Ripple Blanket Revealed

It has just started to cool down here in New Zealand, Autumn arrived four days ago, and my Ripple Blanket is complete!  Just in time….

I started this project during the height of Summer and worked on it slowly, a few rows here and there, Ripple Blankets grow surprisingly fast!  For the last two months, my Ripple has popped up on my blog in various stages of growth…

(I must warn you, my camera does not enjoy taking photographs of bright colours, so I have photoshopped the pictures to get them all looking as close to the real colour of the blanket as possible, so if one shot looks a bit greener than another, that is because it is hard to take photos of such saturated colours with a point and shoot camera.)

Last weekend I finished my Ripple Blanket, hooking like crazy through those final few hours on a very big project…  I’m not going to say ‘tedious hours’ although we all know what that final stretch can be like, a mixture of ‘oh no, it’s finished’ versus ‘I am so sick of it, I never want to see it again!’

Even though my Ripple Blanket is smaller than my Gypsy Caravan Blanket, it was very hard to get a good photo of the blanket in its entirety.  KB and I finally came up with an excellent plan (after about 50 dud shots of 3/4 of a blanket at varying angles) of placing the blanket on the grass and standing on the balcony above.

Ready?

I heart my Ripple Blanket, there is nothing like sewing in that final end when you have been working on a project for a month or two.  I also love, and I mean LOVE the way edgings finish off a blanket perfectly.  I remember other people seeing my littler blankets pre and post-edging and being surprised at how much better they look after a few rounds of dc!  That time and care makes such a difference to the final product.

To edge my Ripple, I straightened the ripply edges by making long and short stitches, then went around and around a few times in dc before adding my favourite, a picot edge.

 If you require instruction on how to do edgings on blankets, click here.

To illustrate the difference between edged and not-edged, I took a before photo… on a different day, with very different light mind…

And to my eye, there is no comparasin, that edging is so worth the effort!

My blanket sat perfectly folded on my rocking chair, waiting patiently for cooler weather all week…

 All shiny and new, I was wondering if I’d even use it in case it got full of Raymond fur or coffee spilled on it, or stretched and pilled… until today, it was cold at my house, very chilly and Autumnal. 

And snuggling under my shiny new blanket, knitting socks, while wearing knitted socks, was just ace.

So that is that.  Big project finished.  I’m in the process of planning my next blanket, but in the meantime have reignited my love affair with my Spinning Wheel after quite a bit of a break.  I’m tossing up between hexagons or good old retro granny squares… once I’ve decided that, I can start thinking about the colours.  This may take a while.

Thank you for popping in to share the Ripple Blanket love!  Hope you’re all well and happy out there in the world,

love Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Ripple Blanket. Bookmark the permalink.

135 Responses to Ripple Blanket Revealed

  1. Mel says:

    Woo it’s amazing! I love the edging you used too. Perfect…bring on winter!

  2. Happybee says:

    WOW, WOW, WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!
    this is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!
    Great job!!!!!
    Dany

  3. Stacie says:

    I absolutely love your finished blanket!!!! I am just learning crochet….self teaching…..and have just started making a granny square blanket……best wishes!

  4. Wow!!!!! Another stunner! The colours are amazon and I completely agree about the edging. It’s beautiful!!! Xxx

  5. Planet Penny says:

    It’s beautiful, and that edging sets it off perfectly, like putting a picture in a frame. Real ‘Wow’ factor! Penny xxx

  6. Liz says:

    It is gorgeous and yes, the edging makes it perfect.
    Liz

  7. Anne says:

    WOW! It looks amazing. I love blues and greens together. The blanket looks so much smarter with the crochet edge around it.

    I just finished my Top Down Raglan Noro Cardigan yesterday. I posted it on my blog. I agree with what you said about the last part of a project and just wanting it to be finished…:) My cardigan has taken months – I just kept stopping and starting. It has just dragged on, and it is a very easy cardigan too.

  8. I love your colour choices:)

  9. Jane says:

    That is so beautiful, the colours are amazing and as you say, the edging finishes it off so well! No wonder you are thrilled with it! :-)

  10. Niamh says:

    Beautiful, I love the edging, it makes such difference.

