Missing in Action

Waking up very early on a Saturday morning does have it’s advantages, such as a beautiful sunrise like this!  Although, I’m concerned that the pink in the sky means it is going to rain today and I have loads of washing backed up, filling the laundry which I am hoping to get dry today… hmmmm… maybe.

I’m having to take a break from blogging for a while, some of you may have noticed my posting has been sporadic over the last six months and the main reason for this is that  don’t have as much time as I used to.  Suddenly my job (which I love, and I’m not just saying that because one of my managers is a Crochet with Raymond follower- hello J!) is the focus of my time and I’ve had to re-adjust everything else in my life to make sure I am maintaining my home life with KB and Raymond and making sure I’m looking after myself properly and exercising and spending time with my good friends and fairy god children as well as knitting, crocheting and fulfilling my creative fantasies. 

 In short, something has had to give in my life and sadly it is my blogging.  But on the other hand, I have been blogging up a storm for over two years now and it is time for me to have a break and as I remember the lovely Lucy from Attic 24 saying once, close the door to my world for a little while.  My apologies to my friends who I have met through the web, but Raymond and I will be back again and I hope that you all continue to find inspiration and happiness until we pop in next!

Lots of love XXX

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

120 Responses to Missing in Action

  1. Debra says:

    All the best to you…I’ll miss seeing your blogs, but we all have to prioritize the important things in our lives! Hopefully you’ll be back in time, sharing your beautiful creations and the adorable pics of Raymond!

  2. Truly Myrtle says:

    Enjoy your break – we’ll see you when you resurface! May you have lots of days filled with crochet and I hope you manage to get some of that washing dry :)

  3. Enjoy the break – I’m sure most of us will still be here when you drop in! There’s more to life than blogging – enjoy it.

    Much love to you and yours,
    Sarah
    x

  4. Regula says:

    Enjoy the break and the weekend. I’m going to sleep now. It’s Friday night. :-)

  5. renee says:

    You have done yourself out too us for such good stuff your art tutorials and raymond you both need a break we love ya’s renee

  6. Anne Marie says:

    Yes, enjoy your break. I started a blog within the last couple of months and if I did it all the time I would never get any crocheting or knitting done. Love to Raymond x

  7. Oh, I will miss you! I only discovered your blog a few months ago and I so look forward to seeing the incredibly beautiful things you create. I’ll have to go back and read your past posts (and hopefully maybe try some of your patterns–I’m still a beginning crocheter). Enjoy your break and I will really look forward to seeing new posts from you when you’re ready.

  8. Nancy Picthall-French says:

    Hugs to you, KB, and Raymond. Good for you for knowing when to take a break. Raymond, being a Siamese, had something to say (meow) about any lack of attention, I’m sure. I’ll look forward to any postings in the future.

  9. Lelo says:

    Enjoy the break! looking forward to seeing you again…

  10. Nancy says:

    Will miss you but taking care of self and loved ones is one of the most important things in life. Live long, be well and lift your spirits to the Gods and Goddesses.

  11. Maria Shaikh says:

    Will miss you and your blog with the gorgeous pics. All the best. X

  12. scottishfairynuff says:

    A girl’s gotta do what she’s gotta do. The main thingis that you are happy and loving life. I will miss your thoughts and inspiration but will look forward to your next times. Big hugs too Raymond and kb. X

  13. kim says:

    All the very best to you, KB and Raymond – thank you so much for sharing the gorgeousness through your blog! Much love. xx

  14. Rachell says:

    A woman’s gotta do what a woman’s gotta do my lovely!
    Enjoy it and see you soonish x

  15. Monica Grattarola says:

    We will miss you so much, take a time to rest and put your new life in order, hugss to KB to you and Raymond of course.

