Spun

Last weekend’s spinning goal was this gorgeous swirl of pastel happiness…

It took about a week…..

I’m not sure why it took so long, I think I’m coming out of that crazy spinning jag I’ve been on for about a month.  Which is a good thing, as I’ve nearly spun the enormous box of fibre sitting in my spare room.

Time to do some more dyeing I think…

Spun on my gorgeous Wee Peggy of course.  I’m yet to show you the Wee Peggy I bought on Trade Me the other day, it needs some work but is yet another lovely wheel.  It’s a doer-upper I think.  I also think I need to stop buying elderly spinning wheels….

Have a lovely week XXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Spun

  1. Rachael says:

    What gorgeous colours

  2. Nikki Mommen says:

    Hi Alice
    Love the wool you have spun. Can I have some? Just joking hehehee
    Love to you, Raymond and KB.
    NikkiM

  3. sue says:

    That colour sensational!

  4. This wool is beautiful and the colors are just good enough to eat. Ha Ha Can’t wait to see what you make out of it.!!!!!!!

  5. twinkletoes2day says:

    Oh what gorgeous colours in that yarn! :)

  6. Sarah says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!!!!!

  7. Patch says:

    Beautiful colours. It will make something gorgeous.

  8. Emily says:

    I’ve just bought my first spinning wheel ~ I’m sooooooo excited!! Thank you for sharing this lovely post. Emily {The Country Mumkin}

  9. bartynboz says:

    What gorgeous wool Alice -the colours blend beautifully – I can’t wait to see what you are going to make with it. Have a good week.

  10. I love the colours!!!! You make me want to learn to spin.

  11. Dotson says:

    Speaking of dyeing, and guavas – can you use guavas as a dye? The colour would be spectacular.

  12. Carol says:

    Stunning, great colours. I do love pink!
    Carol xx

  13. Those colors are so pretty. Can’t wait to see what you make with it.

  14. baamekniits says:

    Yummy! Where are you keeping all these wheels??

  15. Becky says:

    Beautiful spinning! Those skeins are just lovely! Tell Raymond I said he was a handsome boy. I had a Siamese when I was younger and he was an awesome cat.

  16. Melissa says:

    Very pretty! Have a lovely week!

  17. MiLinda says:

    What a lovely colourway. Handspun yarns are always so delicious.

  18. Jill_R says:

    Your spinning is really coming along nicely! Those colors look so pretty as well. Have a great day!

  19. Tabby P. says:

    Beautiful colors! I can’t wait to see what you’ll make with them!

  20. WOW! THAT IS VERY LOVELY!!!! WOULD LOVE TO LEARN TO SPUN YARNS ONE DAY. ONE OF MY GOAL IS TO HAVE SOME ALPACA, MERINO SHEEPS. SO I CAN HAVE MY OWN YARN ONE DAY:) JUST LOVE YOUR SITE.

  21. Carmen says:

    Well, you can give one.

  22. Kat says:

    Such beautiful colors. Can’t wait to see what you make.

  23. Claire says:

    Wow! Those colours are awesome. You must be as pleased as punch with them. My husband is a weaver and has been toying with the idea of spinning – I like the idea of choosing the colours and then using it!
    Claire

  24. Deco Cat says:

    What pretty colours!

  25. Iany says:

    Hello, Alice! It is a great pleasure to write you, I would have done this a long time, but did not see how. It’s just that I failed to notice that the google translator could help me, so if the translation is not very complete for you I’m sorry, but this is how I can read what you write well, and long, at least a year ago I think I’ve been thinking of a way to read what you write and understand everything, who seemed wonderful, only for their pictures and colors and landscapes … I am very happy to be able to understand a little better through the translator, better understand how you are – a person happy and at peace – that transmits happiness and peace! Well I’ll stop here, as you’ll read your post my comment … But I’m very happy and delighted! Thank you for sharing this with everyone! My name is Iany I’m Brazilian from Sao Paulo. A kiss and a hug! See you soon!

  26. Jane says:

    Lovely blend of colours, look forward to seeing what they become!

  27. Kate says:

    Oh! So pretty! I love your way with colour Alice! My aunty just gave me my first lesson in spinning over easter…can’t say it was easy but I have some very lumpy half spun yarn all of my own ;o)
    I will have to bookmark this page for inspiration as I practice, xo Kate

    • Liza says:

      Hi Alice:
      You sure have come a long way in your spinning. The colors do blend so wonderfuly. Can hardly wait to see what you knit or crochet with your treasure. Sending you only the warmest wishes to you and your loved ones. Your friend from Texas!!!!

  28. Andrea says:

    Beautiful spinning Alice! But how many wheels have you already?! (Maybe it’s me…but you might be dealing with a little obsession there =P )

  29. Oh what beautiful shades. I must get my butt in gear and finish off the North Ronaldsay I have part spun on the wheel.

  30. Oh wow that’s beautiful!! I’ve just recently got a spinning wheel its an upright Luis Victorian I think its called the lady who gave it to me wasn’t sure.

    I can’t wait till I can spin as beautiful as you…at the moment It’s looking like boat rope. Any tips?

  31. I;m sure you don’t want all of it.Could you send some of it over to England please HA HA

  32. Just to say I love your blog,your choice of colours are so uplifting I’m so pleased I stumbled onto it. I have been in bed with a nasty bug for the last four days.As i live alone with only my dogs for company i’ve been a bit down in the dumps and today is the first day i’ve been on here since the weekend. What do I find a lovely e mail from you to look on here thanks for being there Janet

  33. rosemarguerite says:

    Pink! My favourite colour. Your yarns are so beautiful!
    Regards from France

  34. Lori says:

    hee hee, love your comments. what will this lovelyness be?

  35. crochetgrammie says:

    Your yarns are just so stunning. Love your colors. You will have fun working these into something wonderful!!! I’m jealous……..

  36. Kathy, FRANCE says:

    Hi Alice, I’ve never commented on your blog before but I always tune in because I love to keep up with what you’re making – you are so industrious you put me to shame! What lovely colours that yarn is mmmm! I enjoyed the guava blog too – living in France I’ve only ever had them tinned and thought they were much bigger than they are – about the size of a large pear or a mango – you learn something every day! keep the inspirational spinny, crochety, knitty loveliness coming!

  37. lynn says:

    Wanted to pop in and say hello and thanks for visiting my blog. Something strange is going on with my comment notification and I didn’t see that you had commented- not very good hospitality in my book – anyway I enjoyed checking out your blog and have you in my reader so I wont miss your posts.

  38. Hi Alice
    It’s so lovely to catch up with your beautiful blog and see what you have been up too! I too have missed not getting my daily blog fix and it’s lovely to be back in blog land again. I am so very busy at work at the moment and our weekends are filling up already I’m wondering when I will get knitting/crocheting again!! I’m absolutely loving your spun yarn, it must be so satisfying dying, spinning and then knitting your very own yarn. You truly are an inspiration, I hope you and KB have a marvellous weekend and hope you are not getting too chilly in the south xox lots of love Penelope xox

  39. gail says:

    Your yarns are so gorgeous! It’s been quite a while since I’ve done any spinning, but you’re making me want to sit right down at my wheel!

  40. Sandra says:

    Hi Alice
    Your yarn is one word fantastic – do you sell some of your yarn or do you know of a place I can buy some in South Africa – I love the thin and thick ones. En ek kan nie glo dit is al weer kersfees nie – keep the inspirational spinny, crochety, knitty loveliness coming! xox Sandra

Leave a Reply

