Busy!

Helloooo!!!

I’m just quickly popping in to say hello!  We’re having a busy week here… Well, I am, Raymond not so much… he is doing his usual cycle of sleeping, eating, washing and playing with his mouse! 

I on the other hand, am going to class, writing essays, having oral assessments, spending quality time with my lovely friends, hanging out with my Mum, reading my books which arrived from the never-to-be-mentioned again Book Depository (it turns out online shopping posts creates an urge in people to leave rude comments) knitting, hooking and creating!

Busy, but awesome….

So here I am, popping in to say hello and that I’ll be back in a couple of days as I have posts mounting up, including one titled “why I hate knitting with superwash”- emphasis on the word ‘hate’ please, and another titled:  “my new obsession”… oh yes… I have a new obsession and I can’t wait to share it!

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

Lots of love from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Busy!

  1. Jillian_R says:

    Yikes! I don’t even want to ask what was said…,. People can get pretty crazy about things.

    As usual Raymond is adorable, and I can’t wait to hear aobut your newest obsession!

  2. Hannah says:

    I’m afraid to ask why you “hate” superwash. I look forward to seeing your new obsession. Raymond is sooo sleepy and so cute! Alice, I am sorry that you received rude comments. That should not be. If someone doesn’t like something, they should just simply move on. The rest of us who follow your blog like EVERYTHING you write.

  3. Oh goody a new obsession….I love these but they always seem to leave a few WIP’s in my basket! One day I will get back to them :-)

  4. S Lee Lahr says:

    Rude comments just curls my hair (I just wish the curls would stay in LOL). I can’t wait to see what your new obsession is. Everytime I see a photo of Raymond he reminds me so much of my dearly departed Dusty. Raymond’s pictures gives me that Dusty love that I so miss.

  5. Maria says:

    i’m all for a new obsession—at least once a week!! lol! can’t wait for you to share :) as for people who left rude comment…pfffft to them! if someone feels the need to leave rude comments over something as trivial as online shopping, then what do they do for important matters?? I’m sure Raymond has shunned them and all is right again :) I’m on the other side of the planet being super busy right along with you!

  6. Sarah says:

    Oooooooh, how exciting!!! Can’t wait to read all about your new obsession!

    Raymond looks divine as always, as does the cushion which is just too beautiful *sigh*

    Enjoy the rest of your week, will hope for a ‘weekend cuppa’ post xxx

  7. Robin says:

    Alice, like everyone else can’t wait to see your new love! We don’t have any use or time for rude and ignorant people!!!! We love your blog and of course Raymond. If you get a change check out my latest post…… think you will like it! xoRobin❤ Have a happy weekend and good luck with all your studies.

  8. D Markey says:

    It’s SOOOOO hard to wait. I want to know what your new obsession is!!!! Raymond is such a beautiful boy. He just looks so serene.

    I”m sorry you received rude remarks. That’s just wrong.

    Enjoy your busy moments.

  9. Nikkole says:

    Oooohhhh I can’t wait to hear about this new obbsession! I love to see all the new things you create. I always get excited when you post something new for me to read :) I hate (underline hate) that people would leave rude comments about something so fun as shopping! I am also very interested in learning why you do not like the superwash! I am using a yarn now that is superwash and I love it. Oh I thought of you today! I was at a wonderful yarn store today and I saw a whole bunch of Zauberballs! I almost bought one!!! :D

    Have a great next couple of days Alice and Raymond!
    P.S. Raymond is looking very handsome :)

  10. LaceAnn says:

    I understand how being busy can put a damper on fun time! As with everyone else, sorry to hear the rude remarks…people need to get over themselves. Life is much happier when you don’t stop to complain! Raymond looks like he understands that quite well in these charming pictures :) SO excited to see your new topic of interest! Anxiously awaiting a new post.

    Keep looking to the weekend!

  11. penelope dubois says:

    Such a cute face of Contentment!!
    I wonder what is wrong with superwash? Maybe its a coating or somethin’.

  12. whitelavender says:

    OOOOOhhhhhh can’t wait to hear what the new obsession is. Raymond just looks gorgeous in your pics. Very dull,cold day here today. Have just finished a pr of sox and promptly put them on, sheer bliss. Alice I have started the Stockholm Cowl. Knitting it with Touch Yarn Merino wool in a soft grey. Doing it on circular needles 6mm, happy so far ( have done 12 rows). Have a great weekend and DOOOO let us know ASAP the new OBSESSION. Kind Regards Shirley

  13. That Raymond. He isn’t napping, you know. He is contemplating the Universe and it’s meaning.

  14. Karen says:

    Awe, Raymond is such a cutie pie. Looking forward to your upcoming obsession posts…

  15. Sarah says:

    Sitting by my computer, waiting for you to show us your new obsession. 103 here today, just too hot and very dry in Texas. Gotta love that Raymond!

    Sarah

  16. Brenda says:

    Yet again Raymond is too cute! Can’t wai t to see your latest obsession!

  17. LaWoodstock says:

    Can’t wait to see the new obsession!!! :)

  18. Julie says:

    Can’t wait to see the new obsession. I love new obsessions.
    Am waiting for a whole lot of wool in pretty flower colours to arrive so that I can complete the tea cosy that your blog made me want to make!
    Have a great weekend.

    • Judi Rowan says:

      It looks like Raymond is worn out from ‘helping’ with the your yarn. My cat Melvin has learned that Mom’s yarn in off limits (well, sort of). He does like to sit on my lap or next to me when I’m Knitting or Crocheting just to make sure I don’t skip or drop a stitch. It is nice that Melvin LETS me live in HIS house!
      Give Raymond a pet for me, please.
      Judi

  19. Anne Marie says:

    I adore Raymond. I wish my Siamese was so photogenic. He will not stay if I put him somewhere for a photo and when he is lying in a cute position, it is usually on some (clean) old scruffy work clothes of my husbands just waiting to be put away.
    Your photographs of the projects are so good, I really look forward to you putting more on. I should really spend as much time knitting/crocheting things as I do looking at other peoples. I do love your cushions on your Ercol? chair.

