Confessions….

Life is changing in extraordinary ways in my little world.  I wanted to pop in and do a blog post but to be quite honest with you, I have absolutely nothing to blog about.  No knitting, no March socks, no lovely photos of Raymond, no pretty flowers or nature shots and no March mosaic.  My new life routine (which I love) is not leaving me much time to spend making things and taking pictures of them and then blogging about it all, which is strange as Crochet with Raymond has been a big focus in my life for almost two years now… However, it’s also nice to have a routine and read books in my spare time, and spend time going for walks every day, as well as knitting, hooking and spinning.  So I’ll wish you a happy day and hope that all is well in your world, and I’ll pop back in when I have something lovely and colourful to share with you all.

Lots of love

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Confessions….

  1. Mary Zelenka says:

    Well you just enjoy yourself. It’s time to take some me time for you. We’ll be waiting for you when you get back.

    Enjoy,
    Mary

  2. Sarah Ross says:

    Well at least Raymond looks good in your picture. I glad you are so fulfulled, I look forward to your next post.

    Sarah in Texas

  3. Take your time. We;ll be here when you get back :-)

  4. Carol says:

    It’s really nice to see posts from you – even when they are about nothing! :)

  5. Hahnsmum says:

    Well l think we all have some calm unstressed times in our lives..AS long as you & your loved ones are happy & well, nothing else matters… l look foreward to seeing what you`re up to every few days… Best Wishes..

  6. I’m going to be the selfish one who says “AWWWW!”… I am SO looking forward to your next colourful offering! I only just stumbled across your blog yesterday and have been devouring post after post.. :)

  7. Teje says:

    Hi Alice! We miss your posts, but who can have always time for everything?! I hope you enjoy what ever your days are filled with and one day there is again more time! x Teje

  8. Sarah says:

    Like the seasons in nature, everything changes. It sounds like you’re having a great time – I’m so pleased your move has worked out for you.

    I came here originally for the crochet and the colour. I stay for the “Alice” (and Raymond, naturally!) – it doesn’t matter what you write about or how often, it’s just good to know all is well in your world.

    Sending happiness and love to you, KB and Raymond xxx

  9. delphine says:

    Oh…. A b&w pic…. Oh very strange, but symbolic I suppose! Well, do whatever you like! Aren’t you free after all? (even if so many people around the world are waiting for your posts;-))
    It was however a great experience to learn crochet and knitting with Raymond!

  10. ohangelina says:

    life is meant for living :: so live it up my girl.
    every time i come here i am reminded how MUCH i want to make that dear bunting right across from my box !!! i love your little projects here. xxx

  11. Cuckoo says:

    So, you’ve exited blog world for a while to live your Real Life. You know that’s really how it should be. Also isn’t it lovely to shift thongs around in your life, to rediscover past loves. I can;t remember when I last read a novel, maybe I should take a leaf out of your book.

    I’m glad you popped by, that photo of Raymond is wonderful, it’s wonderful to hear that you are happy.

    xxx

  12. Deco Cat says:

    Lovely to hear you are following the flow and enjoying life!

  13. ladjm says:

    So glad you’re enjoying your life….. We’ll be here when you’re ready to blog again. lol x

  14. Don’t worry about it – we’ll wait! Have a great, relaxing time and you’ll find your next project when you’re ready.

  15. dennismarquez says:

    At first I felt a little bit sad whilst reading this, but then I thought: NO! Good for you! You’re enjoying your life, and that’s wonderful! Enjoy all the beautiful things life has to offer, and come back when you feel that’s is time to write something! Hugs Dennis!

  16. Chris says:

    Hi Alice
    Oh if only you realised what an inspiration you are, enjoy your different pace for a while, you have given an enormous body of work to interest and inspire everyone, don’t feel pressured to produce more just for us, but in your own time loveliness always evolves. Best wishes to you and thanks for inspiring me.

  17. Tanne says:

    It sounds like life is treating you very well at the moment – I’m so very happy for you! :) You keep enjoy that and stay in the flow.

    Of course I’ll miss your writings big times but you’ve been full on for 2 years so no wonder you need a break. :)

    Stay safe and lots of love to you, KB and Raymond.

    xxxxxTanne

  18. Carol says:

    You are happy, you are living and loving your life. All anyone could wish for you.
    Lovely to see the handsome chap.
    Carol xx

  19. annika gustad says:

    That´s OK, take it slowly and enjoy your life.
    Friendly greatings
    Annika Gustad

  20. 'me' says:

    just enjoy what you’re doing !

  21. Sarah says:

    Nice to hear you’re having a happy time – and all photos of Raymond gratefully received :)

  22. baamekniits says:

    I seem to be in the same boat as you are at the moment :-)

  23. Lynn says:

    Enjoy yourself! Be happy! I too look forward to your posts so drop a line every once in awhile. I’ll still be here.

  24. Kathy Bernett says:

    While we will all miss reading about you, KB & Raymond weekly or more frequently, and love seeing all that you make & the beautiful place that you live, it’s only right that you should take time for your Real Life. Interests fade, and there’s no reason why one must keep on doing something just because one has always done it. When something becomes an obligation or a chore, it’s no longer fun, and then it’s all spoiled. So, enjoy what your life is now. Hugs to you, KB & Raymond.

