Thank God it’s Friday

No matter how much you enjoy your job, when you work Monday to Friday from 8.30-5.00, Friday evening is an exciting time of the week. 

I’m celebrating with a delicious pizza, prepared by KB…

(all gone now… it was delish!)

This weekend is going to be filled with knitting socks…

(I started my March socks, I couldn’t wait for my week of training, I needed to knit something lovely and simple, so cast on with the gorgeous stripey happiness I bought from Happy Go Knitty already….)

Yarn will be lovingly spun…

and….

And Raymond will be thrilled to have both of his Mothers home for two days,

because he likes it when we are all together as a family.

Hope you have a great weekend!

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation, SOCKS!!!, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Thank God it’s Friday

  1. Jasminka says:

    Your yarns are delightfull, my jaw just fall when I see these colours, hardly wait to see socks……

  2. Anny says:

    Raymond is like my dog…he absolutely loves Friday afternoon knowing he will have two days of family time. Love the new colours :)

  3. Ohhhh that second bundle of wool is AMAZING. What fantastic colors. Please take a pic when it is done. Have a fantastic weekend. And thank you for all the wonderful ideas/inspirations you have given me. :) I have even decided to learn how to knit!

  4. Sarah says:

    I know just what you mean! Just a few more hours to go for me and then i’m celebrating with pizza too. Happy woolly weekend :)

  5. Happybee says:

    Happy week end then!!!!!
    mine will start in about…mmm…10 hours LOL!!!!
    Dany

  6. Hahnsmum says:

    l am positivally drooling at the sight of that wool… The colours are just lovely..

  7. bartynboz says:

    Hi Alice – Raymond looks soooo handsome – and the cushion is gorgeous and gives your picture the real wow factor. Love the wool – looking forward to seeing your next project! Viv

  8. TINe says:

    Just started to work today…8 hours to freedom! I was thinking about this evening: cinema, home dinner with a dvd…let’s see what will happen, sure a bit of yarn and a couple of needls or crochet will be with me!
    Lovely Raymond :)

  9. sue says:

    Our Friday has just begun and it’s looking like it’s going to be a beautiful day! Enjoy your weekend give Raymond a stroke from me!

  10. Anne Marie says:

    The yarn is beautiful. That pizza looks – well, good enough to eat! Raymond certainly knows where to lie to show off his beauty! Mine does that often, favour cream coloured backgrounds.

  11. Alice,
    Your socks are going to be so sweet with those colors can’t wait to see the final project. So happy Raymond got both his mommies for a couple of days, it’s important to have a little family time together, Have a great weekend and that pizza KB made looked awesome.
    Bleesings,
    Misty and Pets.

  12. cazz says:

    I’m just starting my friday as i get this but its a great reminder that the weekend is actually out there. Love the colours of the wool. Hopefully i will have time to get something crocheted at the weekend as well as some woodburning and craft shed shopping.

    Have a great weekend

  13. Jacquelyn says:

    Can’t sleep so I checked my email and there you were yippee!! 14 hrs till my Friday night but some of those I should be sleeping so I can’t complain! Pizza ooohhh that sounds like a fab idea!! Thanks KB for the inspiration. Thanks to you too Alice for the eye candy and the inspiration the colors you use bring! Have a wonderful weekend!!
    Cheers,
    Jacquelyn xxoo

  14. Alice! your blog is a feast to my eyes. Just love the riot of colours that I get to view on your blog. Hats off to you. Amazing! Sure you have only 24 hours? Looks like you pack much more all in a day. Great. Wish if you could share a simple sock tutorial for your viewers.

    You have a great weekend Alice
    Aishwarya

  15. Sarah says:

    THAT PIZZA LOOKED GOOD! Raymond looks so good on that fuzzy brown throw. I know what you mean about the weekend, two days with nothing to do but knit (in my case, crochet). I have been retired for years and I still look forward to the weekend. Looking forward to your pictures of beautiful socks.

    Sarah from Texas

  16. Najma says:

    the pizza looks really yummy! the yarns are lovely, in my place there is no something so cute like that for crocheting.
    You have a nice blog, congrats
    have a nice weekend

  17. Annemiek says:

    Hi Alice, i`ll follow you for a long time now but do not respond always.
    but i wanted to let you know that i`m visiting always, becouse your blog (and you and kb) still make me smile and when i`m sick of this rainy wheater my hart jumps up when i see those beautiful colors (yarn or landscape).
    i`m still working with yarn but becouse of you i`m using real wool, and am busy with painting it with Kool-Aid, witch i love to do!
    thanks for the inspiring blog, as ever,
    greetings miek

  18. Robin says:

    Yes, Alice TGIF!!!!! Love the spring like yarn, so bright and cheery. Going to make some awesome sockiness!
    Have a great weekend all Three of you, xoRobin❤

  19. minaandme says:

    It sounds like you have a wonderful stress-free weekend ahead of you :) I the all three of you enjoy yourselves!
    ~Lacey
    PS- That pizza really does look yummy!

