Thank goodness for….

Thank goodness for big crock-pots full of delicious hippy soup, so full of garlic I’m nervous that I’ll reek for a month….

Thank goodness for hot lemon and honey drinks, orange juice and Bundaberg lemon lime and bitters….

Thank goodness for KB who goes out and buys the above things for me!

I’m just popping in to say hello, and that I’m too germy to be enthusiastic,  too germy to go to work this weekend and definitely far too germy to do any study….

Luckily I’m not too germy to knit or crochet, and definitely not too germy for you to be concerned!

Enjoy your weekend, see you in a couple of days!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Thank goodness for….

  1. Heather says:

    Feel better soon Alice! I’m sending you “get well” thoughts :-) xxxxxxx

  2. Hannah says:

    That soup really looks good! I’m glad you posted. I’m sure many of us have been thinking of you and wondering. You seem to be getting better day by day. God bless you.

  3. Freya says:

    hope you feel better! i was just in that germy state not too long ago so I can certainly relate. I’m a beginner at crochet and stumbled on to your site through ravelry.com — I love your tutorials! I made a simple doily for my mom using your granny mandala pattern and some variegated yarn. When I get the right set of colors I’ll make a colorful one soon!

    freya

  4. Melissa says:

    I hope you are feeling well enough to enjoy your weekend! Get plenty of rest & lots of liquids. Take care!

  5. Teje says:

    Oh Alice, you did catched it…sorry – I hope you get better soon! Teje

  6. I’ll send you a little spring sun. Hopefully you’ll feel better soon.

  7. What!!!!! No hot toddy!!!!!! What is the point of being ill if you don’t have a hot toddy? xx

  8. Patricia says:

    Sounds like you are in good hands. Hope Raymond doesn’t catch it. Hurry and get well!

  9. penelope dubois says:

    Do get better!! Hope Raymond and KB don’t get it!!!

  10. Karen says:

    Oh Alice poor you!…… Happy hooking and knitting!!!! Don’t you feel as though you are playing truant!!!! Rest lots and drink plenty of fluids, KB’s a star! In case you call in again soon, where can I find your hand/arm warmer pattern please! Feel better sooooooon xxxxx

  11. Sandi says:

    That germ seems to be doing the rounds, you’d think it would have run out of steam by now. That soup looks delicious and the more garlic the better I say.
    Take care x Sandi

  12. Sandra Draper says:

    GET WELL SOON, EARTH ~ANGEL,
    YOU ARE VERY LUCKY TO HAVE YOUR OWN GUARDIAN ANGEL BY YOUR SIDE,

    LOVE & HUGS TO ALL
    SANDRA XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  13. sarah says:

    Hi Alice,
    Sorry to hear you are germy, I was myself earlier this week, sending healing thoughts to you, can’t wait to see what you have created whilst poorly, I love reading your blog, is so inspirational, I am a fellow yoga lover and crochet lover too so feel we have a lot in common, I am itching to make your Lotus Madala Prayer Flag for my Sensei, but I am trying to finish one project before I start another, seem to otherwise have 5 or 6 on the go, only 2 atm so there is progress.
    Take Care
    Namaste
    Sarah x

  14. Faye says:

    So sorry you’re under the weather, Alice. I have been sick too, and my girls were even worse all last week. My oldest got sick the first day of our vacation and was down for days, her little sister got it a few days later, and we had to end our trip early after having had no fun and no one’s fevers were coming down and everyone was miserable! So thank goodness for doctors, too! And thank goodness for grandmas.

  15. Tracy Marie says:

    Ah, hope you’re feeling 100% better soon!

    Sending Big Hugs your way!

  16. Jen says:

    Hope you feel better soon. I’m feeling a bit like you are, but sadly have messed up my tendons in right wrist so can’t even use this misery time to crochet. However, my life is blessed compared with what is going on for many others in the world. Thanks for your lovely, clourful blog. It’s joyful.

    Jen x

  17. Carol says:

    Take care Alice, give the echinacea a whirl!
    Carol xx

  18. Lisa says:

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with garlic. Bring it on!! You could post the recipe for that soup, it looks fabulous.

  19. Alyson says:

    Hope you feel better soon! I’m sure Raymond will be happy to keep you company while you recover. P.S. The soup looks delicious! (Did KB make it for you?)

