Sharing the Spotlight….

Hellooo!!!

I’m just popping in to share some Richie love… I was thinking as I uploaded his photo that it is lucky Raymond knows how loyal his fan club is, otherwise he might get a bit miffed that Richie is appearing once more and getting the lamb love!  I’ve been out at the farm, visiting Richie who I just love, love, love, love, LOVE!!!!!  He is just soooooo ridiculously cute and I could go on and on and on about his cuteness, but I won’t in today’s post because I’m about to go to bed!  I took the above photo just after he had his bottle so he is all covered in milk and had stopped obsessively trying to find nipples on my shins for a moment. He’s growing rapidly and has finally grown into his skin so is not all saggy and baggy anymore!  He has lots more little friends to play with now as lambing season is well upon us- send the little lambs some loving thoughts as we are set for snow tomorrow, poor little things out there in the cold…. At least they have er… wool to keep them warm!  Anyway, I have lots more lamb and sheep stories and photos to share, but very little crafty goodness, so I’ll be back again soon enough!

Wishing you lots and lots of love,

from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

p.s THANK YOU for all the socky love!  I get such a buzz reading your lovely comments and I love hearing that my sock obsession is being caught by others in the world!  Yay!  XXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Richie the Lamb!. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sharing the Spotlight….

  1. Happybee says:

    he’s sooooooo cute and…you are lucky to have the possibility to visit him…I think if I were there…I kiss and hug him all the day!!!! LOL!!!!
    Happy week end!!
    Dany

  2. MeredithJean says:

    yes loving warm thoughts for all the lambs out in them thar fields tonight xxxx

  3. Saartje says:

    Seems like I missed some posts here… Richie is SO cute! And even more so in his little yellow jersey! Boy seems hilarious, by the way. I love it when animals seem to know exactly what they’re doing.
    The gypsy blanket looks incredibly beautiful! I really really have to learn how to crochet and to knit some time very soon.
    Oh, and I’m sorry to say so, but your mum really is quite a better sock-wearing model than you are :-D.

  4. Oh Reggie I could kiss you! So CUTE xx Did you see the baby calf on my last post?? He needs a name :-)

  5. Anki says:

    Sooooo cute and he does look cuddly! I do understand if Raymond gets jealous, haha!

  6. Lisa says:

    Ahhh what a cute pic of Richie. I just want to pet him and Raymond too of course!

  7. Karen says:

    Sooo cute Richie!
    Admission: I don’t like to place blame on others, BUT I am totally free of guilt when I say you are single-handedly to blame (responsible!) for my sock obsession, it is totally your fault!!! I’m so very grateful you have had such an outstanding influence on me! Whatever else I’m doing I now always have socks on the go, and have to start another pair as soon as I finish one just to keep them going – weird obsession! When did all this sockiness start? not that long ago was it?!
    Sorry you’re not looking forward to the snow but the view from your window will be pure magic to look at without going outside! so please post some photos. Anyway you have some fantastically beautiful warming garments to keep you warm so where’s the problem!!!!!!? xxxx

  8. Robin says:

    Oh Alice, he is so cute and I just love seeing the milk all over his mouth. I want him. I would be obsessed with him too if I were around him for more then a second! Stay warm, can’t imagine snow at the moment. xoRobin❤ If you like check out my socks!

  9. Debourah says:

    DEFINITELY making room for a Richie kid at our new home.

  10. Melissa says:

    If wool sweaters shrinkin the wash, why don’t sheep shrink in the rain/snow? Haha! He is adorable!

  11. You know what we love! Not just your colourful yarn, spinning, crochet and humorous way of talking us through it all, but the way you talk about the animals in your life! So I’m really pleased Richie made it into your blog as a special lamb, he such a charismatic little fellow! Vanessa xxx

  12. Liza says:

    Hi Alice
    What an adorable wooly, you just want to be kissing and squeezing that little being. I wish I was you mums next door neighbor . I would never get tired of looking at those babies. He takes pretty pictures just like Raymond. Warm wishes to you and all your loved ones. Your friend from Texas

  13. Rachel says:

    I am definitely feeling the Richie love!!!
    He’s crazy cute

  14. Nicole says:

    Richie is adorable! I’m sure if Raymond were to ever meet him they’d get on great ;-) Actually I imagine Raymond (being a cat) would be most disinterested in an aloof sort of way!!

  15. megan says:

    Hello, I only discovered your blog about a week ago, the kitty got me in and the knitting, even though I am ashamed to say I have a sock on needles that i must have started 4 years ago. Love the lamb, has this made you a vegetarian?? They are cute and after having poddy lambs with their incredible intelligence and problem solving… and their great personalities I can’t eat them anymore! Keep up the good work… BTW Raymond wouldn’t be jealous at all, like my boys he would know his position is unassailable.

  16. Sara says:

    Aww… He’s so so cute! ♥

  17. He is so lovely and Raymond has nothing to worry about, he a very handsome cat.
    Barbara

  18. Annette says:

    Why don’t I look that cute with milk all around MY mouth? Isn’t he just the sweetest?!?!? How lucky you are to have him (and the others) in your life. Trying to find nipples on your shins…that made me giggle! Hope your weekend was grand! Annette

  19. mamta says:

    Richie is a real cutie pie,the extra milk around his mouth adds to his cuteness……..such a chweet baby,oh i could go on now!!

  20. Richie is cute, but I still think your mom needs some fiber goats. :) Perhaps a cute pygora?

  21. miek says:

    well, you can say that, let others make socks around the world yeah!!!!!!!
    i love to make them and find myself an idiot that it did take so much time before i made them.
    now i`m buzy with my first pair of gloves, and that all to you, yes yes yes the credit goes to you.
    i`m allso very inspired by the colors of yarn i`ll see on your blog.
    thanks again, i allso love the farm talk you do, it makes knitting (or crochet) even more fun.
    greetings

  22. Karen says:

    Sounds like you have the snow already!!! Keep warm! xxx

  23. crochetingdoc says:

    Richie really is ridiculously cute!! And the thing with him trying to find nipples, I had to bottle – feed my cat (every 3 hours) for a while when he was 2 weeks old (no idea what happened to the mum, I found him dirty and meowing next to a trashcan so I took him…5 years ago!) and he also was obsessed with sucking on everything, until most of his whiskers were bent or broken!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Liz

  24. Joyce says:

    Hullo Alice and Raymond, you’re back, i’m back, we are all back. lol. I am coming ‘out the other side’ and it’s looking pretty snazzy too. I was knocked down with some sort of virus on friday the 29th July, and it was ugg. Then there was the nursing of my little ones on top of that, of which wasn’t fair, because they got it before I did and ended up with it a second time. Alls well now, and I just lurve your new colours. Your purply fingers are so cool. truly, I bet everytime you look at them you see your beautiful yarns. I know I would. I love your gypsy caravan blanket. the colours are fabulous. Have a wonderful week at your place and happy crafting.

  25. Annie says:

    What breed of sheep is Richie? He’s beautiful! p.s. Do you have a pattern for the beautiful pink flowers (looks perhaps like a throw or cushion cover) behind handsome Raymond in your avatar? I just found your blog and am enjoying it a great deal!

Leave a Reply