  11. Ooooh I love it. Hope mine turns out half as good. I hadn’t planned to add an edge but now I think I’ll have to.

  12. Jay says:

    Awesome Alice :) I’m sure Raymond will enjoy sharing it with you too as you knit your socks….looks lovely and snuggly….you’re so clever

  13. Joyce Fisher says:

    Hi Alice while you are looking for another blanket to make why not consider the Lizard Ridge on Ravelry. It is a beautifully finished piece of work with a touch of challenge.

    Or another option is the Beekeepers quilt which is unique and gorgeous.

  14. laura says:

    Stunning blanket! And thank you sooooooooo much for showing me how to straighten off the edges on a ripple! I can now do the edging on mine (at last)!!! lol xxx ps LOVE the socks!

  15. Linda says:

    Wow, he is beautiful, love the colours and the edging is great, greetings from Holland where we are waiting for spring ;-)

  16. Sandra says:

    Gorgeous blanket! and yes, I completely agree about the edging – they feel like the longest rounds in the world but soooo worth it in the end! And i love love love those socks…you are inspiring me to pick up my DPNs and do another couple of pairs before the weather begins to warm up here x

  17. Najma says:

    Hello Alice, your ripple blanket looks really lovely, congrats for it, and the edging looks nice in it.
    Have a nice day

  18. Sarah says:

    Wow, that looks fab!!! I’m pretty new to crochet (self taught via YouTube), but I made a Ripple Blanket for my youngest daughter before she was born. I’ve not edged it as I was sure how to fill in the V’s in the top & bottom edge.

    Can I be cheeky & ask if you’d be able to elaborate a bit on the ‘long & short stitches’ you used to fill yours?? I’d love to give my daughters that ‘finished’ look!

    Love the blog! Kisses to Raymond!

  19. chmurka says:

    Great blancet :)

  20. Cuckoo says:

    It’s just beautiful. I love those colours. I think those shades are my favourite. I’m drawn to those colours all the time but they do drain me a bit and make me look like I might spew up at any moment!

    That last photo is pure heaven to me. Oh oh ohhhhh. I want to sit like that, just for an hour but no chance today. It’s raining hard and the boys are running about in feral mode. They need a constant referee.

    xxx

  21. Hahnsmum says:

    Yes Lady, your colours are really nice..And the edging certainly does finish it off … l do envy you lot over there, you cooler weather, HOT & very humid here the past couple weeks.. Bring on winter with the log fire.. Best Wishes, Hahnsmum..New England, NSW, OZ..

  22. Martina says:

    WOOOOW, amazing!!!
    ♥♥♥
    Martina

  23. Deco Cat says:

    That ripple looks snuggly and wonderful!

  24. Angela says:

    Your blanket is fabulous. A friend of mine taught me to crochet last year, but I haven’t had much time to practice, this makes me want to pick up hook again and dream that one day I’ll be able to make something as lovely.

  25. Janie says:

    Yay and congratulations – have been waiting with bated breath for the great reveal. And it was worth the wait – the ripple blanket is a total success! And yes, the edging maketh the blanket :-D One day it will be cold enough in Perth again to make me think about crocheting!

  26. KB’s plan to photograph this beauty was a very good one!
    Liking the before and after pics, they really do sell edging.
    I’ve just started on my first ripple, very bright as it’s for little girls to snuggle under and they love their rainbows!
    Lovely blog.

  27. Esther says:

    It’s so LUSH, great work.
    Esther.

  28. Dori says:

    Stunning! I love the picot edge too, it really seems to finish the blanket off nicely.

  29. Julie says:

    Fabulous, the picot edging is a great finisher it it.
    The new socks are looking lovely, pretty stripey loveliness

  30. Karen says:

    Flicking back I enjoyed seeing the blanket you made with KB colours! I LOVE the ripple blanket and couldn’t agree with you more about the borders, it totally enhances it. What fab colours in this months sock yarn… which one are you using? Keep cosy… it’s cold, raining, and grey in Dorset (UK) love ya xxxx

  31. Felicity from Down Under says:

    Beautiful colours, lovely work, and finished to perfection. Wishing you lots of snuggly ours during the winter.

