Feeling greenish!

Hello Lovely People!

I’m feeling a bit green at the moment!  I’m eating it, wearing it, making with it!  Green is the colour of the heart chakra, so I’m making the most of the attraction to green and giving my heart lots of colour therapy!

I’ve been bunting it…

And at the risk of sounding totally UP myself!  I looooooooooooove the green bunting the most!  Wow, I love it, am loving the mixture of the greens… one more shot, go on then!

I don’t know how I did it, but I managed to put it in the window of my Mum’s flower shop with a modest price tag of $40!  It’s hanging there next to the pink and blue set, and they look just fantastic.

Speaking of Mum’s flower shop… I whipped up a baby hat as my little wee hats are selling like hot cakes!

Someone else is loving the green at the moment too!

Two days ago, on a mission to Spotlight, KB handed me one of those free patterns they have hanging with all the wool, and I’m glad she did!  Let’s just note here that KB has Spotlight Syndrome, which affects partners of crafters.  They catch it after spending too much time being dragged around Spotlight being asked “What do you think about this?”  Then being completely ignored!  She is so patient, bless her!  So I started a new project yesterday, more green of course!

I’ve never made anything out of this pattern, but I’ve seen it around on the blogs and I like what I see!  I know Do you mind if I knit has a pattern for it on her blog… or something similar!  So, I’m enjoying this new project immensely, it’s going to be a cushion for a very old chair.  Watch this space!

Miss Prudence and  Louise have been getting some mandala action!  Make sure you check out their lovely creations!  And if you make anything inspired by my patterns or hooky goodies, leave me a comment so I can add a link to you on the original post… that way any new viewers can see what you’ve been up to too!  And if you make something lovely, that you know I’ll love and be inspired by completely!  Let me know! 

I’ve noticed a big rise in my visitors lately which is AWESOME!  I hope all you new people are enjoying stopping by to visit Raymond and me!

I have to dash, I’m making gluten free, vege lasagne and it’s making that hissing sound in the oven when it overflows… I smell burning.  I must go and rescue it…

Have a lovely few days, from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Feeling greenish!

  1. Mrs Twins says:

    Great post Alice.
    The Bunting is my absolute favourite, I can just see some hanging in my Conservatory. I must find time, but how!!
    Lovely work,
    Hugs Suex

  2. Joyce says:

    Alice how wonderful your little beanies are selling fast. I do love your green bunting, me thinks it would look just perfect against my purple fence. I know, I need to get my hook out and make some, but first, a baby jumper to complete. I am trying so hard to be strong and finish each project that I start, and study. lol. Soccer season is soon coming to and end here for me, so I will have a very small window of opportunity to get into more crochet. Looking forward to seeing the finished green cushion cover soon. hugs. xx

  3. I don’t think you are up yourself😉 I love that green as well….should sell like hot cakes!

  4. Amanda says:

    Ooh I hope the lasagne was alright🙂 In response to a question you asked a while back, I have been experimenting with some wheat- and gluten-free recipes of late so will share some soon. And in response to another question, there aren’t any photos of our birthday party as it was called off at the last minute due to my sister getting tonsillitis… photos will come when we manage to rearrange it, but for now there are photos of the SpongeBob cakes I made (wheat-free, of course, but without the recipe as of yet because I need to work on perfecting it!)

    Anyway, back to your post… did you know, green is my all-time favourite colour? I mean, I love all colours almost equally, but green pips them all just because it reminds me of everything I love: trees, grass, aventurine and malachite🙂 I even considered marrying in green, until I saw and fell in love with the dress I bought in the sale for an unbelievably small amount of money so that I knew it was just meant for me!!

    Your bunting is just glorious and I will have a go at it very soon🙂

  5. Hi Alice

    I’m a green fan trough and through, I’ve made a few triangles in shades of gree too. I like pink and green one of my all time favourite combinations. I will post very soon with pics of my finished. My recent post has a sneak peak at one of the triangles xox
    I am a fan of “do you mind if I knit” crochet squares too… look forward to your cushion cover.

  6. HI again, I really need to read through my comments before clicking on ” post comment ” such bad spelling and grammar… I apologise and will be less speedy in future xox

  7. PosyLinda says:

    Alice, the green bunting is really rich looking. The little hat is a cutie too!

  8. sandiart says:

    Now, I’m not a green girl, however I do like the green bunting, perhaps its the colours that you have put together, they look pretty gorgeous. I love the little hat, oh so cute, and am liking your chair cushion.
    Have been crocheting madly and have made 15 granny squares, in off white and purple, am just a little pleased with myself🙂
    Happy days.
    Sandi … oh and a bit of a smooch for Raymond too.

  9. I am so green with envy!!!!! LOVE the green bunting!!!

  10. alisonb2 says:

    Hello there, thanks for dropping by! Love the green bunting too. Must give it a try.

  11. Christy says:

    Love the bunting – might have to put some of that on my list….

  12. Amanda says:

    The bunting is darling hope it sells fast…And all the color going on is so fun!!

  13. kate says:

    Gorgeous!! This green bunting has lifted my heart too-it’s so beautiful.
    I am so happy for you that your hats are selling well, so they should they are adorable!

  14. Kirsty says:

    The bunting has come up fabulously. Great job.

Leave a Reply