    Love from Santiago de Chile from Mónica, Sophie, Elliot and Florencia a lots of meow from our family.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  16. bartynbozl says:

    Alice I will miss your blog and the colour it has brought into my life – but enjoy your life and hopefully we will see you back here in a future time. Good luck to you and Raymond. Very best wishes to you all. Viv

  17. Peeriemoot says:

    It’s always nice to read your blog, but when life gets busy even nice things have to be dropped for a bit. Enjoy your break :-).

  18. Enjoy the special things in your life and Thank You for your generosity so amply shared via your blog xx

  19. Joan Griffith says:

    Of course you must do what you need to do… but even if you only post a photo of your current work (which is understood to be sporadic, as well), or of Raymond… it will be most appreciated. I can’t take pictures… someone just stole 2 of my cats, which are part Siamese, but they are my children! and I have no pics to post… so sad, but the point is, your lovely blog has allowed me to enjoy vicariously what I can’t do my own self. As you are not saying goodbye forever, that is good! Just when you feel moved to post, we will love to hear from you.

  20. Sabine says:

    Although I’m grateful for and have often marvelled at the glimpses of your life you post here, I can very much relate to this. The older I get the faster time flies and the shorter time I have. Prioritising is not just optional, but necessary. I’m glad for you. Be well.

  21. Kelli says:

    I’ll miss your beautiful photography, projects and zen-like approach to life that you share with us. But it’s important to honor yourself and your loved ones. Rest, renew and enjoy! Hugs to KB and Raymond!
    xoxo

  22. Patch says:

    What they said. ;) xxx

  23. Margo says:

    ooooh, I totally understand. Yet I will miss your blogs! I am happy for you that you love your job and that there are so many people (including Raymond) in your life to love and attend to.

  24. Andrea says:

    I really enjoy your blog, won’t say it doesn’t make me a little sad that you’re gonna be away for a while, but I understand there are moments in life where one must check out the priorities. Take good care of you and KB and Raymond, and don’t forget to crochet/knit in your little time offs…And keep enjoying your job! I follow by email so I’ll be there when you come back :) ! Greetings all the way from Mexico!

  25. terra2211 says:

    Hello,
    I really enjoyed your blog the last months. I love your chrocheting style and in this time now I do some Mandala Grannys of you, I will show next week (at my new blog) terrra2211.wordpress.com .
    I hope, we will see you soon may be in (your) summer? Many greetings from Germany!

  26. breitante says:

    See the entries above: I feel the same. I understand that sometimes you have to prioritize. After all, there are only 24 hours in a day…
    But I will miss your colourful and inpiring blogs!
    Greetings from the other side of the globe: the Netherlands

  27. Carol says:

    You will be missed but you are making the right decision for you. Wishing you happiness and sending a big cuddle to Raymond.
    Carol xx

  28. Jerri Decker says:

    I don’t crochet but appreciate your blog. Write when you can!!!

  29. Virginia says:

    I totally understand and wish you well…Virginia D.

  30. marieange says:

    Enjoy the break! Some time in our life, we all need to walk away, focus on other things and continue living our lives. Nothing wrong with that! I wish you all the best, take care of Raymond and KB, yourself, your work, your passions. We’ll be here when you come back to tell us all about it.
    All the best,
    Angel

  31. cristina says:

    I’ll be waiting! I recently started my adventure with crochet and you are one that inspire. Thank you for sharing with us your work! Rest you, relax you, you very care, you do what you do. A hug and see you soon!

  32. Penelope10 says:

    Going to miss you and Raymond, but you all and KB deserve family time. Until next time!
    Happy knitting and crocheting

  33. Jillian_R says:

    Oh Alice, I am selfishly sad, but I am happy for you too to be doing the things you love and be with the people who matter the most. That is truly what’s important in life. I am excited for you to focus on the important things and never look back. I look forward to hearing from you again in the future and hearing about all your adventures!