  32. 'me' says:

    that blanket is sooooooooooooooooooooo beautiful ! lovely colors !

  33. Tanne says:

    WOW! It’s so so beautiful that ripple of yours! :) It’s been fantastic to follow the making of it and now to see the result. Stunning!

    I especially love the last picture of you snuggled up in it surrounded by homemade goodness!

    It makes me smile big times and warms my heart to see that we are so many crafters around the World who treasure and believe in the art of handmade things that usually takes months to make which is a long time in this high-tech society we live in. I also believe we put tremendous healing powers in the items we create. :)

    xxx Tanne :)
    .

  34. gracey says:

    It’s beautiful and yes edging makes it so much more!

  35. Rosie Rayner says:

    Congratulations on another beautiful project. I am a patchworker who has recently moved across to crochet, and I’m having to learn about colour all over again. Subtle gradations seem to work best with yarn, from what I see – I’ve noticed you often use several shades of one colour. If I’m not careful I end up with something just too garish, too much contrast. I’m practising with yarn I have bought from charity shops at the moment.

  36. Heather says:

    It’s super Alice, I love it! Well done on finishing it so quickly as well.
    xxx

  37. Vicky says:

    Love it! The colours are gorgeous, and the edging is divine! I love visiting you and Raymond from the other side of the world :-)

  38. Stephanie says:

    I’ve been a silent reader for quite some time. I’m in love with your tea cozies and this blue and green ripple sent me over the edge. :o) LOVE blue and green and tea cozies and granny squares and wish I could crochet like this. For now, I’ll continue to admire your lovely work.

  39. lyn says:

    wow it looks fantastic, I love the edging and the colour is gorgeous too. (I have just found you on Pinterest!)
    xxx

  40. Jacekica says:

    wonderful colour, ripple is one of my favorites for blanket, edging is that finishing touch… I hope Raymond is content with it also ha ha ha
    But these socks will be fantastic, I adore all these colours.

  41. Deborah Eastman says:

    oh..how beautiful…what a lovely job..and I just love the edging..its a perfect “ending” to a great project !!!!
    congratulations !!!!!

  42. Karen Street says:

    I “finished” a crib sized ripple blanket about a month ago… I haven’t pulled the ends in yet :) You have just inspired me to do that so that I can add a beautiful border onto in though! I looked at the link for how to do the border and it’s great. Would you mind quickly explaining how you straightened out the ripples though? I’m new to crocheting and can’t quite figure it out on my own.

    Thanks!

  43. Marie says:

    I love it, actually I make a riiple blanket with colors almost like that as a gift for a baby shower 2 yrs ago…but I never saw the baby use it. It hadn´t have such a cute edging, thought. I love your blog, your colors speak the same language as my colors..Thank you!

  44. Penelope says:

    Gosh Alice it’s a truly magnificent beauty is all I can say and yes you are right the border and picot edging really makes it or completes it into a perfect blanket. The last photo looks like my kind of dream afternoon all snuggled up knitting under and in the home made goodness.
    I love the colours of the blanket, such Summer and happiness from your beautiful country’s inspirational natural colours. You truly are a marvel and such an inspiration to the likes of little ‘ol me. Thanks for all your words of encouragement and look forward to seeing the T.Zee xxxxxxx Happy week ahead to you and KB and Raymond of course xox sending you blessings and cosy days from the UK x

  45. Carol says:

    Wow! That is all I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW!! Awesome ripple! The colors are perfect, look like the Caribbean Ocean on a clear day! Magnificent, Beautiful, awesome…are you getting the fact that I totally love this blanket!!??

  46. Kat says:

    This is beautiful! I love the colors and the edging.

