Apple blossom

Hello Everyone!

I hope you’re having a fab day, no matter what time of day it is!  Thank you all so much for the encouragement about my knitting!  You’re all just the sweetest and the comments you left made me smile heaps this morning.  Because I’m probably going to post about things in between posts about the Knit-Off (because let’s face it… do you really want two weeks of posts showing every laborious row?!  Ha!)  I’ve popped a SPECIAL link just there on the right, under Raymond’s profile shot, which will show the progress of the Harvey Kimono!  I do in fact have an update already, but I’ll show you that tomorrow, as I really wanted to post about the fun thing I made on Sunday!

Do you know what I love about Spring?  Apart from the fact that it’s the end of Winter, I just love seeing all of the trees in blossom, the new flowers, the COLOUR that Mother Nature floods the world with at this time of year.

This tree is just spectacular right now….

and it had a little something else growing in it too!

Luscious red apples!

Be honest with me here… is tying crochet apples onto a tree for a photo shoot wierd? 

Are these fun?  Or are these fun?

I popped over to Lally Lou-Lou on Sunday, and found the BEST pattern!  I’ve been getting sick of bunting and cushions and wanted to make something completely different.

And these apples were just perfect!  The pattern is HERE by the way!  She’s done a stellar job… although I still managed to follow it wrong!  I didn’t do enough dc around the edges so my edges DID turn up….

So I remedied it by hand-sewing felt to the bottom which made them a bit flatter!

Do you know what?  I love these apples so much I carried them around for two days showing everyone, and they were a total, total hit!  Even KB loved them! (remember KB is not the world’s biggest crochet fan so this is high praise indeed!)

So thank you for sharing such a great pattern Louise!  You’re a total star!

OK, I’m off to get on with my knitting!  Status update tomorrow!

Have a lovely day, hoping many wonderful things happen to all of you,

Lots of LOVE from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Apple blossom

  1. Annette says:

    LOL weird or not, they do look FABULOUS!! I would be carting them around showing them to everyone as well. A:0)))))

  2. Hi Alice,

    Your apples are great!

    Thought I should let you know… I’ve been talking about you…😉

    I mentioned your blog over at my blog today – you’ve been giving me bunting inspiration and new ideas! Hope you don’t mind – I provided links to over here, of course.

    Have a great day,
    Caz from Never Knew🙂

  3. alyshajane says:

    Oooh I love the apples! So cute and sweet.

    And I adore the photo of the cherry tree! Cherry trees are a symbol of spring for me.

  4. Nicole says:

    Those are a-DOR-able!! I don’t blame you one bit for carting them around, I’d have to show great restraint for that too!

  5. Louise says:

    Oh my dear Lord Alice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo hoo ( as my son might say) How totally amazing and kind of you. I am happy that the pattern works, you are right it is a bit random on the last row but you made them look wonderful, and the stem, nice touch. KB likes them huh? How honoring. Have the BEST OF days I know I am going to. I’m all emotional now. sniff sniff.

  6. Sucrette says:

    I love them! sooo cute🙂 good job;)

  7. Bianca says:

    You’re a nut! LOVE IT!!

    AAAhhh apple blossoms, make me home sick.

    xB

  8. Bianca says:

    PS….no ‘how’s them apples’ quip?

  9. Planet Penny says:

    Fantastic apples! And the blossom is very cheerful. I love Spring so it’s nice to share yours. P x

  10. Lyndsey says:

    Loving the apples! I must try soon! Thanks for sharing!

  11. tejehannah says:

    Good morning Alice, what a wonderful start for a cloudy, hot day with your beautiful photos! And the apples – they are adorable! The best photo apples in the tree! Have a lovely day! Teje

  12. kate says:

    So bloody good! This post has left me feeling so happy and boppy and bippy-those apples are just ace, they look freakin awesome on the tree and the blooms-the photo of the blooms just blows me away. Can I send you a birdy brooch just to say thank you for being the *best* blogger?! I always love visiting and feel all warm and fuzzy like I have shared a cup of tea and a chat or something when I pop in to this virtual space…xoKate

  13. Teacup Lane says:

    I had never seen crocheted apples. How adorable! An apple a day will keep the doctor away…imagine what several could do.

  14. Anne says:

    I love your apples…. beautiful…:)

  15. sandiart says:

    Not weird….wonderful, they are totally cuteeeee as. I don’t blame you for carrying them around with you, when I saw them I had a little squeal of pleasure. Ah you are so funny, I love your blog. I do have to agree with ‘Kate’ above. Blossom..yes I love Spring too, however today was wet,wet,wet and heater on. Tomorrow warm again, good old mother nature.
    Hugs to all Sandi xx

  16. Mrs Twins says:

    Wow! fantastic great work love to see them on the tree!
    Love it!
    Hugs Suex

  17. Mar says:

    There is an idea for winter when the trees are bare & kind of sad!
    I love those apples but the blossoms are even nicer.

    RapaNui is an Eastern Island word that means exactly that, EASTERN ISLAND. An island in the pacific that belongs to Chile, the country were I was born. I was actually adopted by Canada 22 years ago, so part of me is still Chilean. RapaNui is also the language that Eastern Island people speak. I was always in love with their culture, allthough Chileans, they are a culture of their own. So that is how my site name came out. Mar is just the short form of my first name, Marcela

    Thanks for visiting my blog, I sure love to visit yours, hugs to Raymond!!!

  18. Those blossoms are sublime…… sigh!

    I love the crochet apples as well, too cute!

  19. Melissa says:

    I would have loved seeing you up there putting the apples in the trees…after the whole wonder woman deal, what are your neighbors thinking?🙂 They are absolutely adorable. Can’t wait to see the progress on the Harvey Kimono.

  20. Angie says:

    No, not weird — delightful idea — made me smile. 🙂 Love your apples and your blog.

  21. jane says:

    Oh I love your crochet apples, I could just eat one up🙂 x x x x

  22. Denise says:

    Apple blossoms and spring flowering trees make me homesick. It will be awhile before it’s spring back home. It’s one of the many things I miss living in the desert. I really love those of you who share pictures of your seasons. We just have warm, hot, hotter and damn it’s too hot.

    I love your apples. Not weird putting them on trees at all.

  23. jarlov says:

    Those are sooooooo cute! They look like they would make nice little coin purses… I have a picture of a pattern booklet on my blog that you’ll like😀 Been shopping at the Sallies today!

  24. mistea says:

    So I’m slow – not been here before – one of the good things about the land of blog – I never know where I might get to visit on any given day.

    Your apples look simply delicious – I do love them posing so nicely in the tree.

Leave a Reply

