One last thing….

It just didn’t feel right seeing out the year without my December mosaic, so KB and I had a play on photoscape and here we have it…

Thank you soooooooooooooooooooo much for your lovely and understanding words about my need for a wee break, you are all just so lovely and I appreciate it so much.

Lots and lots of love to you and see you soon

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to One last thing….

  1. meredithjean says:

    ….and the blog year ends just perfectly xxxxxxxxx

  2. Katie says:

    A lovely mosaic. Enjoy your break and all the best for 2012 :-)

  3. Peeriemoot says:

    Lovely! Happy new year, and enjoy your break :-).

  4. Wendy says:

    As always, beautiful and thankyou for sharing all of your wonderful, crochet, knit,
    Raymond, and your lives of pictures. May the year of 2012 bring you much happiness
    and love and all the good good things you all deserve.
    love wendy xoxo

  5. kashi says:

    KB’s blanket is coming along very nicely. It looks just great. Good luck Alice. I am almost done with my grandala blanket and can’t wait for you to see it. You have been very inspirational to me.

  6. ZebAlex says:

    Thanks for the last mosaic. Enjoy the next stage of your life and your break from blogging. Since finding your blog, via Ravelry, you’ve inspired me to crochet a tea cosy and a blanket (which I might manage to finish before the end of winter…) and I’ve finally started my first pair of socks – yay! I’m off to my LYS this morning to buy some yarn to make a “Pixie Dress” for my friend’s baby.

  7. Dori says:

    Love it! Have a happy new year and a great break. I hope you’re not gone too long!

  8. scottishfairynuff says:

    Enjoy your next stage in your new setting. You have inspired me to do so much this year, which is only a fraction of what you have achieved. Good luck in 2012 and i look forward to hearing from you sometime.x

  9. Lu Douglas says:

    Hello lovely Alice, we’ll miss you. We’ll keep posted for when you do return…if you do?? :-?
    Raymond already has…take a leaf out of his book. What you’re doing is a huge thing and it requires your attention so take care, chill out and have fun settling in., . Love lu xxx

  10. Lu Douglas says:

    I meant Raymond has already settled in…:-) Lu xx

  11. Hannah says:

    Beautiful mosaic — Beautiful YOU!

  12. Karen says:

    Dearest Alice, KB and Raymond, you will be missed very, very much but of course I understand you need time to adjust to this next phase of your lives. As others have said you, Alice, have been an enormous inspiration to me all year, I don’t think I’d ever had made a mandala or a single sock without you! I wish you the very best for 2012 and hope you will be back refreshed and with lots of adventures and pictures to share with us!! fondest love and hugs to you both, Karen xxxx ps thank you for posting a final mosaic! and also I feel I ought to ask for ‘homework’ to do whilst you’re on your ‘blogging sabatical’!! xxxx

  13. Casey says:

    Have a wonderful break! Happy New Year :)

  14. Carolyn says:

    Dear Alice,
    Your blog is like receiving a bouquet of beautiful flowers in my inbox. Always a delightful surprise but never expected on any given day. I hope your new place is joyful for all in your family, and rich in creative inspiration (so you hurry back to the blogosphere). In the meantime, I have a large green sweater to work on till you return.
    Carolyn

  15. redwoodsong says:

    Wishing you and yours all the best in the coming year. Thanks for the inspiration and the humor as you share your family life with us. Love your spinning and your socks. Kisses to Raymond!

  16. Jane says:

    Alice, wishing you all the very best for 2012! Thank you for the last mosaic, it rounds off your blog-year so well… Hope you all enjoy your ‘time out’ and settle into your new way of life. Your creative work is amazing, I look forward to your online return!

  17. Enjoy settling into your new home and your time off. I’ll be looking forward to see your new projects. KB’s blanket is looking good! The baby cabled hat you posted has inspired me to try it when I finish my current project ;-)

  18. Happy New Year! Looking forward to seeing what you come up with after your break!

  19. patricia wisdom says:

    Will miss you lovely friend, and happy for you that you will rest and revive. You are an inspiration and an encouragement to many of us to forge ahead and CREATE & CREATE in our lives, not save it for some rainy day. I wonder if you know how much of a difference you make in the world …for you do, you know! Thank you.