  47. Lisa says:

    Thats the first time I have seen a zig zag with a border around it and I love it!!! Thanks for the inspiration, your work is so beautiful!
    Lisa

  48. Carol says:

    What a beautiful ocean ripple. Yes, an edging makes all the difference.
    I’ve just finished 64 squares for my Roses and Daisies Blanket, all ends woven in (that was some task, so glad I didn’t leave them all to do at the end!) now to sort the layout and then join the squares, before finally deciding what edging to do.
    It has been raining all day here, not complaining though, the gardens need it.
    Carol xx

  49. taryn says:

    This is absolutely beautiful! What great inspiration to finish the one i’m working on. It’s for my daughter’s bed, which she just moved in to (a full size from a toddler day bed). It really needs to be completed. I’m going to use your edging tutorial as well. Thank you for sharing!

  50. Victoria says:

    It’s just lovely! Those are my absolute favorite colors and I love the way you used them :-)

  51. Karen says:

    Beautiful blanket Alice, your colours are stunning and inspire me to move away from neutral. Here in the Canadian rockies, the snow is melting and spring is in the air as I focus on finishing uncompleted projects. Hugs to you.

  52. Joanna says:

    Wow its gorgeous. I love the colours and the edging does finish it off nicely. I also liked the peek of the socks you are knitting – beautiful stripes. I can’t believe I can now knit socks – I’m onto my third pair now! Thanks Alice for being such an inspiration! Joanna xx

  53. Sarah says:

    This is such a gorgeous blanket!! Well done!! The edging is so pretty and definitely worth it. I vote for a granny square blanket next – I just love the one you made for KB.

  54. Chris says:

    It’s amazing!!! Oh I so love those colours, well done you!! Love the edging too.

  55. Carol says:

    Really really beautiful!! I just love the colors you use! You are so inspiring!

  56. Casey says:

    It’s wonderful!! The colors are so lovely :)

  57. Cris says:

    Gorgeous colors!

  58. Roshni says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Am a beginner at crochet,just finished a blanket with single and double crochets.
    Starting a granny square stitch one now.Love the colors too.

  59. Love it! I feel as though I’ve been to the beautiful New Zealand beach!!!

  60. Rosemarie says:

    Up untill now I looked forward to the spring, here in the Netherlands. But when I see your stunning blanket, a very cold winter, warming yourself underneath that wonderfull blanket looks very inviting!

  61. Margo Boult says:

    Awesome!!! Love the picture of your rocker and projects – nice job

  62. marieange says:

    Absolutely lovely blanket!
    We’re heading into spring up here in Canada but seeing that blanket made me long for those crisp fall days I love so much.
    Looking forward to seeing your next wips!

  63. ktmade says:

    Lovely lovely lovely. I’m so impressed by how you made it straight on the short edges with the increasing and decreasing. I have absolutely no idea how to do that, but it’s so nice to make the finished project a rectangle/square rather than having a ripply edge.

  64. Julie-Anne says:

    Hello from Canada! I’m in the process of finishing a ripple afghan for my son, who just moved out a month ago. At first, I wasn’t going to do the border, but then decided it did make the afghan look better. Seeing how your border finishes off the project nicely, I’m glad I did continue. And yes, I will do a picot border, too!!
    Then, I’m starting another one for a friend….

  65. stocki says:

    Wow… absolutely gorgeous! Isn’t it funny how adding an edge with green in makes the blanket look a little more green…. great project Alice :)x

  66. Congrats! I love it! It looks so cozy there :)
    I love your socks as well. Thanks for taking the time to share with us all your photos, Alice. I admire your patience.
    I got my blog up and running and to anyone that is interested on a free photo digital album that I just put together please let me know.
    Love to you too.

  67. Wanda says:

    It’s beautiful and reminds me of wavy water…….ocean or sea.

  68. Caroline says:

    I love your blanket and your lovely color choices. Color is the brick wall that always slows me
    down. You are truly any inspiration. Thank you for your blog.

  69. Sarah says:

    Ahhh gorgeousness!

  70. happygreendragonfly says:

    You made a ripple blanket in my favorite colors! Oh, that’s so nice of you! When can I expect it? Lol.
    Awesome work. The edging really made the blanket complete. BTW, beautiful color choices.

