A wee break

Hello again!

It has been a while since I’ve popped in and I’ve been getting lots of messages asking if I am OK and that people are worried about me.  Please don’t worry!  I am alive and well but very busy right now and haven’t had time this month to blog, visit blogs or even much time to spin, knit or hook!  Life is crazy, but completely wonderfully crazy so it’s all good.  Please bear with me and I’m sure I will be back in due course!

Raymond sends his love and we both hope that you are all full of the joy of life,

Love from both of us XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to A wee break

  1. Dorothy---Nannyto4 says:

    Was so glad to read your post. I have been a bit concerned about you & Raymond because it had been awhile since your last post. Life does have it’s way with us many times & there is just no way to get everything done! Give his majesty a snuggle from me & the rest of your followers.

  2. Joanna says:

    Hi Alice, pleased to hear that everything is ok with you. Sending love and a cuddle back to Raymond!

  3. Liza says:

    Hello Alice
    Its nice to see your post , I was getting kind of worried. Life sure does keep us on our toes. You take care of yourself do what you need to do to get to the next step, only sending good vibes your way. You take care and warm wishes and thoughts to you and all your loved ones. Lots of kisses, and hugs to Raymond. Your friend form texas

  4. carol says:

    Awww…good to know you are doing well. Life just has a way of getting in the way sometimes doesn’t it! LOL. I figured you probably got lost in knitting about 12 more pair of socks…!

  5. purple princess says:

    hello *waves* life does that sometimes heh? good to ‘hear’ from you :o)

  6. Anne Marie says:

    Yes, yours is one of my favourite blogs.

  7. MiA says:

    Love to you too <3

  8. Karisma says:

    Oh I know that feeling lovely! My family blog has been sorely neglected for ages. Mainly because when I do have time or inclination to blog I seem to head for my craft blog instead. One of the things I love most about following is that even if someone is offline for a bit, we find the new post in our readers. Just lovely to see your little monster there pop up today! Busy is my middle name so I am most understanding. Hope you are fitting in lots of spinning and knitting and crochet! Hugs xoxox

  9. Good to hear, I was wondering if you were ok. I love your creativity, and was starting to have withdrawals, but at least now I know you will be cause after the craziness has ensued. Best wishes that everything in your life goes wonderfully.

  10. Penelope says:

    You are so special in the world or yarny blogs Alice, I have been spotting you in other places ;0) and knew you were busy with life and the business of living xox Always good to see you, your monsters and Raymond xox

  11. Teje says:

    Dear Alice, I’m so happy to hear that you are fine because I started to worry, too! I understand that every one has now and then just too busy days. Take care!
    xxx Teje

  12. Louise says:

    Glad to hear all is well. Enjoy your break, we’ll still be here when you get back ☺ Hugs to the wonderful Raymond.

  13. minaandme says:

    So glad to hear everything is ok with you. Like many others, I was beginning to worry! Busy is certainly better than bad. Hugs to both you and Raymond! Looking forward to hearing from you again once things calm down for you.
    ~Lacey

  14. Meredith says:

    Glad you are all okay. I just bought that monster book, it looks like so much fun.
    Love to you all,
    Meredith

  15. Dawn says:

    that little monster is pretty cute!

  16. Dearest Alice
    So glad to hear your doing alright. Have missed you and was concerned, just glad to know your crazy busy good. Take care of yourself and hope to hear from you and Raymond soon.

    Blessings,
    Misty and Pets.

  17. meredithjean says:

    What an extended family you have when all of us are included! It’s unconditional love, how wonderful is that? Much love to you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  18. mrsstitches5 says:

    So glad you are doing well…You have a whole bunch of lovely people who care for you (including myself)…Until we see you in your Blog XXXXXXXXXXXX Mary W

  19. LIfe has a habit of doing that to us. Especially this year! You are not alone. Glad you are doing okay!

  20. Ann says:

    Glad to hear all is well. I have been missing your posts, especially the updates on Richie which I show to my sheep-herding/dog trialling friends!
    Cheers
    Ann

  21. D Markey says:

    So glad you checked in to let us know you are doing well! Wonderfully crazy is GOOD! I have to say that I miss you, your inspiration and your delicious colors!

