Who chopped Raymond’s whiskers off?

Chopped!

It seems Mr Raymond Meowski has been making himself welcome somewhere he is not actually welcome!

I remember when I was a child, my corgi came home with his back fur chopped short… he had been getting our neighbours dog pregnant (evidenced not long after) and that was their way of identifying him….

Raymond is a ratbag… he sneaks into people’s homes through their cat doors.  We know because he once stole a toy

How could you not forgive a cat as gorgeous as this?

Lots of love to you from us XXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Who chopped Raymond’s whiskers off?

  1. sandiart says:

    Poor Raymond, that is NOT nice, I hope he scratched who ever did it (Karma) Thank goodness thats all it was, and luckily new ones will grow.
    Don’t go back near them Raymond, stay with your mummy.
    Sandi x

  2. Anja says:

    He is so gorgeous :))

    greetings Anja

  3. Amanda says:

    Oh Raymond!!

    My cousin had a siamese called Ziggy who would go through other people’s cat flaps and eat their cat’s food and even curl up on their beds!! One day, though, he went where he shouldn’t and was bitten by a dog😦 he didn’t survive and it was such a sad day… tell Raymond to be careful of dogs, PLEASE!!

  4. Mrs Twins says:

    But you wouldn’t be with out him!
    Gorgeous photos!
    Have a great weekend,
    Love Suex

  5. OMG that is animal abuse!!!! How can someone do that to someone else’s pet??? Poor Raymondo will be all out of balance for a while and unable to walk around properly in the dark (or go thru other peoples cat flaps) and it would have hurt!!

    Tell Raymond he is a naughty boy! But he doesn’t deserve to have his whiskers chopped off! I’m sending him lots of hugs and kisses and hope he feels better soon, you can tell him I have now got my eye on him now so he had better behave!

  6. Joyce says:

    oh Raymond, no, my darling stay away from there. you are going to be all lopsided now. yikes, be careful walking through the garden. Gosh how can someone do this? I would LOVE for Raymond to visit me. Hey and we could send Alice a postcard with his pawprint on it to say hello. Oh Alice, give Raymond a huge hug to let him know we all love him so.
    I had a chat to my lovely Snuggles from next door today, well actually, lucky me, he popped over twice to say hello today and we had a wonderful chat together in the sun at the clothesline.
    *sigh* Mr Raymond, you stay home for a bit now please, we will worry about you.
    xx

  7. Penelope says:

    Poor Raymond, he is so lovable looking and can certainly put the charm on in these photo’s
    Hope his whiskers recover soon xox

  8. PosyLinda says:

    Never fear Raymond…you are still the most handsome cat!

  9. Louise says:

    Poor Raymond!!! Obviously the silly fool who did it had no clue just how lovely he is and how lucky they were he chose them to visit. Of course he is still as handsome as ever!!! Hugs to Raymond!

  10. lovestitches says:

    Oh naughty Raymond! Thats a bit rude of whoever did it to him though. What a sweet face he has!

  11. Siobhan says:

    No one should be chopping whiskers off!! It’s cruel as cats need them to judge spaces and to keep them safe. I know children sometimes do that sort of thing (but without knowing they shouldn’t). But for an adult to do it is very wrong. It always amazes me that avid gardeners very often hate wild life and pets and will do anything to keep animals away – making their gardens a pretty but sterile environment. It seems an anathema to me. They could try sharing.

  12. I’d just been thinking about how I hadn’t seen any photos of Raymond for a while, and then came across these! He is sooooooooooooooooo gorgeous! But I’m baffled as to why someone would chop his whiskers! How strange. Your new chair looks fab by-the-way, and I love the photos of all your mum’s sheep, what a lot of characters! Would love to see some of your mum’s wool stash! Love Vanessa xxx

  13. peasandbob says:

    OMG Who cut his whiskers? I cant believe it! Love your green chair Alice, you are such an inspiration!! annnnnd……………………………………………………….next time you go home to your parents house, take me!!!! I love sheep!! Take me!! Take me!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