  20. Amanda says:

    Gosh, busy weeks are so tiring, even when involving pleasurable things… I hope you enjoy the good bits, do well in the assessment bits, and get chance to get back to your new obsession soon!

  21. Joyce says:

    Hullo Alice, sounds like you have a busy weekend coming up too. Shame on negative comments on your blog, that is just plain rude. They are not worth the worry. Have a wonderful weekend at your place.

  22. maggie says:

    Well, I just found you via another blog, Marmalade Rose, who showed your wonderful tea cosy. What a great blog you have. I use crystals for dowsing, to help when I need to make a decision. I also am a qualified counsellor, though no longer practising. I use acupressure too. Love crochet, love knitting more at the moment though, and can usually be found with a book not very far away, if not two! At the moment one is an epic novel by Paullina Simons, 750 pages (!) and the other is the lovely Jane Brockett’s ‘The Gentle Art of Knitting’ which is absolutely fabulous and has given me a list as long as my arm (fortunately I am short so arms not that long!) of things to knit for me, for friends…..
    Love your cat too…x

  23. Sarah says:

    Raymond is such a beautiful cat. Every time I see a siamese I remember my Mother telling me that she had a siamese when she was younger named “Dog”. Loving your knitting projects as I am new knitter as well. I am also a new blogger, hope you can come by at: http://www.knittingmywaytosanity.wordpress.com

  24. Tickety-boo says:

    I can’t wait to see your next yarny exploites (even if you hate them!) I like when I hear other people get obsessions too! As you well know I have obsessions all the time or as I prefer to call them “favourites” ;o)
    Enjoy your books.
    love Tickety-boo
    xxxx

  25. Melissa says:

    I can so relate! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Can’t wait to hear about you latest obsession!

  26. kiwiyarns says:

    You and me babe re superwash! Except sock yarn, of course. That’s superwash too, you know. Unless you’re counting that as well… Looking forward to your next post!

  27. Pammy Sue says:

    You are a busy lady indeed! All your hard work will be worth it and rewarded before long. I popped over here to grab your lacy bunting pattern. I’m going to make more and decided to try your pattern this time. Thank you for sharing it and everything else.

  28. olá, amo seu trabalho parabéns, vou tentar fazer as bandeirolas de croche que vc fez aquelas em formato de triangulo, obrigada por compartilhar!
    abraço susi mongaguá sp brasil

  29. miek says:

    Hello Alice,
    i think Raymond is working very hard, to be so cute is a daytime job (that`s what my dog says to me, anyway !!!!
    And about the rude comments; i think people forget that this is YOUR blog and not theirs.
    They MAY give comments because you allow that but it would flatter them to be decent to you.
    After all this is all about your experiences in life.
    I am curious about your new obsession!
    greetings

  30. Carol says:

    Hi Alice, as soon as I opened the email I went awwwwwwwwww Raymond, you are so handsome!
    A new obsesssion? Intrigued now.
    I can’t understand why people have leave rude comments, why can’t everyone just ‘play nice’.
    Hope you have a lovely weekend and don’t work too hard, we are promised rain tomorrow but sun on Sunday.
    Carol xx

  31. I’m really having to hold myself back from kissing Raymond – I mean the computer screen, he is just about the MOST ADORABLE cat in the WORLD!

  32. Woops, I just posted my comment before I’d finished writing! That middle photo of Raymond!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love Vanessa xxx

  33. Hi, speaking of onlins shopping (sorry) I just had my first ball of noro delivered, thanks to reading about it here. It’s beautiful, I love it, so thanks again for sharing the love about it :)

  34. Pati from London says:

    Hi Alice, it seems you are having a fab time. I can’t wait to read about your next projects and obsessions…. Baby is due today so let’s see what happens. I’m running out of patience as the last days are the hardest but let’s hope it happens soon.
    Have a lovely weekend, darling, Pati xx

  35. yogikate says:

    Dear Alice~
    I just adore your site. It gives me a great deal of joy to visit and see what projects you are working on…and of course the handsome Raymond! I love it when cats smile.

    I am just finishing up the Mandala Prayer Flag to give to my best friend that was just diagnosed with thyroid cancer. She is having surgery in a couple of weeks. Thank you for the pattern which allow me to make this healing gift. I am grateful.

    Blessings to you!

    kate

  36. Leigh Ann says:

    You MUST check this out!
    http://madcrochetingfool1.blogspot.com/
    I have never laughed so hard! What is really scarey is that it looks beautiful! You pattern is going into projects that I bet you never dreamed possible.

  37. Ann says:

    Raymond so loves the camera and I so love to see him on your blog. When he poses in front of your lovely crochet he looks perfect.

  38. Alyson says:

    Why some people need to be unreasonably rude is beyond me. The good news is that you fought the negativity with a super batch of Raymond goodness! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on super-wash and your “new obsession”!

  39. Cathy says:

    Hi Alice, busy is good right? Hopefully not over busy! Look forward to seeing your new posts- meantime I hope you don’t mind if I give you this
    http://amarekemakes.blogspot.com/2011/06/awards-time.html
    Just a blog award for being awesome…but Raymond probably should get some of the credit!lol
    x

  40. Truly enjoyed this article post.Really thank you! May read on…

  41. Love the granny squares – but now i wanted to know how did you put the squares together???? I would love to know as it looks so neat!!! I’ve done my squares but cant fined the right way to put them together – BTW i just love Raymond too :)

Leave a Reply