    Much love to you, KB, and Raymond.
    Best regards -Jill

  34. paravent says:

    Well, I have to admit I’m rather disappointed seeing as I’ve only just found you, but yes, totally understand and wish you a happy times with your special crew. I’ll be enjoying discovering past posts :) Kx

  35. 'me' says:

    thanks for letting us know and enjoy your break !

  36. thank you for sharing all the wonderful colour. We know you’ll keep making wonderful things and that’s actually more important than blogging. When you have time and inclination to share some of the output, we’ll still be here, I’m sure. All the best with the new focus and good luck with the continuing crafting.

  37. Wendy says:

    You will be missed, but your own life is very important and blogging does take time. I started one and is more diary type and understand. We can always go back over older posts to enjoy all the colour you have brung and of course see Raymond. Take care Alice.

  38. meredithjean says:

    It’s so cool when life overtakes life, bless y’all xxx

  39. Anna says:

    You are truly one amazing woman. I am glad your on this earth and you have given me moment to pause many times from my own busy life and enjoy my own obsession with crocheting. Peace sister. I’ll see you when it’s time for you to share again. Blessings from Canada.
    Cheers!

  40. Maria Julia says:

    I’ll miss you and I’ll miss Raymond too. Best wishes!

  41. Loani Prior says:

    Happy resting.
    take care.

  42. Betty Coffer says:

    I’m sure that I can speak for all of your followers…WE ARE GOING TO SORELY MISS YOU AND RAYMOND!! Be well, regenerate and relax, and come back from time to time and let us know how this respite is re-balancing your life. Blessings from North Carolina and the beach <3

  43. Brenda says:

    Have been missing you, looks like I will for a bit longer, take care and look forward to your posts where and when you can xxBrenda

  44. Liza Flores says:

    Hello Alice,
    You will be sorely missed, Sending only the best wishes to you and all you loved. Your friend from Texas

  45. Enjoy your break and good for you for prioritizing! I’ve so enjoyed your blog with all the colorful patterns and projects. Your part of the world is breathtakingly beautiful!!! I will miss all the pretty pictures and interesting posts:-(

  46. Spacecat says:

    Hi :)
    I have been reading your blog for a little while and find you very inspiring – am constantly amazed at your wonderful energy and the amount of creativity you manage to achieve at the same time as working full time and everything else – no wonder you need a break from this at least!! Now that I have newly managed to learn some basic crochet I am going to follow your tutorials and hope to achieve a colourful blanket in the near future!!
    Thanks for your inspiration…..
    Shine on!!

  47. Carole says:

    I will miss your blog and all that you blog about but I totally understand that sometimes a break is the best thing to do. I hope you are all having lots of fun, love Carole xx

  48. Maria says:

    Hi Alice, a big thank you for sharing so much of your time and talent ’till now. You are so wise to prioritise in this way. Much love to you KB and Raymond, Maria xxx
    ps… I may yet learn to knit socks, who knows?

  49. Dania van der Walt, Gouritsmond, South Africa says:

    I have just discovered your blog and are sorry to see you go, but I will now have time to catch up with reading the older blogs. I wish you a very happy time doing the job that you love and spending time with the people that you love. Tell Raymond he is a very “pretty” cat and I really like his stories.
    Best wishes
    Dania v/d Walt
    Gouritsmond
    South Africa

  50. Esther says:

    You’re a wise woman! I did miss your post indeed but now I know you’re okay. You have to do what you have to do though. So enjoy your work, time with KB and Raymond and your friends and family. There still will be knitting and crocheting involved I guess ;-)
    Blessings, Esther

  51. liz says:

    We will miss you and Raymond, ( my daughter loves Raymond!), and look forward to the day you come back. Take care.