  71. britjane says:

    What an amazing blanket, I just love the colours you choose for all your items. They are truely works of art!!
    Just wanted to let you know I found your blog a couple of weeks ago and find your projects very inspirational.
    I am now officaly ‘hooked’ on your blog

  72. Victoria says:

    It is gorgeous… And you’re right about the border finishing it off beautifully. I love those green hand knitted socks of yours. Have a great week. Xxx

  73. Sharon says:

    Lovely colors!

  74. Diemie says:

    Ooh, it’s beautiful Alice! Well done! :) xx

  75. Joya Roy says:

    thanks for wishing ME happiness in the world, at the end of your post. that’s how i read it and that’s how i took it, to really actually mean me. i’m feeling that happiness!

  76. heather says:

    Gorgeous! Can’t wait to see your next big project! :-)

  77. Nicole says:

    Love the blanket, love the colours. You have done such a beautiful job.

  78. Emily says:

    I love it! I currently have a ripple as one of my “side” projects. I will definitely be putting an edging on mine once it’s done!!

  79. Robin says:

    Alice the Ripple is Ripplelious!!!! Fabulous job!!!!!
    xoRobin❤

  80. Nikki says:

    I’ve been trying to figure out how to do hexagons for ages….If you don’t mind it would be awesome if you put up a pattern for em…..I love love love the stuff you do!

  81. juniperjune says:

    it’s gorgeous; great work! and you’re right, the edging makes a huge difference. :)

  82. all4meggymoo says:

    beautiful ripple blanket & I think your colour choices are just amazing, your could choices always inspire me! I have just made a ripple blanket for a baby and was wondering how to edge it so thank you very much for sharing how to do that.

    Shelley

  83. Maggie Moore says:

    It’s beautifu! And i prefer it with the edging too – it just looks finished :) Maggie xx

  84. Shara says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  85. devimaa108 says:

    Just love your new Ripple blanket. I agree the edging really gives it a neat finished appearance.
    I’ve been wanting to learn how to do this pattern. Right now doing a knit basket weave project so might try it after.
    Loving your notes.
    Thank you much !

  86. Alyson says:

    Beautiful! And the edging was totally worth it! The socks in your last picture are going to be gorgeous, too! Enjoy your new blanket with KB & Raymond!

  87. penelope10 says:

    Gorgeous♫♫♫

  88. Shell says:

    The edging on your ripple blanket is perfect! Love the colors and how it all looks together.

  89. allison says:

    How lovely! Those are excellent colors. That last photo looks like heaven to me! It makes me want to go finish the rainbow socks I’ve been knitting. I think of you whenever I work on my rainbow socks because they look like something you would like. :)

  90. Monika says:

    I LOVE your ripple blanket! I love the colors, and that that stripes are all different. The edging looks wonderful. I love the tiny picots. It makes me happy just looking at it! :)

  91. Sharon says:

    I just love it! The Colors, the Size, the Border. Would I ever be able to crochet like you do? I am going to try that picot edging. :o) Thanks for sharing -

  92. Tracey says:

    Love it!!!!! Everything is so perfect. What a work of art! I sooo want to learn how to crochet a ripple…..

  93. Merry WA says:

    Another great project you have done. Have you seen the bulls-eye blanet on ravelry, really cool or the polka dots on grey (pinterest) is also really lovely. Thanks for sharing

  94. Rani says:

    I am so envious! I just started a ripple blanket and I am only on my first stripe! Remember when . . . ha ha ha. But your post was to timely for me – I have so much to look forward to. AND I thought I would not finish the edges, but after seeing yours – I will most definitely be following suit.

    Thanks for sharing!

  95. Hi Alice! Your blanket is so pretty, it does make you think of the ocean. Your right, the edging really gives it a spiffier look, I think picot’s are super cute too. I have a blanket to finish also but I’ve lost a bit of interest. I’m in Idaho and it’s just getting close to spring so I feel like it’s not something I need to freak on getting done. A little at a time I guess. I would love to be where you are as the fall is my fave time of year! Well I’ve prattled enough! Have a good one!

