Home Detention

HelloOo!!!

KB has put me on Home Detention… I would object, but I’m feeling too sick to go anywhere anyway so I shall obey her… I might be released tomorrow for a quick visit to my Mum’s shop for more Gypsy Caravan Blanket wool if I do what she says today…. he he

Can you belive I saw snow drifting past my window for the first time in my life yesterday?  S.N.O.W.  It excited me very much… but I liked today better, clear blue skies and sunshine all day… Nurse Raymond liked it too.

Raymond LOVES sick days….

Especially sunny sick days….

It’s exhausting work nursing sick Mummies….

What’s missing in that shot?  Yes, teeth… remember he only has five… three that aren’t fangs.

Not much crafting has been going on, although I’ve been having short spells at the magic wheel playing with my fibre from the last post… I can manage about 10gms before I need a rest!  I’ve finished “Colour is my Favourite Medicine” 50gms of merino….

 

L.O.V.E this, it is as soft as butter and so bright and happy…

Last night and today I finished “Neon Nightmare” another 50gms of merino….

As I was spinning this I wondered to myself why I had bought this fibre… being that my two worst colours in the world (apart from brown) are neon yellow and neon pink… It must have been the excitement!

I hope you’re having a happy start to the week!  Wishing you lots of blessings!

Love from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Home Detention

  1. Wanda says:

    I’m sorry you’re sick but you’ve done some beautiful yarn.
    Wanda

  2. sarah says:

    hope you feel better soon!!

    look at gorgeous raymond he is such a spunk : )

  3. Teje says:

    Dear Alice, I hope you fell better soon! What a wonderful yarn and wool you have waiting there and Raymond so beautiful as always!
    xxx Teje

  4. Ashley says:

    So sorry to hear you ill… So am I! Just can’t shift this cold and am getting through a box of tissues a day! Not so nice….! Love the pics, yummy yarn and Raymond looks very comfortable on the bed.

    Ashley xxx

  5. Hannah says:

    Get well. Love to you and Raymond. Your yarn is beautiful.

  6. Karen says:

    So sorry you’re not very well, i hope you’re feeling better very soon. The pics of Raymond are fantastic!!! I actually adore all your bright coloured yarns, sounds like they need to be made into something snuggly if there’s snow about down there!! Feel better soon, have been missing you, lots of love Karen xxxxxxxx

  7. MeredithJean says:

    Get well and stop going psycho with the camera and the spinning!
    Neon nightmare is FABULOUS, so your brain is still allowing other functionality while your immune system does the business on the disease. Raymond and the sun…. ahhhhhh he’s got the idea.

  8. omlair says:

    “Colour is my favourite medicine” is just lovely!

    Feel better soon, I’m sure Raymond will make you feel much better.

  9. Dori says:

    I am glad to see Raymond taking such good care of his Mummy. Feel better soon.

  10. I thought Himself would be snoozing with his mam! Hope you’re feeling better soon. Icy cold in RSA as well, snow in the southern and eastern parts. Here on the highveld, only dry cold :-(
    The ‘Neon Nightmare’ might work out fine – what are you planning to do with it?

  11. Hope you feel better soon. Raymond looks as if he is a good nurse.
    Colors are beautiful as always. Thanks for sharing.
    Barbara

  12. Briony says:

    I suppose it takes all sorts, because I love the neon yarn.
    Super mosaic picture, especially the paws, I always love the paws and 2 of mine are long haired and have long fur growing out between the pads, until I had these I never knew about it.
    Briony
    x

  13. marigold jam says:

    Get well soon. With Nurse Raymond I am sure you will soon be fit and well again. Snow eh It’s strange to think that somewhere in the world it is mid winter whilst here we are enjoying warm(ish) summer days! Love those beautiful yarns and the last one is beautiful as the neon pink and yellow are blended with the other colours so not “in your face” at all.

  14. steffi8534 says:

    Sorry to hear your under the weather however Raymond does look like he’s got everything covered : )
    I have to tell you; I positively adore your blog and caught the granny square bug from you. I’ve not been crocheting but about a year now and I love it. I can’t wait to see what your spinning next and how they turn out.
    Thank you so much for sharing your yarn, your talents, your patterns and life (even Raymond) with us!

  15. Pobby says:

    Hi Alice,
    I hope you feel better soon! Having Raymond as a nurse must make you get up on your feet soon! Best wishes from the Netherlands.

