Thank you!

Thank you for all of your lovely and kind Ripple Blanket comments, it was very special for me to read through them, I appreciate kind comments very much.

I’m off the the rest of the week and all next week on training, so I’ll catch up with you all on the weekends…….

I’m not taking my laptop and am slightly concerned that I will have laptop separation anxiety problems… I’ll let you know how I get on!

Much love from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Other Ramdom Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Thank you!

  1. Penelope says:

    Have a great time at your training Alice, don’t forget to take at least 2 WIP’s with you xox See you soon xxx Peneope

  2. Melissa says:

    Ha! Did you pack your wheel?

  3. Hannah says:

    Enjoy your work training. No laptop? Well, I do know what you mean. We seem to need our laptops all the time!

  4. Lyn Zalk says:

    Enjoy your electronic free time as well as your time away….
    a change in venue, and landscape is good for the creative juices and we will likely all benefit from it as well :) Looking forward to whatever comes next…..

  5. Nelia says:

    Enjoy!
    Abraço
    Nélia

  6. Deco Cat says:

    A laptop free week will give you loads of time to knit! Hope you have a relaxed training week.

  7. Joanna says:

    Have a good week training – lots of knitting time in the evening I hope :-)

  8. minaandme says:

    Beautiful rainbow! Have a good week and we look forward to seeing you back on the weekend. Enjoy your “unplugged” time for the next few days :) Leaves you with more time to knit!
    ~Lacey

  9. Shirley Flavell says:

    Happy training. Shirley

  10. Julie says:

    Hope all goes well with the training.

  11. Bearlakenana says:

    What a beautiful picture. I envy you your leafy trees although we are just now getting ready to transition into spring ;-)

  12. Alice, Your blanket is beautiful and I love your edging. I find I use it alot also, it just makes things more elegant I think. Best of luck at your training seminar. Hope you get to work on your socks and not have seperation anxiety from your laptop. Hope KB and Raymond don’t miss you too much. Happy training.
    Blessings,
    Misty and Pets.

  13. mary i says:

    I must admit I did not comment, although I wanted to. Your Blanky goodness inspired me to finish my own. So pretty and fresh, very spring like to me. (USA) I know she will keep ya’all warm through your coming winter.Love the Rainbow Picture. Thank you…I will be awaiting you and your Great Spirit when you return. X’s and O’s to you and Yours. Kitty Kat kisses to the Great One and Only Raymond!!! Peace from Alabama.

  14. Have only just “found” you. Your crochet (sorry, Raymond’s) is heavenly, and very inspirational. I look forward to more.

  15. Dear Alice,
    We will miss you. But we will be here when you come back :)

  16. Have a great 2 weeks at your training Alice, hope the laptop seperation doesn’t distract you too much. See you on the weekend, we look forward to reading about what you’ve been up to.

    xoxo

  17. Monika says:

    Have a wonderful time, even without your laptop! (I start hyperventilating, when our internet is interrupted for a few minutes!)

  18. Anna says:

    Hi Alice, I just spotted your blog and sure I like it. Living in the northern hemisphere (The Netherlands) it’s quite nice to read about ‘down under’. I do remember my husband buying a t-shirt once on the northern island: New Zealand, no longer down under :-) and the globe pictured upside down. As a fan of Mayacraft (I’m the proud owner of a Suzie pro, which i bought in Scotland by the way) I have a bit of New Zealand at home.
    Unfortunately (?) my blog is in Dutch, but has quite some pictures. Enjoy your training and looking forward to your next post,
    Anna vanannashand.blogpsot.com

  19. Hahnsmum says:

    My goodness Lady- l couldnt cope for that length of time without my trusty mate, the laptop.. l ”almost” take mine shopping with me… kidding !!! Have a good time at training.. Best wishesa, Hahnsmum..
    New England, OZ..

  20. Resmi says:

    Hello Alice,

    I came across your blog yesterday and have been going through all your posts since then. I read up till Oct 2010 post :-) I am totally in love with your works. The colors and love the perfection too. And I must say that Raymond is too adorable. Will add you to my blogroll and keep coming back often. Goodluck.

    Resmi

  21. fabienne says:

    BONJOUR ALICE
    JE VIENS DE DCOUVRIR VOTRE BLOG QUI EST MAGNIFIQUE ; DES COULEURS DES COULEURS I LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!
    je fais un peu de tricot et crochet mais je travail la polymère .. est ce que vous vendez votre laine ???
    merci fabienne

  22. Elaine LK says:

    I love, love, love your afghan!

    And I love your blog. I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. You can pick up the badge at my blog: elainelk-tealeaves.blogspot.com

  23. Isa says:

    Alice…. good weekend!…. muchos besitos….!!!

Leave a Reply

