Poser

When did my cat turn into a supermodel?

He’s making lurve to the camera…

Or maybe not….

Cheeky bugger!

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Poser

  1. karen says:

    Hi Alice, Just found your blog and it really made me smile. I looked at the spring explosion tea cozy and it filled me with a big smile seeing so much colour. I am wondering if you could give me advice, I am really keen to learn crocheting and I am also left handed. What resources helped you to learn the best? Have a nice easter break. cheers, Karen

  2. Bree says:

    that’s awesome, especially the sticky-out tongue one! My dogs are total posers for the camera, they even smile.

    I love your crochet, you make me very envious, I can knit and quilt and stuff but crochet escapes me for some reason!

  3. kate says:

    Definitely a leggy blonde! Great photo of a beautiful kitty :-)

  4. Sarah says:

    I just love those pics, Alice! Fabulous! xxx

  5. MeredithJean says:

    The modern girl can teach herself anything she wants on http://www.youtube.com
    You get started by visiting your LYS (local yarn shop) and say you are a newbie and want to buy one crochet hook and one ball of yarn, make sure you love the colour and the feel of the wool. And don’t let them talk you into buying a book at this point. Type beginner crochet in the youtube search box. You will have a great choice straight away. Make sure you have your sound turned on and you will be on your way. You can expect to learn chain, single crochet, double crochet and possibly a slip stitch initially. Be patient and enjoy that you have bought such a lovely ball of wool. KNOW that you are about to become a Crochet Queen!

  6. MeredithJean says:

    Love ya lanky leaning Raymond while you sun bathe xxx

  7. Margaretha says:

    Hi Alice!
    Raymond is so funny and cute! By the way made your Spring Explosion Teapot and blogged about it on my blog. Loved making it!

  8. zebeth says:

    What a star! I just love Raymond, it’s a bit like having a cat by proxy – all the good stuff and none of the mess.
    My daughter’s cat is like a red version of Raymond (his Mum was Siamese), and he, too can look very beautiful, but he’s an absolute hellion! His latest transgresion – and there many- was to leave some, yes, some, of a dead pigeon in her Landlady’s laundry basket, ugh!

  9. Val Edwards says:

    Raymond has always been a (global) super model – perhaps you’re just too modest to let your readers know!!

  10. Bimbi says:

    Oh, to be a cat! Meow!

    Bimbi

  11. Penny says:

    Haha! Love him, especially in the last pic! Thanks for the smiles!
    Penny x
    P.S. Higgins didn’t wan’t to look – too much competition I think!

  12. tante izzy says:

    I really love the pictures. Especially the one where she sticks her tongue out. What kind of breed is your cat.

    Love Izzy

  13. kate says:

    Slinky as! Love a bit of cat cheek! I have started and frogged a queen ann lace scarf once and am onto my second attempt…in general it takes me 2-3 re starts to get something so wish me luck and thanks so much for linking to it way back… :o)
    xokate

  14. Raymond is such a beautiful siamese! The last picture really is soooo funny, love it.
    And your cowl! What a great project. I thought summer had rushed in here in the south of spain, but it is raining again and it became rather chilly again so YES! If I hurry I can make and enjoy a cowl of my own. Thanks for the inspiration again Alice. X Floortje

  15. Susan Wright says:

    Love Raymond xxxxxx

  16. Robin says:

    Raymond, what beautiful long legs you have! (perfect for modeling) xoRobin❤

  17. LOL If you have to ask that question then you have a lot to learn about Siamese ;-)

  18. Meredith says:

    Raymond….you could be making millions, but then you would lose your private life. Hmmmm, decisions.
    Meredith

  19. bonzogirl says:

    Is Raymond posing with Naomi Campbell attitude in that last shot?!!!!!

  20. Miss holly says:

    There is nothing like catching a kittie with there tongue out………so distinguished… I have one on either side of me right now in full purrrr mode! Love Mr. Raymond!!!

  21. Mar says:

    What a cutie patootie!!!

  22. Joya Roy says:

    now i miss having a cat!

  23. Sarah says:

    Oooh, isn’t he a stunner?!!