  25. Monika says:

    Reading and going for walks sounds really good to me too! I’ll be here whenever you have something to share. :)

  26. Joanna says:

    I’m pleased you are loving your new life routine Alice. Be happy and well Alice, KB and Raymond. We will be here and look forward to hearing from you but most importantly are happy that you are happy. Hugs Joanna xx

  27. Meredith says:

    We love just to hear from you, it doesn’t have to be fancy or full of color. Reading, walking and being with the people (or Cats) that bring you Joy is enough.
    Hugs,
    Meredith

  28. Annemiek says:

    you have given us a very big look in your creative and personal life, it is very inspiring and colorfull and i loved it. thanks,
    have fun and do what you want to do and explore life, i`ll be waiting in blogland and see what you come up with in future, greetings to all of you family and raymond! ;-)
    greetings

  29. Enjoy this “time out” the universe has sent you. We will miss you while you’re away but it’ll make your return that extra more special.
    Hugs to you, JB and of course the handsome Raymond.

  30. mynestofyarnandbuttons says:

    Peace and happiness to you in your beautiful world with KB and Raymond!
    xoRobin❤

  31. Jane Oliver says:

    I will miss you and Raymond. Being a cat lover and crocheter from NJ, USA, it has been like having a friend from the other side of the world. But I totally understand your feelings. Enjoy life and let us know how you are even if it’s not about crafts. Maybe what you are reading!

  32. Nancy says:

    We all need time to renew, refill and energize our bodies and minds. I am a new blogger and have your archives to enjoy as you take the time you need to do whatever you need to renew. You bring such joy, now it is time to find and/or make your own joy. Looking forward to your return! Be well!

  33. People need to have time for themselves! Enjoy!

  34. Posted on the first of April – is this a joke??!!

  35. Is this an April Fool??????

  36. Mari Beth says:

    I just want to say thank you for what you have shared with the world in your beautiful blog. I am a beginner crocheter, and just found you a couple months ago. Your projects and instructions have helped fill my home with color, texture, and softness; the mandala doily, the bunting, the spring explosion tea cozy, the lotus mandala prayer flags, and I even made a crochet version of the monster. What an amazing, generous person you are to share so generously. Thank you.

  37. Victoria says:

    So it is sometimes. Enjoy your new routines and reading. x

  38. Becky says:

    Thanks for your time no matter what your posting about. :). And sometimes it’s the quiet times where we can reinvigorate ourselves.
    Becky

  39. minaandme says:

    We have missed you, but it is good to hear that you are doing well and enjoying your new lifestyle! Reading is another lovely pastime. What types of books do you like? Whatever your preference, I hope you continue to enjoy your precious free time. Hopefully we can have some more of your stimulating color therapy next time you stop in!
    ~Lacey

  40. nicolajwells0922 says:

    Hi Alice,
    I’m new to your blog and just wanted to thank you for setting this up. Your designs and combinations of yarn colour are so inspiring! I absolutely love your siamese cat as well and that you feature him on your site. I grew up with two siamese cats and one tonkinese (who was the love of my life until he passed away in 2009) so I can only imagine the fun you are having with your little friend around whilst you work.

  41. Glad life is good but we do miss you! i’ll look forward to your next post!

  42. Jill_R says:

    I am gtlad and sad about this latest development. I am sad, as I miss your posts, they always make me happy. But I am happy too as you deserve to be out there living life to it’s fullest. Besides, your next post will be all the more fabulous for having to wait for it!! :-)

    Enjoy your time with those who deserve it the most. xoxo

  43. Darlene says:

    Hi, Alice & Raymond: Hmmm…black and white photo, thought you might be depressed at first. Glad you have a lot going on in your life and are enjoying your new routine! It will still be great when you do get back to posting some colourful pics again. Hope Raymond is well as well.

  44. Michelle says:

    About time you take some time for yourself. I have a blue-point siamese named Jinxie. She’s mischievous, and I think Raymond would love her.

  45. Andrea says:

    Enjoy yourself! I’m glad you love your new routine….I’ve been missing your posts though, hope you don’t stop blogging comletely I really enjoy reading you! :) Have a nice and relaxing week!

  46. Carol McCraw Yarbro says:

    Well, update us on Raymond and his new routine. Take us on a little cat tour of hs world – right down at his eye level! Is he older than twelve now? Does he patrol your neighborhood? I’d love to see.

  47. Don’t worry, Alice. As much as I look forward to a new blog post, I understand that you must have more dimensions to your life. Do what you need to do, make yourself happy doing it, and we’ll all be happy to hear from you when you have something you want to share! *hugs*

  48. Pam says:

    I just found your blog and really enjoy it. I will content myself with reading back posts until such time as you post anew. Life is about balance, sometimes the pendulum swings one way, sometimes the other. We will be here to cheer you on when it returns this way. Hope things are lovely and colorful on that side of the pendulum!

  49. bartynboz says:

    Everyone needs change in their lives Alice – hopefully you will come back with new ideas and new perspectives on life – I guess you have to live life to the full to gain new experiences! You have been an inspiration for me and at my age that is a compliment to your wonderful blogging skills.
    Thanks for sharing your life and ideas.

  50. Johanna says:

    I’m really happy for you. Take your time and do what’s right for you. Reading and going for walks is a good way to spend your time. Blogging shouldn’t be a chore. (unless it’s professional). I really enjoy looking at all the colorful things you’ve made. It’s really inspirational. I can revisit posts many times to look at the fantastic colors and enjoy your creativity and your life. Thank you for that.

  51. HI Alice

    Who says you don’t have anything to share. YOU have been an inspiration to me to create something colourful. Thanks a lot for that. Have a look here http://aishwaryasworld.blogspot.in/2012/04/taaadahhhh-round-corner.html :)

  52. gizmo72 says:

    I’ve found your blog too late it might seem, but if you still check in once in a while I would like say I love Raymond, and I’m loving exploring your past entries. I can only hope that I will make someone else smile with my own scribblings and snapshots the way you have made me smile.

Leave a Reply