    Liz

  52. Heather says:

    You are being missed and I wait so eagerly to see a new post. However work/Life/home/ balance is key to our life. You have left such an impression on me especially with the crochet tutorials ( so much so my house and caravans are adorned in mandalas. Enjoy every moment of your life. xxxxx

  53. Debs says:

    I’ll miss your blog posts but I totally understand that ‘real life’ must come first. My blogging has all but disappeared too! Good luck in your new life adventure, stay healthy and happy and I hope it won’t be too long before a Crochet with Raymond post pops into my inbox! Debs xxx

  54. I’m sorry to hear this because I really will miss you. I’m following your blog for a very long time now, and always when I go to internet I pass by your blog, loving to see what you’ve done and see some photos of your so lovely Raymond. But it’s important to live the real life and to share moment with people you love. So wish you to enjoy and I’ll be here when you will post again. Best from Mr Berry Pops and I.

  55. Nata says:

    A big thank you for sharing so much up to now. “Crochet with Raymond” is one of my favorite blogs and I’ll miss your posts. Wishing you all the best and looking forward to new colorful news in future. Enjoy whatever you’re doing!
    Nata

  56. baamekniits says:

    Have a good break Alice and look after the things that surround you every day as they are the first to suffer from too much computer time. Keep up the creativity though as it keeps us sane :-)

  57. Sad to see you go, but will be very happy when you come back…

  58. Evelyn says:

    Sounds like life is good and your blog (and blogging friends) will be here when you have the time again!

  59. Penelope says:

    My lovely friend Alice
    You certainly have given so much of your beautiful self and all those creations to us fellow bloggers. I TOTALLY understand as I am also feeling that I need to re-prioritise and get the balance right in my life. Take care and enjoy all the sweet little things in your life. We’ll be here to read your lovely blog when you fancy doing a post xox Penelope xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  60. Lyn says:

    I will miss your beautiful blog posts but have a good break and enjoy the other things in your life and I will look forward to reading about your adventures in the ‘real’ world when you come back to us.
    Blogging can take up so much time….I do not post as much myself these days….but it can also be very rewarding.
    take care
    xxx

  61. Life is like that, Alice. Sometimes you have to take breaks from things and prioritize. It’s okay! Your readers will still be here. Hugs, to Raymond from a goat! :)

  62. Carrie says:

    I will miss you Alice, I have loved your blogs – we visited New Zealand 3 yrs ago, and it is so beautiful. Your crochet is inspiring and gorgeous. I wissh you all the best in everything you do – enjoy your life!
    Love from Dorset, England
    xxx

  63. Esperanza says:

    Aqui te espero!!! Tengo la Esperanza que pronto volveras con tu lindo trabajo!!!

    ESPERANZA✿⊱╮

  64. Nelia says:

    Tonalidades lindas. uma foto espetacular!
    bom fim de semana
    abraço
    Nélia

  65. katrina says:

    Well done for your honesty and when you post in future it may be less often will be special. I remember wgtn winters… Great time to take stock and focus on your needs, best of love and luck , thanks for your inspiration ;-) k

  66. Tabby P. says:

    Oh you will be missed! I hope you find a rebalance in your life and find all the happiness you can stand and more! Thank you for inspiring the edging for my own ripple blanket. Hugs and love to you, KB, and Raymond.

  67. lekki says:

    Thanks for all the beautiful posts, I’ve been checking into your blog for some time now. I’ve just subscribed to email updates so as not to miss your posts if and when you make them….I joined 2,999 other subscribers! WOW

  68. Karen says:

    I love you being here, but understand perfectly that your daily life is far more important. I’ll look forward to your occasional colourful and wonderful postings and wish you & KB happy times! Look forward to hearing from you here again, fondest love to you, KB and of course Raymond! xxxxx

  69. helen says:

    Hey, I’m not going to say I’m going to miss you cos you’re in everything around my home.. in my mandalas and my pointy flower projects aswell as all the other hooky happiness you’ve given to us… so each day as I look at them, I shall be thinking of you… see you around soon “sister” x

  70. Pumpkin says:

    We all need a good break sometimes. I hope that this gives you more relaxing crafting time!