  96. Wow wow wow! I’ve loved watching the progression of this blanket over the past entries and loved the colours you’ve weaved together. Now to see it finally complete it’s beautiful, and definetly warm. Lol that photo of your balnket, with your knitted socked feet poking out the bottom while knitting socks looked awsome. The best way to spend the cooler days.
    Thanks for sharing the ripple blanket happiness! :)

  97. Suzanne says:

    Amazing! That edge is beautiful, it is really worth the effort.

  98. Pati from London says:

    wow!!! amazing! I love the colours and the edging that you used. There’s something about the picots that I also love. What a fab blankie!! I think my next one will have to be a ripple….. x Pati

  99. This is just so gorgeous! I have been reading your blog for about a year now and everything you make is lovely, but this one in particular, well, WOW. Enjoy it and enjoy autumn!

  100. Debi says:

    I just love your ripple blanket. I am sitting here in cold Michigan wishing I had it wrapped around me right now:). The colors are gorgeous and the edging really completes the blanket. You are really inspiring me to learn to crochet. I enjoy looking at your photos and seeing all the wonderful items you have made, you have a true passion and gift. Thank you for sharing.

  101. Lovely! I think the edging really makes it special.

  102. Jill_R says:

    As usual, it turned out AMAZING!!! Great work, I am excited for your next project!

  103. Marina says:

    The colours of your blanket are divine! I have so enjoyed watching it grow. I’m working on a ripple blanket at the moment too, inspired by all the ripply beauty on the internet. Mine’s got half a bajillion colours arranged randomly. Seeing yours makes me wish I’d been a little more restrained with my colour choices! The blue/green palette is so beautiful.

    Oh well, guess I’ll just have to make another one …

  104. Andrea says:

    It’s lovely!!! Congratulations!

  105. Nanita says:

    Wow, it’s absolutely gorgeous! You are so right about the border! I just finished my ripple as well and just couldn’t make my mind up to add a border or not… I have now after seeing yours! :-) xxxx

  106. Roshni says:

    WOW AGAIN

  107. juliebull says:

    Stunning – I just love the colours ;)

  108. Márcia says:

    I loved the last pic… it’s so confortable!
    By the way, I love love and love your blog!
    Raymond it’s so cute!
    And I’m Márcia from São Paulo/ Brazil!

  109. MariaJulia says:

    Your blanket is really beautiful.Love the colors and ripple! And love Raymond too!

  110. Mitu says:

    lovely vibrant colors.

  111. Wendy says:

    Beautiful Alice!!! and just back from that wonderful nz, both north and south.
    Queenstown is a gorgeous place to visit.
    Keep up this awsome blog.
    xoxo to you all.

  112. Knittergran says:

    All those beautiful knits in one picture! Just flat out gorgeous. And I love the edging on your blanket.

  113. Kristen says:

    Oh my goodness, it’s dreamy. You’re so right, the edging makes all the difference in the world. Well done! :)

  114. Lelo says:

    lovely colours and a very nice ripple crochet blanket. Here in Belgium we are looking forward to spring and some more sunny days, but temperatures still stay low. Take a look at the ripple crochet blanket I made to protect myself from the cold.
    Inez

  115. Helen says:

    I probably have missed this but…how did you decide your color order? Throw of a die? Love it by the way and the edging definitely frames it nicely.

  116. Jo says:

    The colours are lovely, a little blast of brightness for when the winter arrives. And the edge finishes it off so well; it really makes the blanket look complete. Note to self ‘must always edge a blanket’

    Also, I have seen your wonderful photo collages before and I wanted to ask which program you use to make them. I have spent hours on gimp and thought I’d mastered it only to find out I can’t upload them onto blogger… bugger!

    Any tips / words of wisdom would be so appreciated
    Jo :)

  117. The blanket turned out great! And thanks for what you said about how difficult it is to photograph the bright colors. I have been having the same trouble and thought it was me!

  118. Tessa says:

    Wow, I can’t stop looking at this blanket! The colors are wonderful! I find it very difficult to decide which colors to use and am always jealous when I see things like this. I wonder which wool you used. I read your mother send it to you. I find it rather difficult to find a brand and type of wool which has so many beautiful colors.
    And as somebody else also asked: how do you decide the order in which you use the colors!
    I keep following this blog!