  24. Carol says:

    Hi Alice,
    hahaha, wonderful (cheeky) Raymond.
    Loved the cowl you created, I’ve made some in granny stripes but not tried squares.
    I’ve bought my sock wool, it is Hot Socks Spectra http://www.hotyarns.com/gruendl-four-seasons-hot-yarns-spectra-56.html. Need to dig out the needles next (I don’t think they are the same pair I used 50+ years ago!)
    Have a good Easter, it is very hot and sunny in Blighty.
    Carol xx

  25. I believe that is sun worship. I wouldn’t know about that since we don’t seem to have any of late. You go!, Raymond.

  26. Jillian_R says:

    Raymond is the best! My how the little guy soaks up the attention. (And yes, he is a cheeky little buggar!) He looks so content in his kingdom. You must be a good mom.

  27. Dear Alice,
    Thanks for visiting and leaving me such a happy comment. I’ve been lurking round your blog for a while now and do enjoy it very much – cats & crochet – what’s not to like! I’m rather taken by your granny cowl, enough that I may even start sporting grannies myself come the colder weather later in the year. For now summer seems to have arrived early here so a granny bikini may be more appropriate (eek!)
    Anne.

  28. Mary says:

    Goodmorning from Colorado…What a beautiful friend & companion you have in Raymond. I had Dani for 17 years. When it was her time to leave us, our Vet let our daughter & my husband hold her until she was gone. Then, to our surprise, our Vet presented us with a plaster cast of Dani’s paw print, which she put in a frame, then had all the people who helped that day, sign their name with a comment. Everyone who knew us…knew that Dani was our special friend & companion. What Happiness & Joy I see you share with “Raymond” in the short time I have bee reading your Blog. ps…Dani was a dog…!!! Have a wonderful day & Thank You for sharing…!!!
    I’m still practicing the Continental knitting stitch & still all thumbs…MaryW

  29. Melissa says:

    Ohhh! Smokey is going to be jealous! Raymond is taking all the attention! Ha! Ha! May projects going slowly but we’re getting there. Still trying to figure out something for mother’s day. Gladly taking suggestions :)

  30. Eve says:

    Aww kitty knows Mommy is showing him off to the world, so he has to be in perfect form!
    I will become a Kitty mommy in about a month! I am so excited to be getting a new addition to our family.

  31. Joanna says:

    Definitely a supermodel! Love those pics xx

  32. Liza Flores says:

    I love looking at the pics of raymond . He reminds me of my cat also. And I love to see your beautiful work . Can ‘t wait to see whats next in line.
    Best Wishes.
    Liza

  33. penelope dubois says:

    Oh Raymond, you cheeky devil!!

  34. Teri Caswell says:

    Love the cat! Reminds me of those books by Lillian Jackson Braun about “The Cat Who…”
    I was going to send you a pic of my “Stripey Cat” (guess who names him — 7 year old?)
    Anyway, I can’t get the pic in here ’cause I don’t know how.
    I just wanted to tell you, too how much I am enjoying your blog! Thanks so much for sharing all your goodies!
    Teri

  35. Lisa says:

    Raymond is the kitty-man!! He is adorable.

  36. white lavender says:

    Don’t you just love him.Smiles. S

  37. Carole says:

    Don’t you just love the way cats find the sunniest, warmest place to have a snooze? Cats have just the best life! Raymond looks fabulous, even with his tongue poking out!

  38. Oh Raymond you’re so louche and wanton. It must have been difficult not to scoop him up and cuddle him after taking these photos Alice!
    I love your cowl, I’ve just been having a look at it on your last post, and it looks ever so cool and stylish. I love the idea of wearing granny squares, and you’ve found a way there which looks really good Alice. Fabulous infact!
    Have a good Easter weekend, and see you next week!
    Love Vanessa xxx

  39. miek says:

    Raymond knows he has to do some work out too, now he knows this blog will continion whit his name on it.
    the last pic is not mentioned for us but for you Alice, to let you know what he thinks of it that you would start a new blog whitout him haaaha
    greetings
    ps. i know how many effort is going in to it to take pics from animals, so well done

  40. Annette says:

    Work it, Raymond, work it! LOL!!!

  41. sandiart says:

    Well he certainly has the legs for it….long. To catch that tongue wow, I have one of Meggs on my side bar with her tongue out, you have to be super quick to catch that.
    x Sandi

  42. Sarah says:

    If you check my blog out there is another pic of Raymond’s “double” Jasper (http://shabbychicsarah.blogspot.com/ – he sends purrs and meows to his antipodean friend!!

    S x

  43. Julie says:

    Love the one with his tongue out!

  44. Emanation says:

    I am so in love with Raymond, he is da man!

  45. I LOVE this cat! If i ever get one, i’m getting a Siamese (that’s what he/she is, right?)

Leave a Reply