  16. Sherry says:

    I love both of the yarns! They are beautiful! Doesn’t color just make you feel more cheerful? It does me. Hope you’re feeling better soon. Wish we had your snow:). It was 102 here in Texas and it was also our 26th day in a row of above 100 degrees! It’s miserable! Hope you’re on your way to a quick recovery. Take good care!

  17. ordinarygoodness says:

    Lots of Reiki healing Alice…..and that rascally Nurse Raymond does rather look as if he is slowly, but surely taking over most of your bed…….I know my two cats do that and leave me on the cold edge of the bed! Yummy super coloured yarn:-) Get well soon.

  18. Sarah - Crafts From The Cwtch says:

    Sorry to hear you aren’t well but I’m sure that cheerful yarn and your nurse will have you feeling better in no time! and good for KB keeping you in check too!!! :)

    Snow??? Wow! We are off to the beach tomorrow! strange to think of snow at the moment!

    Take it easy
    Xxxx

    (written using a frustratingly slow Internet connection on a “smart” device – please excuse errors!)

  19. cazz says:

    Love the photos of raymond what a cute cat. Hope you feel better soon

  20. Feel better <3 I love the photos they make me smile

  21. Nurse Raymond is working hard ;-) I love his toothless yawn….

    You are sick and you still manage to spin, you are a legend!! Get better soon xx

  22. kiwiyarns says:

    Poor you!! I hope you’re drinking lots of hot lemon and ginger (the real kind with real slices of ginger and squeezes of lemon with the rind in the cup). Wasn’t that snow exciting!!!!! I was so hyper the kids looked at me as if I’d gone mad. Get well soon!!! xx

  23. Anne Marie says:

    Hope you get better soon. The real ginger and lemon is really good, at least it tastes nice.

    How lucky you are to have a beautiful Siamese to keep you company. Mine does so if I’m ever ill, or when I was sleeping days when I worked on a night shift. a lovely purring, warm companion.

    The wool is beautiful too – I’m hoping to see some spinning next weekend when I go to a really large Steam Gathering where there are all sorts of local (Cumbrian) crafts and skills displayed.

  24. sandiart says:

    Oh I saw snow a few years back plopping on my windscreen, I was so excited too. I am glad you are doing what KB has told you and bless Raymond for looking after you. Get well sooner. love your spinning :)
    x Sandi

  25. Wilhelmina says:

    Hope you get better soon. I’m sure a cuddle with Raymond is the best medicine and some spinning too. That will have you better in no time. Snow, how fun! It defines my world here in Vermont. Is indeed fun to hear of it during a record heat spell here. Love round the world friends and hearing about what seems like topsy- turvy weather. Yummy yarn! Feel better!

  26. Melissa says:

    Maybe some okra would help :) Seriously, Ginger tea does wonders. You can sip that while you spin your lovely wool. I’m glad you got some snow. I think everyone should witness it at least once. Take care and feel better soon! I’m sure snuggles with Raymond will help.

  27. Tickety-boo says:

    You obviously are feeling ill because that Neon Nightmare is lovely!
    Snow is the best. Being Scottish I got used to it being a regular Winters day occurance but we don’t get so much these days and South West England where I now live gets even less.
    Hope you feel better soon.
    Love
    Tickety-boo
    xxxx

  28. LaceAnn says:

    Poor Alice :( Sorry you’re not feeling well. It is nice though that you have such a lovely feline to keep you comfy. Your little collage is absolutely precious! I now understand why your wool is fairly safe with him though- no teeth! I have to keep all of my yarn off the floor and out of sight (which is a real shame for several reasons) or else my cat nabs it. Apparently it’s quite tasty….So glad you got to experience snow! I find it so hard to imagine what it’d be like to not know it. It almost always brings a smile to my face. That is, when I’m not digging my car out of it during midwinter. Your spinning is coming along beautifully; it’s a joy to see the fun new colors that emerge from those fluffy puffs of fiber! Get to feeling better soon!
    ~Lacey

  29. eda says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

  30. Susan H. says:

    Hello Alice,
    It sounds like you are very sick if you are not able to get some crafting done. I hope you feel better soon!
    xo Susan

  31. penelope dubois says:

    What a nice little Sick Buddy! They love unmade beds, especially ones with us in them!
    I’m like’n that Neon Nightmare!

  32. Bunny says:

    Sorry your sick, hope you feel lots better soon! Raymond is absolutely adorable, and its awesome seeing what you spin!

  33. Marie says:

    Sending lots of healing energy from California to you! I love reading your posts and seeing all your scrumptious projects! And, of course, hearing about Raymond!
    All the best!

