Rainbow

I found my “Soul Yarn” on the weekend at the Wonders of Wool market in Wellington…

One beautiful ball of rainbow goodness is wonderful…

But two is better!

I’m back from a wonderful, incredibly busy, exhausting, rejuvenating two week trip to Wellington with an extremely depleted bank account and bags of gorgeous wool. 

How is May treating you?  Hope you’re good,

lots of love XXX

 

 

 

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Fibre P0rn!. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Rainbow

  1. Tzipi says:

    Hi Raymond’s mom

    I read your posts and from time to time get into your calm colorful world,
    I love it!
    I come from a very tight and pressured country, Israel, and your life seems to exist on some other planet, and it sounds so good:-)!
    keep colour our world, many thanks for your sharing

  2. Sandy says:

    I love the colours Sandy

  3. Wendy says:

    Beautiful colours Alice!!

    • bleudedelf says:

      Well, I must say this wool is just gorgeous!!! I can’t wait to see what you’re going to do with it… May, apart from the weather, is treating me good here in France….and it will even better in a few days, as I’m getting ready for a special event.

  4. omlair says:

    KAUUUUNNIIIII!
    I have some, still dont know what to do with it!!

  5. Sandra says:

    I have only just stumbled across your blog…… and loving it!! Silly question, but I want to put you under Blogs I Follow but could’nt! I have a blog site, havent been on it for ages. Found you thru Jane Monk’s blog site. Hope this makes sense!!

  6. Ashley says:

    I have that yarn and I loooove looove it!!!!

  7. Hannah says:

    I like your soul yarn. So glad you had a wonderful trip. I missed you!

  8. Jeannette Lazet says:

    Glad you made it to that market! I was hoping to have a wee stall but didn’t work out in the end! Next year!! xx

  9. Happybee says:

    this yarn is fabulous!!!!

  10. Carol says:

    Lovely colours, glad you had a good trip.
    May in Blighty is a bit cold so far but I have high hopes it will soon be sunshine all the way.
    Caol xx

  11. Ooh this looks very promising – what will you make?

  12. dorothyoz says:

    Oooooohhhh … I want the orange one ! :)

  13. WoollyBudgie says:

    Lovely yarn. Looking forward to seeing what you make with it! Glad you’ve had a good two weeks.

  14. baamekniits says:

    Those rainbow balls of goodness seemed to be a popular choice this weekend :-)

  15. Carmen says:

    Hello Alice, lovely colors

  16. MiA says:

    Hi Alice!
    Gorgeous yarns! If you want to buy more of the Kauni yarns – check out their Etsy shop with free shipping worldwide ;)

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kauni

    Happy knitting!
    MiA

  17. Yarn is very pretty..Actually Looks so yummy… Glad you`re back home…We`ve missed yr blog. Best wishes, Hahnsmum..

  18. knittergran says:

    I just finished a shawl from the Kauni yarn. I used one brightly colored ball with one that was just blacks/grays/whites—I like your choices much better!.

  19. Pumpkin says:

    Rainbow skeins are “in” right now and it is embarrassing how happy that makes me! Any ideas what you might make out of that super lovely yarn?

  20. Di Childs says:

    I love your new yarn. I’m a fan of multicoloured yarns.
    Just now I’m knitting a chunky jacket in a multicolour, making a top-down cardigan for a friend’s baby and crocheting some table mats because our old cork-backed ones have gone very tatty.

    I send Best Wishes to you. Alexander sends his compliments to Raymond.

  21. minaandme says:

    Glad to hear you had a good time :) I’ve heard about the Wonders of Wool market and it sounds like it would be sooo fun to attend! Judging by the yarn I’ve seen people bring home, there is an abundance of yarny temptation there. I love the look of the rainbow yarns! Any plans for it yet?
    ~Lacey

  22. Melissa says:

    Hope you had a wonderful trip and didn’t spend too much money on wool. Glad to hear you are home safe and sound with KB.

  23. Regula says:

    B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L ♥♥♥♥

  24. Pati from London says:

    Those skeins of yarn look divine!! Am studying at the moment for the exams that I couldn’t do last year…. so not as exciteing as your weeks in Wellington. Can’t wait to finish….! Am also doing a course on sewing so I’m quite chuffed about that…. Lovely to hear your news as always, pati x

  25. Hi Alice
    great to have you back again, and I do love your terminology of ‘soul yarn’. it looks soooo you and sooooo gorgeous. Oh i guess that must make you gorgeous! :0) Look forward to hearing all about your yarn adventures back home xox Penelope

  26. torirot says:

    Lovely Kauni Rainbow! If we just had a glimpse of sun, we could have had a rainbow too, May is treating us with rain so far….

  27. Those colours are wonderful!!

  28. Deco Cat says:

    Gorgeous yarn, looking forward to seeing what other yarny goodies you brought back.

  29. crochetandhealingandraymond says:

    Luscious Soul Yarn!!!!

  30. Laura Miller says:

    Lovely yarn! Especially like the bluey purpley one (are those real words???) lol x

  31. Mary Catherine Weis says:

    Have you crochet with alpaca yarn. We are raising Alpacas and this will be the first shearing for making yarn. In fact it’s our first of everything with the Alpacas. Just curious if you’ve used this yarn ever. Thank you for taking the time to read this–sincerely ,Mary

  32. Andrea says:

    Beautiful colors! Are these gonna be part of the May socks? Are there gonna be may socks? I hope so… Have a nice day Alice :)

  33. projectstash says:

    Yay for TWO! So glad you had such a wonderful trip to Wellington. Looking forward to seeing what you cast on.

  34. Joanna says:

    Beautiful colours! ♥

  35. craftynowy says:

    Beautiful yarn! Im so jealous i wish there was a yarn shop near me…

  36. Liza Flores says:

    Hi Alice,
    So glad your back . And your soul yarn is delish. Looking so forward to what is made with your yarn!!!

  37. Anne says:

    Beautiful wool…:)
    I wonder what you are going to make with it ?
    A Cat vest for Ramond….;) LOL just kidding. Im sure it will be beautiful what ever you make with it.

  38. Anne says:

    Opp’s Sorry, I left the y out off Raymond in my comment before.

  39. bartynboz says:

    Alice – glad you are back. Love the wools – I wonder what you are going to make with it?
    Also pleased to hear you had such a good time in Wellington. Viv

  40. Love the colours, looks fantastic yarn!

  41. Leah Morcom says:

    I’ve missed you Alice,but glad to know that you’ve had a great holiday. The yarn is very beautiful, but how were you able to stop at just two? LOL. I don’t know that I would have been able. Looking forward to seeing how you’re going to stitch it up. Welcome back.

  42. ordinarygood says:

    Fabulous colours…..look forward to seeing the FO’s

  43. Oh my it’s an fantastic blog you have, I Can see I have a lot to learm, I think I’ll try the mandala yarn next time I go shopping. Have a nice day

  44. Tickety-boo says:

    Just bobbing by to have a looksee at the GO-RGE-OUS yarn. Totally LUSH my lovely friend xx

  45. Corrie B says:

    I am incredibly in love with the colours of your blog, the luscious yarns, your BEAUTIFUL cat, and the creativity your artwork shows. Major, major kudos. Thanks for keeping me feeling cheerful :)

Leave a Reply

