Making me smile….

My ripple blanket….

So close to the end now, maybe another eight stripes before I weave in the ends and start the border.

XXXXX

p.s Yay!

 

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Ripple Blanket. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Making me smile….

  1. Happybee says:

    I love the colors you chose!!!
    I’ve just start a ripple rug, this is my 1st attempt to make ripple and I’m having so much fun!!!
    Can’t wait to see your blanket finished!!!
    Dany

  2. I love the colors (my bedroom is in similar colors) very tranquil and reminds me of the lakes of Michigan (my home). So are you like me and already have your next project in mind?

  3. Regula says:

    So beautiful. I love your wooden floor too! Have a great sunday (what’s left of it).

  4. lu douglas says:

    Don’t you just LOVE LOVE LOVE seeing blankets rolled up? I can’t wait to do the same to mine and photograph them. It somehow gives them ‘presence’ instead of being a ripple on your lap! You go girl! Almost there!

  5. torirot says:

    I have never been to New Zealand, but in my head, those colours are the colours of New Zealand. It’s lovely!!

  6. Hahnsmum says:

    Well done Lady..l am trying to finish mine also..Mine is for the Wrap With Love group, ( distribute all over to the needy ) ..l actually prefer doing the Ripple now in preference to the other types.. Aways more interesting l think.. LOVE your colours too.. Best Wishes.. Hahnsmum..New England, NSW, OZ..

  7. stocki says:

    Looking gorgeous Alice.. they do look so lovely folded up too… must be the promise of all that loveliness I think..Happy Sunday :)x

  8. Sophie Slim says:

    Damn. You fast. Arg. Makes me feel totally crap about my blanket thats taking all year.

    You are awesome.

  9. julia grant says:

    Beautiful!

  10. Esther says:

    Oooh, this looks all fairytale like!
    Esther.

  11. Penelope says:

    Your blanket is looking truly delightful Alice. Such colour! I was pottering around Ravelry last night looking for inspiration and found your space and saw how very cool and calm this ripple looks in her full glory. It’s going to be a beautiful ta dah moment for sure.
    I hope you managed to get to some op shops this weekend? xox Have a great week ahead, xxxxxx

  12. Gorgeous pic – can’t wait to see the ripple reveal!!!!

    Have a fab week
    Xxxxx

  13. rosebay44 says:

    Still only getting the header, but not the actual substance of your newsletter
    rosebay44@yahoo.com

  14. Jackie says:

    It’s making me smile too ~ I absolutely love those ripply colours :O)x

  15. Angelika Gorham says:

    Your blankets are all so pretty and cozy looking!! Whenever I have tried to make anything with squares or not, the woven ends ALWAYS work their way out and look horrible!! How do you do yours so that doesn’t happen? Not wanting to give up, but I’m close to NEVER crocheting another blanket…. sniff sniff

  16. Deco Cat says:

    Loving the colours you have used, not long now!

  17. ohangelina says:

    oh., all of your patttern projects here on the side look so lovley – i want to do them all. x

  18. Monika says:

    Yeah! I love the colors you’ve chosen.

  19. dawnsrays says:

    It looks extremely fluffy in that basket. I am loving those wonderful cool tones you chose to make it in. Great spinning wheel, too!!
    Peace~
    Dawn

  20. Meredith says:

    Lovely photo Alic, so perfect. The blanket just looks so yummy.
    Hi to KB and Raymond.
    Meredith

  21. Nicky says:

    loving the way you’ve stuck with one colour. Im thinking my next ripple will be pinks and reds. :) you’ve inspired me.

  22. annie says:

    Goregous, my next banket is going to be a ripple blanket, the granny squares are taking forever though so it might be a while. My granny had a spinning wheel and whenever I see one I think of her and how much fun I had as a child making the wheel turn. – Annie

  23. You go! It is beautiful! Can’t wait to see it all finished!

  24. Cece says:

    To me, your afghan exudes senses of movement and tranquility.
    You are a gifted artist!

  25. Dearest Alice,
    Your ripple blankey is so beautiful can’t wait to see it all done. I have been sharing your blog with my hubby and he is amazed at your spinning. He really liked “Alfred”. The pics you share of New Zealand are so beautiful and KB and yourself take great pics. I can’t wait for you to share your brownie receipe, as I have recently found out I am allergic to gluten and have to go gluten free, so my hubby said he would too, in order to make it easier on me and to feed the family. He is so thoughtful. April is when our farmer’s market open’s here and we can’t wait, we love all the fresh veggies and I always buy my flowers from there. Pixie is getting so big and more beautiful everytime you share her. Don’t worry about her hating yarn, my kids grew up with alot of family making them things and they still love it all. Have fun spinning. Hugs and kisses to you and Raymond and KB, have a great week.
    Blessings,
    Misty and Pets.