  71. Gloria says:

    “Crochet with Raymond” is one of my favorite blogs and I’ll miss your posts. Enjoy the break, and good crochet!. All the very best to you, KB and Raymond from Chile….#:)

  72. Scolie says:

    Sorry to hear this news but there is only so many hours in the day and you have to do what is best for you ..Hope to see you back soon .. I did get onto you from Attic 24 .. Best wishes to you and yours ..

  73. esther hill says:

    Alice I feel abit emotional about your break from blogging…silly I know. I do look forward to your new creations and spinning. As a fellow blogger I do understand and hope you enjoy your time with your loved ones and….work!!
    I will however be checking in every so often…just in case x x
    Esther – handmadewithlove-esther.blogspot.com/

  74. you know how you get that little pang of sadness when you learn of something,or someone you love leaves you,and you’re not quite sure you’ll ever hear from or see them again,but you want to be happy for them,just the same? That’s how I felt upon hearing the news! I will miss you,but you are way too talented to just sit around and blog for the rest of your life! I am hurriedly saving all your beautiful patterns on Rav,so that I may never forget you and all the wonderful posts you shared about your life,love,and little cat R…I have 10,and always enjoyed your stories and photos of everything..you are a treasure,and it has been a priveledge to know you….perhaps though,you can do this small thing before you go,and show us a picture of you,that we may remember the beautiful face that goes with the name..
    Good luck in all your new ventures-I hope one of them is writing a book,I would be the first to buy this beautiful documentary of a beautiful life and soul.
    hugs,h

  75. mandy says:

    I’ve been a silent viewer for quite some time now but think this is the right time to say how much I have enjoyed this window on your world and to let you know that I’ve just finished my first crochet tea cosy using your pattern. I made a giant red,white & blue striped version with a golden crown on top complete with sparkles for 2 of my really good friends – we’re having a grand unveiling tomorrow over dinner. Thank you for the time you have spent with us and I’ll keep popping by to see if you’ve opened the door a little. X

  76. Bec says:

    To Alice, KB and Big R, Ditto the above. The sentiments here are from your many fans. Take good care of you and the family. We’ll be here when you pop back in to Blog-land. Big squeeze, Bec x (Shropshire, Eng-land)

  77. Rachel says:

    maybe just a picture of Raymond now and then, pretty puhleeze?

    • Suzanne says:

      I second that! Pictures of Raymond and all the colorful yarns and projects have been my screen savers for so long.

  78. amandaspatch says:

    Glad to hear you’re so busy with wonderful things in your life right now :)

    Enjoy your blogging break! I look forward to hearing all about it once (if) you feel it’s time to come back and blog some more. And until then, there is plenty of colourful loveliness here to inspire me when wanting to create something gorgeously bright for Oscar.

    Give Raymond a hug from us x

  79. Pati from London says:

    you will definitely be missed but I hope you have a wonderful break! I’ve also been increadibly busy recently and haven’t been as much in touch but hopefully after this summer break, things will be a bit calmer. Very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new job so much. Love to you three, Pati xx

  80. Ali Hodges says:

    Have a great break, you will all be missed, but I can reread and perhaps try to crochet. I am a knitter, have projects to finish before I try to learn to crochet anything proper, otherwise I just know they won’t get finished! You have brought great joy to so many of us.

  81. lushbottom says:

    Oh sadness. i just found your lovely blog. To ease my withdrawal process I started my own one here at http://pollylushbottom.wordpress.com. Should be fun. And full of dodgy crafts.

  82. puffinclaire says:

    I’ve really enjoyed following your blog and will miss your posts. I’ve nominated you for a One Lovely Blog award for when you make your return :) Have a look at my post http://puffinclaire.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/one-lovely-blog-award/ to find out more about it. Have a wonderful day! x

  83. I’ve just found your blog, and now you’re leaving! :(

    I have noticed that you’re a fellow Kiwi, though, you mentioned Wellington, my fine city, in one of your posts. Feel free to add me to facebook, if you use it, Alice, I’d love to share crocheting and creative ideas, however I understand if you’re too busy :)

    Take care, and I hope to see you back here soon.