  22. I am subscribed to your log and I was JUST wondering that I have not got any email telling me you posted something… and here you are…. That lovely cuddly MONSHTA! – my 5 year old son would like that!
    Saludos, Lorena….
    Ps… I am crocheting for a little 10 year old a lovely (I hope) hand bag…. Cannot wait to finish and send it to her!

  23. Christine Gibbs says:

    I missed your blogs…they keep me going in this crazy world, and I am happy to hear you are fine and Raymond is well too!

  24. Cuckoo says:

    I wasn’t worried about you. I just knew you were off having a fabulous time. How did I know this? Because occasionally there’d be a flurry of pinning on pinterest. I thought “She doesn’t have enough time to do stuff that takes more than half an hour right now. I bet she’s pinning on a smart phone when she gets five mins”

    Looking forward to hearing about your fun pursuits.

    xxx

  25. Heather says:

    Have you heard of this: http://www.grist.org/list/2011-10-18-you-know-you-want-to-knit-a-sweater-for-a-penguin if I could knit fast I would definitely contribute :)

  26. Lynn Reedy says:

    I just love popping in on your blog. All the beautiful things you make just gets my mind spinning on what to add to my “to do” list. Like its not long enough already. LOL . I am still teaching myself to crochet and knit but have had to put down the knitting needles till I at least finish one crochet project I have started. As soon as one of them is complete I am Definately going to learn to knit me some of those beautiful socks like you make! Maude is just sooo beautiful. Is she your cat?? Just love her color and of course that serious look she has about her. Have a wonderful day. Hugs!

  27. Tickety-boo says:

    Take your time my lovely! Life is busy enough.
    Love Tickety-boo
    xxxx

  28. Nicole says:

    Yay good to hear from you! I was very nearly one of those people but I did some Rav stalking (!!!) and saw you’d posted a little while ago so I was sure you were ok. Glad crazy is good crazy though, looking forward to hearing about it! Hope Raymond and Richie are good!

  29. Kate says:

    Alice,
    Glad to know you are well. Your monster pic cheered my dreary day.
    Love to Raymond

  30. Missed your posts! Good to see you back, but not very keen on the coloured writing which I find hard to read…

  31. Melissa says:

    It’s all good! Take care of what you need to take care of! We’ll all be here.

  32. Jo says:

    Missing you but see you here soon. x

  33. Take care Alice! Love Vanessa xxx

  34. Peeriemoot says:

    Hello! I just came to look for your blog thinking you’d been very quiet recently – must have missed this post when I was on holiday! Hope all’s going well and you’re having fun :-).

  35. Pati from London says:

    It’s lovely to hear from you, good luck with whatever you are doing/planning….!!! Love, Pati x

  36. Hallooo, Raymond!
    Hope you are doing well and your friend is feeding you lots of munchies!
    Your friend,
    The goat

  37. Kirsten says:

    Hello! I found your blog through Ravelry and I am absolutely in love with your colourful work! I am a member of a chrochet community and sometimes I had the feeling I was the only one obsessed with bright and playful colours ;)

    Keep up the good work, hope to read something new soon!

  38. Tic Tac To says:

    Omg, I miss your blog soooooooo much! Hope to read your wonderful stories soon, stay well!

    Regards from Belgium

  39. Mary Jo says:

    Dude, where are you? Missing you like mad and hope that you have lots to tell us , soon!!

    Mary Jo

  40. 'me' says:

    hi alice,
    i hope everything is still ok with you !

  41. Susan says:

    Gosh, I love your blog. Every time I read an entry, I come away with ideas that make my head spin. Your style, both writing and crocheting, really speak to me. I have been reading you for over a year now, and this is my first comment. Thank you for all of your patterns and instructions. It has helped me tremendously in my novice crochet endeavors. And cheers to Raymond; my first cat was a Siamese. Such delightful felines.

  42. Sophie Slim says:

    Congratulations on your new neice! Your knitting looks amazing on her :)

    Can you tell me where you got the eyes for this monster? I’m making some little monster key rings and need some little eyes – went to spotlight today and they had nothing like this!!

    My email is sophie@moo2.co.nz if you wouldn’t mind?? :D

Leave a Reply