  34. Get well soon ! Hope you don’t feel too miserable…
    Have to admit I’m very curious what will become of your “neon nighmare”… ;-)

  35. Anne Marie says:

    What does Raymond eat because of his lack of teeth? Mine has had some teeth removed but can JUST managed the occasional bit of dried food. Otherwise he gets organic chicken drumstick, which he really loves.

  36. NoMimikry says:

    Huhu,

    I hope you feel better and get well soon. Lovely pictures from your cat and your yarns.

    Greets from germany
    Mimi

  37. DebbyMc says:

    LOVE. Kitty.Toes!!!! He is such a handsome (and well-rested) gentleman=-) Hope you feel better soon!

  38. Liza says:

    Hi Alice,
    Sorry to hear that your not feeling well. I hope you get well soon. I miss your energy!!!!!!. So you be a good girl and do what nurse KB tells you to do. I do love the colors of your yarn. Such happy colors. And raymond looks so cozy in bed. You take care warm wishes to all your loved ones. Your friend from Texas.

  39. Finnpog says:

    I’ve not long found your blog- but love visiting to see your yarn stories and pics of Raymond!
    Beautiful yarn and beautiful cat
    Hope you feel better soon
    Kt Finnpog

  40. Jeanne says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

    You could try making a felted something with your “Neon Nightmare” aka “clown barf” yarn. The felting would probably tone it down a bit. Or, you could always over-dye with some of your lovely new dyes! Blues would be nice, I think! Or, just make something for someone else! :)

  41. Hope you feel better soon, but KB is right to force you to rest in the meantime! You can’t deny Raymond and his epic nursing/seeping skills. Looks like he’s enjoying keeping you company. I like the first yarn, the second, not so much to be honest! But I like following your growth in the spinning, I’ve never done any of that, so it’s interesting to see.
    Kier x

  42. Alyson says:

    Poor Alice! I’m glad to hear sweet Raymond and KB are taking care of you. Raymond looks especially adorable in your pics. I love kitty paws! Your yarn is gorgeous- you really have a knack for it!

    P.S. It seems so strange to read about someone experiencing snow when we’re having major heat waves here in the U.S.!

  43. Gabriela says:

    Ese gato me vuelve loca!!!!!!!! Which means “that cat drives me crazy!!!!!!!!!””· Beautiful, beautiful Raymond. A big hug from Argentina!

  44. Just wanted to say ‘feel better soon’ and let you know how much I love your blog. Love your use of such fun colours. I stop by every day now to get a dose of colour therapy and inspiration. :)

  45. amandaspatch says:

    So sorry to hear you’ve been sick… I do hope you are feeling better?

    Who could want for a better nurse than a Siamese as handsome as Raymond?

  46. Joanna says:

    Sorry to hear you are still feeling poorly – hope you feel better soon. Looks like Raymond and KB are taking good care of you – Raymond especially is taking his nursing responsibilities very seriously!! xxxxxxxx

  47. Raymond can nurse me any time, just the sight of those paws and yawns would make me feel better! Isn’t it sweeeet that he want to be with you like that, so, so sweet. You sound a bit weak Alice, very good of KB to be so strict with you, you need to rest and get better! Your yarn has turned out beautifully! I love the neon nightmare, lovely yummy bright colours. Get well soon Alice, and a kiss for Raymond for being such a lovely boy. On the ear. Love Vanessa xxxx

  48. Sara says:

    Ohh… I love the neon nightmare! Your recent posts inspired me to learn to spin. Took my first class last week and will be finishing it out on Friday. My spindle seems to keep ending up in the hands of my eight year old so I’m thinking she may master it before I do. Hope you are feeling much better were able to venture out to Mum’s shop for your goodies. Happy Thursday!

  49. Debi Y. says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Love the yarn you’re spinning – very pretty. :)

  50. Hello Alice! Nice blog! Beautiful crochets!
    There is a group on Flickr about crochet and cats. Maybe you like to enjoy. http://www.flickr.com/groups/1687404@N25/
    Get well soon!

  51. Just found your delightful blog via Attic24. Such color! It it intoxicating…love it, love it, love it! I hope you feel better soon!

  52. Carol Yarbro says:

    How did Raymond lose his teeth? I don’t know the story.

  53. Dez says:

    I love how you make the picture mosaics. What program do you use to create them out of curiosity, would love to use a program like that to group together photos of the same subject for my webapge.

    Nurse Raymond…too cute.

Leave a Reply