  20. Susan H. says:

    The soup looks yummy, thank goodness for KB! Sorry to hear you are sick but glad you can still knit and crochet while you rest and recover.
    Susan

  21. Sarah says:

    I am so sorry you are under the weather but with a nurse like KB you will be fine soon. My poor husband has been sick all week with “pink eye”. It is usually a kids disease, he is 69 years old for goodness sakes. He looks terrible and feels terrible too. I am trying to nurse him back to health without getting too near, it is so contagious.

    Sarah from Texas

  22. lancek1 says:

    aaah, Get better soon, Alice. I’m sure some therapeutic crochet will have you right as rain in no time :-)

  23. Amanda says:

    Oh I am so sorry… germs suck! Tim managed to smittle me with a stinky cold right at the beginning of my pregnancy, just when I couldn’t take anything for it, and I think the stuffed nose and tickly cough that never went away may now be turning into hayfever, again with nothing to take for it. Not that I usually take much more than hot water with lemon and honey, but having the option to take it or leave it makes a difference ;)

    I do hope you are feeling much, much better soon and am glad you have KB to go and buy you much needed supplies… aren’t our partners the best? Poor Tim has been backwards and forwards to the shops for all manner of things these past couple of months!

  24. Linda says:

    Take care, Alice!
    I found out this morning that I’m with tissues, too. It’s spring here – so not much of surprise.

  25. Poor you Alice, being ill is the closest to feeling like death is warming you up, well, that’s how I always feel when I’m ill!!!!!!! I hope you feel better soon. Have you tried zinc? That is meant to help with colds too. I’d give you a big virtual hug, but I selfishly don’t want to get your cold! Love Vanessa xxx

  26. Tickety-boo says:

    Sorry your feeling poorly Alice :o(
    Glad that the lovely KB is looking after you well.
    Love Tickety-boo
    xxxxxx

  27. Oh dear they do say ‘careful what you wish for’! Hope you are feeling better soon and BTW the soup looks divine!
    PS Your lovely arm warmers with the diamond pattern, did you use Kiwiyarns reversible arm warmer pattern with the decreasing at the wrist? I love how understated yours looks but still with a touch of texture. Did you write that chart down?? I have some gorgeous bottle green to make some out of Yippee! After I have stopped cuddling it that is :-)

  28. WS says:

    Get well soon girl! xx

  29. Meredith says:

    Feel better, Alice. If you are too sick to knit or crochet, then you need to go to the hospital.
    Meredith

  30. Robin says:

    Hi Alice, hope you are feeling better soon. Try to enjoy the time to rest and relax before it all starts up again. Thank goodness you have your KB! I’m happy you can still work with yarn. xoRobin❤

  31. Penelope says:

    Sending you get well soon wishes dearest Alice, so glad you are being looked after so beautifully by K xox Enjoy being taken care of and the freedom to use your needles / hook without a smidgen of guilt! Look forward to seeing you on sunday? I hope xox Big hugs and soft tissues to you xox

  32. Chantal Shaw says:

    Dear Alice
    I have been a follower of your blog for some months now and I felt it was time to tell you just how much I enjoy your blog. I know you hear this all the time, but I have to say that Raymond is a big hit in our home. My kids just love him. We have two orange cats that we simply adore and they entertain us no end.
    I am a great admirer of your crochet and knitting. I do both, so I really enjoy seeing the beautiful creations you work on. You are one talented lady.
    I am currently living in Texas (born in South Africa), and I have a sister who lives in Rotorua near Auckland.
    Thank you so much for blessing so many people with your blog, which is positive, light-hearted and filled with beautiful things to see.
    Regards
    Chantal
    PS Don’t stop featuring Raymond!! Also, feel better soon.

  33. We are so sorry you are sick! Echinacea. Yes, that’s the ticket!

  34. Joanna says:

    Hope you are feeling better soon Alice. That soup does look good. My brother always says Echinacea is the thing to take although I haven’t tried it. Take care Love Joanna xx

  35. Rain says:

    Alice, as you know, this time of change is the most common time to become prey to colds. I just got over one too! Eat plenty of garlic. I’m sure KB and Raymond won’t mind, they won’t notice if they eat with you! Take it easy!
    Blessings

  36. Jeanie says:

    Wow the soup looked delish. What kind is it? Hope you feel better soon.

  37. MeredithJean says:

    Take care precious. You are in good hands and loved. Love to you all xxx

  38. Hahnsmum says:

    Hey that soup looks so good..Get well real quick Lady.. Stay warm..STarting to cool down over here..Thank Goodness.. Best Wishes, Pam C..
    New England, NSW, OZ

  39. Ashley says:

    Hope you start to feel better soon Alice..!! Looking forward to your next post xx

Leave a Reply