  20. Liz says:

    Lucky Raymond! It’s only Friday morning here, I look forward to the weekend!

  21. Melissa says:

    That roving is gorgeous. Enjoy spinning that and have a wonderful weekend!

  22. happygreendragonfly says:

    You’re making me hungry! BTW, those are lovely colors. Have fun knitting & spinning!

  23. Love that first bit of yarn. Is that to be the socks? KB’s pizza looks very delectable indeed! Did you ever perfect the Brownie recipe???

  24. Jill_R says:

    I ahve Albert from “My Fair Lady” siging “just a few more hours” in my head now. Awesome that you are done and ready to go for the weekend. Love the sock yarn, it is lovely.

    Enjoy your time off and more importantly together with your family!

  25. SusanD1408 says:

    Love the colours of the yarn! Raymond looks very happy!

  26. Alyson says:

    How lucky you are to have a partner who is great cook! That pizza looks AMAZING! (And lucky Raymond, too, to have both of his moms at home!) I can’t wait to see the progress on your March socks. Alas, I’m still finishing my February socks (about 75% done), but I’m planning my March socks. I’m in a couple of Ravelry groups for sock knitters, and they both have the 12-a-year challenge! Hope your weekend is lovely! *hugs*

  27. beadlework says:

    Raymond truly is a handsome fellow.

  28. Deco Cat says:

    Sounds like a perfect weekend!

  29. mrsstitches5 says:

    Love Your Post…!!!

  30. Rani says:

    WHOA! I am new to your blog and I was just cruising down your photos when I got to Raymond (handsome fella) and that pillow! Be still my heart! Oh that pillow. Must have. I am new to crochet and have become a woman obsessed. Can’t stop. Must find my hook. Thanks for the inspirations!

  31. Pati from London says:

    I can smell the pizza from here….mmm…… Look forward to seeing those new socks, the yarn looks really lively. Have a great family weekend, darling! x Pati

  32. Shirley Flavell says:

    Gosh that pizza—— it really made my mouth water, YUM. Those wools look fantastic. If you got that bad weather bomb today you will have been knitting all day and maybe finished A sock!!!! Lovely to hear from you Alice, Warm regards Shirley

  33. That yarn looks fantastic, and look even better once spun. Am interested to see how it looks when you’ve worked your magic on it. I’m not much of an orange fan but that bottom image has really captured my imagination I also look forward to seeing what you do with it.

    I bet Raymond will be thrilled to have his Mums home at the same time, he’s like Binx in that case. Binx is a definate Momma’s boy but is happiest when both myself and Loki are home with him. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Mine is currently being rained out with a possible flood watch (it’s Jan 2011 all over again) so I hope yours is dryer and fun.

    *hugs*
    P.s If KB wants to share her pizza recipie I’d love to hear it, that pizza looked Delish!!

  34. Diane says:

    Hello Alice and Raymond and KB,
    That does it! I have been craving pizza all week, and I am going to have some tonight. I would also like to share a song done by a group of powerful UK female artist. They are called The L Project. They released their song “it does get better” Feb. 11 2012. The song is to let gay youth of the world know the IT DOES GET BETTER! And to raise money for awareness of bullying. 100 % goes to charity. Please watch/listen and buy their single then share it with everyone one you know. They are #11 on the UK charts. here is the link. I can not say enough about this wonderful song. I hope you don’t mind Alice that I share this on your blog.

    Give Raymond a chin scratch for me. >^..^< Diane.

  35. penelope10 says:

    It appears that Raymond has adapted rather well with his new surroundings!

  36. Well now, that sounds like the PERFECT weekend!!! I hope it’s lovely and peaceful for you. :)

  37. rachel says:

    Hello, i love your blog so much!! I would like to make pretty things like you. Your so clever! Do you dye your own wool from scratch? i was wondering. I hope to learn one day to dye wool and spin it. It,s got to be more exciting than buying the wool from a shop. thanks for your tutorials.

Leave a Reply