  26. bartynboz says:

    Can’t wait to see the finished ripple blanket – the sneak pre-view looks fantastic – just love your choice of colours. Bless you Alice, it is so much fun to read your blog. Viv

  27. Trish says:

    Oh my gosh, this is B as in BEAUTIFUL! you are awesome!

  28. esther hill says:

    Love, love, love your blog. Thank you for sharing:)

    http://handmadewithlove-esther.blogspot.com/

  29. Wendy says:

    Its beautiful Alice!!! xo
    Flying to nz today (auck) for 4nights, then on to Queenstown for a week.
    A little excited lol

  30. Jane says:

    It’s looking good! Looking forward to the big reveal!

  31. meredithjean says:

    Gorgeous creation, the ripple colours are delightful. I love your floor too xxx

  32. That is looking AMAZING Alice! I adore the colours, it makes me think of the Ocean, happy celebrating, I bet I’ll here the cheer all the way here in Vic, Australia when you finish it!

    *hugs*
    Dez

  33. ktmade says:

    What a happy little scene! Can’t wait to have a wheel of my own one day!

  34. elizabeth says:

    Its beautiful… I amazes me as to what one can do with yarn and a hook…

  35. sue says:

    It’s going to be glorious when it’s finished , I love mine and spend hours just snuggling under it’s rainbow stripy loveliness! I’m sure Raymond will adore it too!

  36. Tanne says:

    Hi Alice,

    I SO can’t wait to see your finished ripple! :) And the photo of the blanket and the spinning wheel together is so tranquil. In my minds eye it looks like a water mill in a stream – it’s a picture I’d love to see in a magazine. :)

    xx Tanne

  37. Planet Penny says:

    It looks gorgeous, I must get back to my basket of NZ wooliness and make some more squares! xxx

  38. Julie says:

    How exciting, I’m sure you are already planning the next project!

  39. Victoria says:

    What a lovely photograph. The blanket is looking lush!

  40. Hi Alice, I love the colours in your ripple, it reminds me of waves. I remember my first ripple blanket……. I was living in Jordan at the time and had just had a mis-carriage. My son was 2 years old and we had only recently moved to ‘At Tatwir’. The apartment was on the ground floor and very dark. I don’t like dark places and was already feeling depressed. Well that ripple blanket helped to keep me sane as well as keeping my son warm at night when it was finished. It was only in two colours, lime and cream but it looked great. (My son will be 8 this summer and he and I are back living in the UK for the past 4 years.)

  41. Lovely picture. Such a nice artefact to have!
    x

  42. DaCraftyLady says:

    I’ve not made one of these afghans in a long time, but looking at yours gives me the yearning to do so…really pretty can’t wait to see the finished afghan.. :)

  43. amandacav says:

    I just adore the colors of your ripple blanket and I, too, am planning a blanket with similar colors to accent my new chocolate brown sofa. Seeing how wonderfully these colors look makes me want to start right this second!

  44. Louise says:

    Hi Alice! I love the colours of your ripple, they remind me of the clear blue ocean. You have amazing taste in colours. Does Raymond love to sleep on your creations?
    Have a lovely day!
    Louise

  45. Abbydooby says:

    Gorgeous! Love the colors and the spinning wheel too!

  46. Lou Lou Lynn says:

    Love Love Love your site and all your colorful creations! I just got the same spinning wheel and am in the process of learning to spin. I drove six hours in a car through snow and sleet to get my lovely Ashford Traditional spinning wheel. Now if I can just learn to spin yarn as beautiful as yours I’ll be a happy camper!
    Smiles from, Lou Lou and Lilly Bean ( my feline buddy)

  47. minaandme says:

    A heads up for you, I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Check my space for details! http://minaandme.wordpress.com/

  48. Alyson says:

    So pretty; such soothing colors! Yay, indeed!

  49. Jill_R says:

    So pretty! I am excited to see what border you chose. Have a happy day!

  50. Sandra says:

    Hi Alice, love your blog, am nominating you for the Versatile Blogger award, should you wish to take it! :-)

  51. catzilla27 says:

    Oh my word! I have just stumbled across your blog thingy and I love it! I have taken in all kinds of crochet goodness so far, and I’m itching to start a granny teacosy. Just what I was looking for!

    P.S. Raymond – I love you!

Leave a Reply