  84. Val E says:

    Thanks for the inspiration, Alice. Much Love to you, KB and the indomitable Raymond. Look forward to reading about your days when life allows you to ‘blog’ again.
    Val E. Wales UK

  85. Lori says:

    I hope you are finding the balance you need (so important!) work, even when you love it, can get in the way of blogging fun (happens to me too). and i hope you do make the sweater, it’s a peaceful soothing knit and a lovely garment. runs large though!

  86. Suzanne says:

    Cannot tell you how much you and Raymond will be missed. Visiting you was a beautiful “getaway”, inspired me to crochet again and got me through a long hospital stay with my husband. Enjoy this next chapter of your life and I hope you will blog again at some point if it is right for you. You have many gifts worth sharing.

  87. Joya Roy says:

    i miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiissssssss you!!!!!!!
    didn’t realize how much color and sass you’d bring into my day with your lovely posts and amazing projects done at lightning speed.
    i keep daydreaming about what you might be up to, what’s on your wheel and how you get those spinning wheels to work such magic.
    anyway. i’m pumped for when you have a minute to plop back. missing you. :)

  88. Rachel says:

    I am so missing Raymond and your colourful world of wool creations. I hope you’re enjoying the break and that you’re all keeping well.

  89. 'Joyce' says:

    ohhhh Alice, and I have just very gently returned to blog land. I do totally understand, I have been in a similar space myself, and yes, my blog was first to retreat from. I wish you well and do hope to see you pop back when the time is right. xx

  90. gert says:

    have been missing you but surely understand. enjoy where you are now and give raymond a hug from me. will be looking forward to your return and will catch up with your older blogs. take care and god bless,

  91. Alice, I just found you and then read that you need to take a break from your blog. I don’t usually follow blogs, but I have bookmarked your site. I just want to let you know how much I love your blog and appreciate all the color and lovely patterns and ideas you sparked in my own life. Thank you, Dear, and my cat, Niko, and I wish you the very best in life. We hope you can make it back to blogging sometime. We will be watching for you!

  92. annie says:

    Have a wonderful break and I hope you find your way back to blogging land some day! Also I think rain in the afternoon is well worth it if you have those fantastic pink sunrises in the morning. Its been lovely reading about your life and crafting. – Annie

  93. Anna says:

    I’am missing Raymond…and you of course!
    Annna

  94. Sandra says:

    Hello! Is Raymond’s mum soon going to come back and bring us some hooky goodness? I’m making your African Flower mandala at the moment (the second one and fourth mandala from your patterns!) and loving every single moment of it!

    I hope you are enjoying your free time away from blogging!

  95. Jennifer R. says:

    I just recently found your blog and have been making my way from blog one to present. I’m not even a third of the way through, but I love it. I hope you come back soon. I am really enjoying myself, and the thought of getting to your final blog is making me sad. You have renewed my craftiness. I actually just started working on a Granny Mandala. I’m alternating Vanna’s Choice white and Bernat Mosaic aura. It’s turning out quite nice. Thank you.

    Sorry. I’m rambling a bit. Again, thank you for this amazing blog, and I hope things slow down a bit soon so you can come back.

    Many hugs to you, KB, and that adorable Raymond. :-)

  96. Alejandra says:

    Hello Alice ! I really enjoy your blog…congratulations for all your works. Alejandra from Argentina

  97. Rachel says:

    Gotta say I am SOOOOO missing Raymond and your colourful work and your chats. I hope all is going well for you and that you are finding time to just chill out.

  98. Linda says:

    I hope that you will be back soon. I REALLY miss Raymond and your brightly colored inspiration!

