End of the Month….

Helloooo!!!

Well, that’s August!  This month, and indeed the whole of Winter has flown by at lightening speed, I can’t believe it!  It’s Spring in two days….. *****YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY*******  August has been an awesome month, the Gypsy Caravan Blanket made it onto my bed just in time for the SNOW!  I love it so much and sleeping under a blanket I made for myself brings me endless joy!  KB and I both celebrated our birthdays… 31 for me and a big milestone for her… three days of fun and indulgence, it was great.  August’s ‘thing’ was dyeing, so much dyeing and then spinning the wool I’ve dyed!  I’ve been going crazy this week, making nothing but yarn and loving the results of spinning my hand-dyed roving… I’ll show you when I’ve finished the whole lot!

I’m off to work in a while, so I’m off to have a sneaky spin before I go!  See you in a couple of days… I’m starting a K/CAL and I’ll tell you all about it then!

Lots of love to you,

from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Monthly mosaics. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to End of the Month….

  1. Jill says:

    Oh my goodness… how lucky are you? In 2 days Autumn starts here! Mind you, I shall just reread all your posts about being tucked up warm crocheting blankets and keeping warm to get me through! I think I have an inkling about your next project :)x

  2. mary i says:

    dear alice,and Raymond, glad to know it is almost SPRING!!!!!! It is summer here in alabama (USA) excuse my ignorance I am late to following you, Where are you in the world???? You had me thinking two things,#1 you are not of right mind,#2 I cant read right…Anyone who does such magical fiber art must be of right mind, I know i read really well,SO……… MUCH LOVE to The Raymond.. anyway help a southern sister out and tell me where is your and KBs. dot on the map. peas and carrots from Cottondale, alabama Mary i xxooxx

  3. Ashley says:

    It’s so strange reading about it becoming Spring over there… I wish that was the case here. Summer is about to end here.. although we haven’t exactly had much ‘summer’ weather!

    Ashley xxx

  4. Sara-Jane says:

    My favorite picture is the one your (?) hands with dye all over them!!!

  5. minaandme says:

    You sure have been productive this month! I’m surprised your hands aren’t permanently multi-colored by now :) It’s been lovely seeing all of the beautiful things you’ve posted. It’s always a pleasure! I hope spring brings new and exciting things your way!
    ~Lacey

  6. kiwiyarns says:

    Unlike you, I am not happy about the arrival of Spring. Apart from the 2 days of snow, winter has been such a non-event this year! Sigh.

    Your mosaic is a great snapshot of your month! All that gorgeous dyeing and spinning. The blanket is so pretty – what a lovely keepsake to stay with your forever! (Are you thinking of a handspun/hand-dyed one yet!?… ;-)) xxx

  7. Liz says:

    What a lovely photo mosaic! I love the pic of your stained hands with colours that match your stripy socks! I hope we have snow where I am this year, looking at your pictures makes me excited about winter……just as you’re coming into spring!!

  8. Love the pictures and the colors (even when they are on your hands!).

  9. Maria Julia says:

    Your Gypsy Caravan Blanket is sooooo wonderful. All that you made is beautiful and I think is magic! But I fall in love with your blanket. I enjoy to much your blog!

  10. Gah! The little lamb is killing me! I want one! Also, I’m still dying over your gypsy caravan blanket. So delicious. I also turned 31 this month, and I’m using images of your blanket to try to inspire me to finish my giant granny square blanket, which is taking FOREVER!

  11. Beautiful mosaic! The blanket that you made is so lovely – and it seems like you whipped it up in no time! Richie is supercute, and Raymond, as always, is uber handsome.

  12. Liza says:

    Hello Alice,
    I can hardly wait to see what comes of all the wool dyeing and spinning you are doing. And especially all the beautiful lovelies the come of it. Its funny to hear that you winter is almost done. It is still summer here. I can harldy wait for winter here. It seems that my hot flashes and I get along better in the winter. Well you take care and only the best wishes to you and all you loved ones. Your friend form Texas

  13. Brenda says:

    Amazing that another month is finishing, but yah, roll on Spring. Once again your mosaic of the month just looks lovely nd sooo insoirational. xxBrenda

  14. Lisanne and Hendrika says:

    Helloooo Alice and raymond,

    Cute little lamb. Raymond is so cute too! Lucky to have spring around the corner!!! We in Holland have to go trough Autumn and Winter.

    Bye Bye.
    Lisanne & Hendrika

  15. Anne Marie says:

    A few of us in our Witty Knitters group follow your blog and our last get together for August is tonight. It seems our Winter is upon us as I was really cold in bed last night with a woollen quilt. Shall have to buy a merino blanket people are going on about.
    Loved your crochet blanket but I have no room for large stuff. I bought a drop spindle on Ebay and haven’t tried it yet. Love all your colourful stuff and beautiful pictures, and of course Raymond, who I want to kiss each time I see his picture.
    Enjoy your Spring.

  16. we are just heading towards the autumn equinox here and there is a distinct chill in the air…a time for hibernation and lots of crochet :)

  17. Melissa says:

    Oh look! Pretty colors, Raymond, Richie and Harriet? Throw in some chocolate and I do believe this would be a perfect post! Enjoy the beauty of spring arriving. I’m sure it will be gorgeous!

  18. Still in love with the Gypsy Caravan blanket here! By the way, I’ve been thinking. Have you ever thought of teaching Raymond to knit? After all, he has built in circular needles. :)

  19. Virtual Lintu says:

    I loves that blanket! XX

  20. Love the photos. Great colours on the wool and the hands.

  21. Penelope says:

    What an incredible month Alice, it’s amazing how much we achieve in 30ish days, I think your mosaic idea is very cool indeed and may just have to start one some time soon. Sometimes a picture just says it all. It’s turned chilly here all of a sudden and I’m not liking it to say the least! Although the autumnal colours do please me :0) I’ve finished my cardy and some long forgotten socks which i hope to reveal before I go to Gothenburg on Friday. Happy September Spring time sweet Alice xox Penelope xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  22. suzanne says:

    It is almost autumn here, but it is also cold!! So time to hook some more blankets! haha. Love from holland!

  23. penelope10 says:

    It really seems that your Winters are extremely short! In New hampshire (US) we start winterish in November and continue until April! April can be very fickle!

  24. Leah says:

    Hi Alice, happy ‘end of Winter’ to you! Bring on Spring – I am bursting to have some nice weather – although today is pretty nice isn’t it? Have to tell you that I showed the husband your stunning blanket and ‘he who is not as crazy about crochet as me’ was blown away by it. You can take that as a HUGE compliment!!! So I think I might just have to make a start on one now too. Thanks for being inspiring – again!! Have a fab week hon. Leah x

  25. I love the mosaic!
    Can’t believe its almost September already! Where has the year gone? A K/CAL sounds fun :-) Looking forward to seeing your yarn :-)

  26. Cuckoo says:

    Ahhhh look at Raymond all splendid on the divine granny circles. I’d so love a cat but the Mr is allergic. Silly man!!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

