June

Hellooooo!!!

As promised, the June mosaic!  I discovered that cutting it and pasting it from facebook worked a lot better than uploading…

I love my June mosaic….

May’s mosaic was a bit harder to create as I was in the middle of my sock binge, so it was a mosaic full of feet in socks… but June, well, that’s a different story!  June has been a wonderful month in my little world, largely due to the fact that the weather has been amazing for this time of year!  It has only become cold in the last few days and actually started to feel like winter, and being a person who despises being freezing cold, I’ve enjoyed the mild temperatures.

And spinning, another passion I have discovered… I am so thrilled to have discovered spinning and persisted through the difficult period that occurs when you learn a brand new skill, the frustration when it just keeps bloody well breaking or over-spinning itself.  The next stage is the awareness of what you are doing wrong but not necessarily knowing how to do it right, and then the joy of getting it suddenly and creating what you intend to create…. it’s fun stuff this learning.  (Apart from the first frustrating stage!)  I’ve had sooooo many lovely comments on my spinning, *thank you* when I read the ones from this post it felt like I was getting 57 big hugs and it felt so great to have so many enthusiastic people getting excited along with me!  I’ve had a few days off spinning, but got back into it yesterday and today and can’t WAIT to show you what has been flowing from the magic wheel since the Herbaliser and Fire Cracker.  Have you been to visit Mia?  I think the full name of her blog is Inspiration by Mia, and she is a truly inspiring blogger!  Her crochet is gorgeous, her knitting makes me weak at the knees and her spinning, well, it is indescribably beautiful!  I was trying to find an appropriate adjective then, but nothing was coming to me… you’ll have to pop over and see for yourself!

OK then lovelies, I’m off to have dinner and read my book… thank you for popping in!  I’ll leave you with a photo of my latest project which is making me feel on top of the world!

Sending you lots of good vibes!

Love from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to June

  1. Penelope says:

    Super stunning Alice, it’s fun to summarise our lives in month’s ,in pictorial form, no words needed just colour bursts to remind us of what we were doing or obsessing with :0) LOVING your latest make… please can we see more next time? You have super nimble fingers and no time for any idleness, always inspiring the rest of us who are in awe of your colour choices and beautiful makes. Have a good evening in, hope it’s a good read xox Penelope

  2. MeredithJean says:

    Ah Miss Perpetual Motion, a wonderful June you have shared with us indeed, thank you. The colour and texture of your new shawl is to die for. Cheers to Raymond and KB.
    Have you discovered Jared Flood? His first blog began in 2005 and he’s the neatest knitter, cleverest designer after Elizabeth Zimmerman and coolest woolly photographer. He now mills his own wool and sells it online as Sanctury. He’s my current knitting hero. You really can knit the dream.

  3. I love this monthly mosaic idea…it really sums up the month and then the year you have had… and June has obviously been a great month! I must take more photos as I go along…of everything, not just the yarn! I was looking at some ideas on ‘Pinterest’ where people have taken photos of the family every year and then framed them all together…one girl took a photo of her pregnancy almost week by week… what a lovely thing to keep….. Ahhh I digress….I am guessing the beautiful blue is a bonny scarf…can’t wait to see it finished.. I’m off to look at Mia’s blog and that of Jared Flood :)x

  4. oldbagpuss says:

    A really fun way to show how June has crafted along for you, i love it!

  5. ohangelina says:

    beautiful june reminessing ! x

  6. Wow – that is one beautiful (and varied) month. I have loved spending so much time here in the last few weeks – so many lovely posts and so much colour! Thanks for sharing it.

    Also I was VERY excited to read your comment on my grannies last night… can’t wait to see what you come up with!!!! :)
    Sarah xxxx

  7. Tickety-boo says:

    Love the mosiac Alice. It’s really got happy vibes. Loveing the colour of the new project too.
    Love
    Tickety-boo
    xxxx

  8. yum yumm! <3 such wonderful colour <3 makes my heart happy

  9. Is that your cowl?? I have been crocheting mine :-)

  10. Melissa says:

    Saw this yesterday and thought it was beautiful. June was a gorgeous month for you. Popped over to Mia and “Oh My!” Can’t wait to see what you’ve got going on!

  11. Sarah says:

    How lovely is your June Mosaic? So colourful!! Your new project looks fab too, just look at that texture!!

    I’ve been itching to try spinning after reading your posts, but my Mum’s wheel is missing several bits after years of being unused and also, I am funny when it comes to actually wearing wool – a legacy from years in the ’70′s being forced to wear horribly prickly jumpers!!

    S x

  12. The mosaic is lovely! Particularly that stunning photo of Raymond with the beautiful crochet behind him!

  13. Carole says:

    Lovely collection of images Alice.

    I’m off to check out Mia’s blog right now :)

  14. Claudia says:

    Alice, I just L.O.V.E your June moisac!! And it´s so good to pop in and be contagiated by your vibration!!

  15. LaceAnn says:

    Mosiacs are such a lovely way to remember how productive and enjoyable (hopefully!) a month has been :) It’s so exciting to think that you’ve started a beautiful new hobby this past month! Looking foward to a new month of exciting new projects with you!
    ~Lacey

  16. Teje says:

    Lovely Mosaic, Alice!
    Your latest project looks very exiting and inviting!
    xxx Teje
    Ps. I think you would like to see young Mr. Stavros in my post.

  17. kiwiyarns says:

    That’s so pretty! I’m looking forward to seeing the finished result. xx

  18. Joanna says:

    Lovely mosaic! Also love the peak at your latest project, beautiful colour of yarn. Joanna xx

  19. Liza says:

    Hi Alice.
    I just love your June mosaic such beautiful colors all over. I did pop over to Mia what a
    lovely blog not to mention her work is awesome. Can harldy wait to see what else is up with your
    projects. Best wishes to you and your love ones. Take Care Your Friend From Texas

  20. Mary Jo says:

    Lovely job, dear!!!

  21. Heather says:

    Your blog is a new obsession. I love that cat!! The colours, the writing, the crochet. Wonderful. I a heading to the wool store for a few things to make a mandela of my own. Just beautiful. Sending good karma your way.

  22. slipk2not says:

    I’m just saying Hellloooo! cos I love your page and the pictures are absolutely scrumptious. I will simply have to try the granny mandala – genius! You might like my blog at http://slipk2not.wordpress.com/2011/06/10/quick-and-dirty-2/ – it is a bit more rough and ready as it is mostly yarnbombing :-) But then my cat is also not as classy as yours, being a ginger moggy with a crumpled ear…. All very crochet best, Slipk2not x

  23. Planet Penny says:

    I too love the monthly mosaic idea, really gives a flavour of what’s been going on! Those colours are so pretty!

  24. Debra Wolf says:

    i’ve recently found your blog, and really like it! love this mosaic. grins, debra

  25. Heather says:

    beeeeyootiful mosaic, I always love yours because they’re so bright. It’s such a good way to recap a month isn’t it, and feel like you’ve really achieved something.
    xxxx

  26. natalie says:

    The latest project looks wonderful!!!…you’re so clever Alice!

  27. So how do you create a mosaic? It’s so pretty! And how long have you been spinning?

  28. Pingback: Lovin' Crochet Blogs: This Week's Link Love | Crochet Concupiscence

Leave a Reply