  119. ehefrau says:

    Hello Alice!
    This blanket is sio fantastic!!! I wanted to make one for myself and as I saw this one, i knew which colours to use! I crocheted the last two months like blazes, and yesterday i finished mine. Maybe you want to have a look, you can find it here: http://dieehefrau.de/2012/04/18/ozean-welle-ocean-ripple/
    Thank you for your inspiration!
    Greets from Germany
    Jutta

  120. chelo says:

    I am a girl from Spain and I love your blanket. I already bought the yarn that are nearly equal to yours, but not how to make the combination of rayas.He your photo printed blanket but it is very difficult to see how they combined the colores.Si you so you could send me the pattern mable stripes, or tell me how many takes of each color and how they placed? Thank you very much. Sorry for my bad English

  121. Patz says:

    Salut Alice :-) I meant to comment on this a while ago, and then life got busy ;-) Love, love, love your ripple, and certainly the edging makes me rethink mine! Might have to finish it off at some point to try and make it look that good :D
    XXxxx

  122. M says:

    hello ,i really like how your blanket came out. Especially the border. I have just finished crocheting my ripple blanket and having trouble evening out the edges. Could you possibly include instructions on how you achieved the edging as am having trouble trying to work it out.
    thanks

  123. Margarita says:

    Love your neatness and combo. What yarn do you use. Lately mine keeps tangling and nasty. Thanks Margy_N@Yahoo.com

  124. Janae Kelsey says:

    I would love to know how you made the ripple pillow!! Do you have directions on that????

  125. sherrie says:

    Thank u so much for sharing about how u made the border around your chevron blanket. I messed up on mine and only made it 32″ wide. Now I can fix it making a border like u did. My goal this xmas is to use up all my yarn and make afghans for xmas presents this year. What was the fnished size of your blanket and how many stiches up and down on the chevrons? Mine was 20 up 20 down.

  126. Diane Snyder says:

    I love your ripple afgan. I am looking to make a large one for my son.. 5feet x6 feet. Could you please email me your pattern . Thank you

  127. mcihelle says:

    hello! i just stumbled upon your blog because I am currently crocheting a chevron blanket like this but the pattern i purchased doesn’t have any edging, it starts and ends in the “waves” i really want it to be square and am nervous to this on my own as i am a beginner and don’t want to ruin it!!! I was wondering if you could help me by telling me how i could figure this out? any help would be greatly appreciated your work is gorgeous!

  128. AMIE ARIENO says:

    This is a beautiful blanket! I love it! I’m new to crocheting and am working a chevron stitch blanketas my second project, mine is a single stitch cause its really the only tutorial I found on line for it, but yours looks like all double maybe..?? How long did it take u to complete it? It’s so pretty!

  129. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often.

  130. Molly W says:

    How can I get the directions for this lovely Ripple?

  131. Molly says:

    I have a daughter who wants me to make this afghan for her friend who is expecting a baby in early March 2014..would you send me via email your pattern? I would be happy to pay for it as well.
    You have a ‘gift’..thank you for sharing It with all of us :)

  132. Nancy McNabb says:

    I just found out that I will be a grandma in November 2014! I’ve been searching for just the right blanket to crochet for our new little one, and yours gets first prize! I know from reading your blog that you’ve taken some time off from this blog, but I’m wondering if it would be possible for you to share your pattern, including the border (which I love) with me. As Molly, in the previous post, I would be willing to pay you for pattern. Thank you….I look forwar to hearing from you!

    • thanks Nancy! the pattern is on ravelry, do a search for ripple patterns and it will be right there for you XXX

      • Nancy McNabb says:

        I appreciate your response & thanks so much for your help! I now have the pattern in hand, and am thrilled to find out about the ravelry website. Is your method of filling in the ripples at the ends to make them straight written anywhere, or did you just figure it out yourself? You are truly gifted with a crochet hook!!

Leave a Reply