  99. Tricia says:

    Was just checking in as I periodically do ~ hoping your time away is going wonderfully with lots of family time and crochet finishes as well. It’s getting cooler here now after a hot summer, and my crochet hook is flying while I also have a pair of socks on my needles. Happy Spring to you while I enjoy my Fall coming along. Tricia in WashDC

  100. Paula Ferreira says:

    Espero que sua pausa esteja a correr bem.
    Se inspire, pois estou sentindo muito a falta de seus posts lindos, cheios de cor e muita luz.
    Amo seu sentido de humor e sua alegria.
    Volta em breve.
    Beijinhos

  101. Katie says:

    Hi Alice! I started thinking of your blog today and thought I’d stop by to let you know that I haven’t forgotten you. Hope you all are well. And, like everyone else has said, I miss you!
    Love from Katie in California, US.

    • Suzanne Elkin says:

      I second that. Luckily, we still have access to your lovely patterns and beautiful posts. I just started my fourth granny mandala garland today as a gift. Everyone just loves them

      Suzanne

      Keep good company – that is, go to the Louvre. Paul Cezanne

  102. lifeinaskirt says:

    I just discovered your blog and have been having a blast going through your archives. I love your photography and writing style. SO…since it’s been a good 3 months?…any chance you feel the itch to return? :) I’d like that. Just sayin’…

  103. Campfire says:

    I’m so missing your blog and Raymond. Hope you are having a good break.

  104. Kathy in Michigan USA says:

    Yoo, hoo, Alice. [Knock, knock], are you there? Can Raymond come out to play? Hope you all had a great past few months. We are all hoping for your return soon.

  105. Barb says:

    Hope you are well, Miss your blogging and hope you can return soon.

  106. Val says:

    Hi Alice! We’ve been thinking about you and KB and hoping all is well at your end of the island!

  107. Marjorie Benson says:

    It figures, just when I find you, you’re gone. I really enjoyed your crochet and dyeing.

  108. was just wondering if you are going to delete your blog; you have so many beautiful tutorials that I was just getting around to do! Will all of your beautiful words and instruction leave with you?

  109. Becky says:

    Who are you on Ravelry? I’m Graybastian. I’d love to friend you so we can keep in touch.

  110. Eli Kristin says:

    Wow, amazing stuff you make! Just lovin’ it :) Thanks for the inspiration.

    Enjoy life “offline”! ;)

  111. valeriantea says:

    Hi, I am not sure how you feel about blog awards but recently my blog,
    Life: A Novel https://aplacetoletgo.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/life-a-novels-first-blog-award-nomination/ has been nominated for the Liebster Award.
    Part of the rule is to nominate 11 up and coming blogs. One of the blogs I am nominating is your blog. If you are interested to participate in this bloggers award (and if you have not received the same nomination before), please visit my post on the, Liebster Award . Once you accept the nomination, please send me the link to your Liebster Award post. I do want to know more about my fellow bloggers whose blog I find very interesting and inspirational to other bloggers. Thank you and happy blogging!

  112. Lim See Yee says:

    WOW!
    AMAZING!!!

  113. Frances says:

    I am using your patterns and love your blog. I hope all is well and you are still crocheting and living a wonderful life. I send you love and creative well wishes. I appreciate your beautiful work.

  114. Teresita says:

    Me gustan mucho tus trabajos. Mi problema es el idioma.

  115. Anne Marie says:

    I still look through your lovely blog, your colourful crochet designs and the beautiful scenery. Above all, Raymond. Siamese cats are something special and I hope he is out there somewhere watching. Look forward to seeing some clues for another blog maybe?

  116. Luisa says:

    Dear Alice, I’m an Italian girl and I have a cat named Patato, and I always Patato were following this blog, I’m sorry for the loss of raymond, he was really a beautiful cat, and I hope that one day he will come back to you .. I miss you a lot. please let you write back soon with raymond!
    Luisa from Italy

Leave a Reply