  20. Robin says:

    Just perfect!!!!! xoRobin❤

  21. ¸☆´.•´
    .•´✶`*.
    *.*★v . ✶•´ ☆´,•*´¨★ Ձ๏1Ձ
    ¸✶.•´¸.•*´✶
    ☆´¸.•★´ ¸.✶* ☆★
    ╱◥◣
    │∩ │◥███◣ ╱◥███◣
    ╱◥◣ ◥████◣▓∩▓│∩
    │╱◥█◣║∩∩∩ ║◥█▓ ▓█
    ๑۩๑๑۩๑๑۩๑๑۩๑๑۩๑๑۩๑๑۩
    ۩๑ Feliz Año Nuevo 2012!﹗๑۩

    Frohe Weihnachten und Happy New Year

    عيد ميلاد سعيد وسنة جديدة سعيدة

    Bon Natali je bon annu

    Veselé Vánoce a Šťastný Nový Rok

    聖誕快樂,新年快樂

    Sretan Božić i Nova godina

    기쁜 성탄과 새해 복 많이 받으세요

    Joyeux Noël et Bonne Année

    Buon Natale e Felice Anno Nuovo

    God Jul og Godt Nyttår

    Wesołych Świąt i Szczęśliwego Nowego Roku

    Feliz Natal e Feliz Ano Novo

    God Jul och Gott Nytt År

    میری کرسمس اور نیا سال مبارک ہو

    మెర్రి క్రిస్మస్ మరియు హ్యాపీ న్యూ ఇయర్

    สุขสันต์วันคริสต์มาสและปีใหม่

  22. Barbara Reichard says:

    Agai the color is great, but…. Raymond wins the prize Have a wonderful New Year filled with more color and crochet. Best Regards, Barbara

  23. Nelly says:

    Happy New Year! Enjoy your break. Although we’ll miss you, I’m sure it’ll be worth the wait.xxxx

  24. Annemiek says:

    Happy Newyear Alice!!!

  25. Carol says:

    Perfect.
    Wishing you, KB, Raymond and all your family and friends a very Happy, Peaceful and Healthy New Year.
    Carol xx

  26. Juliab says:

    All the best for 2012, hope you enjoy settling in to your new home. Big hugs for Raymond! xxx

  27. Anne Marie says:

    Happy New Year! Not excluding Raymond, a special cuddle for him.

  28. Kidnurse Cindy says:

    Happy New Year Alice, KB and Raymond- Your New Year will have started already. Thanks for all your colorful posts, really inspirational. Have a nice break. We have a few more hours to go on Old years night here, going to spend it with some yarn, some good food and drink and a good friend.
    Take care

  29. Sarah says:

    Oh I am going to miss you, I think of you as a good friend and I love Raymond. I have pictures of him pinned on the wall above my computer and look at it everyday. Have a good break, my best to you, Raymond and KB.

    Sarah from Texas

  30. Pati from London says:

    Have a lovely and creative new year Alice!!! I will miss your posts but will catch up on pinterest. My new year’s resolution is to sleep more as I am exhausted with the kids and quite sleep deprived!. Wish you all the best with your new life, new job and new house. Love, Pati xxxxx

    • thanks Pati! Lovely to hear from you, hope you are well! As I read your comment I got a huge rush of nostalgia for my life back in Wellington, you and everyone who commented back then were such a huge part of my life! Life in the North is good but different, my SIL said that it took her six months to settle in when she came up here, I am expecting the same :O)

      Your boy must be getting big by now! Hope you and your gorgeous family are doing well in winter

      lots of love XXXXX

  31. Deco Cat says:

    I have just found your blog and I love the beautiful pictures you have posted, looking forward to seeing your creations in 2012

Leave a Reply

