Missing in Action Part II

Gosh it has been quite some time since I have popped in… I hope that you are all well and continuing to live happy and creative lives.

Life has been OK for us, Winter has been a hard season and I’ve found myself quite flat and not feeling creative at all.   Unfortunately KB and I had a sad loss, our special little buddy left our little family about three months ago and we have been missing him so very much.  We tried everything to get him back, including fliers in all our neighbours letterboxes and going back to our old house, but in the end we have accepted that he has gone.  We always said that Raymond was his own self and had his own life journey and that we would enjoy him while we had him.  He was after all, 10 years old when we adopted him from the SPCA so who knows how many homes he had during those first 10 years?  We loved him during the three years we had him and always allowed him freedom rather than locking him away because we were afraid of losing him.

So obviously, I’m not going to be writing this blog anymore, because the main star is no longer around it doesn’t make sense, plus I’m enjoying creating for the joy of creating rather than feeling like I have to make something to blog about.  I do miss popping in and have started a new blog which I’ll tell you about in due course, if I feel like it.

I don’t know if I’ve been successful, but I’ve tried to close the comments on this post, I know that all of Raymond’s loyal fans will want to say how sorry they are but I would appreciate it if you wouldn’t leave any messages and also request that you please don’t try to contact me on Ravelry or anywhere else.  KB and I are very sad and we don’t want to talk about it any more so if you do leave a comment please don’t be hurt in that I won’t be reading them.  Also, we have tried everything and don’t want to be told that we should try this or that or that we should have done this or that.  Raymond was our little friend and he was loved so much, I can quite honestly tell you we tried everything.  Instead of leaving a comment we would appreciate it if you could join us in sending some love into the Universe for our little mate who was so popular and made so many people happy.  We hope that he is having a blast on his latest journey.

I would of course like to send you some gratitude and say thank you so much for the fun times we have shared throughout the last few years and this blogging time has been great fun.  Wishing you all much love.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.