February Mosaic

I had to check the spelling for February twice, I always get confused with the R’s!

Looking back on February,  it doesn’t seem like I made a lot, but I know I was very busy!  And yay for another reminder of Sid, he is too lovely.

Oh and for those of you with eagle eyes, yes the heart painting was by KB!  I asked (begged) her to paint me a heart to hang on the wall of my counselling room and she created this, it is lovely and I’ve hung it so that it is the first thing you see when you walk into the room… a healing heart, very appropriate! 

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to February Mosaic

  1. Tickety-boo says:

    Beautiful mosaic Alice. The warmth in the colours you have cosen to make your projects warms the soul.
    Love Tickety-boo xxxxxxx

  2. Tracy Marie says:

    I love looking thru your creations and was delighted to see KB’s heart, too. Thank you so much for sharing pieces of your life with all of us!

  3. Casey says:

    hehe. I had to laugh because I do the exact same thing when I spell February, every single time. You’d think since we’re adults now, we wouldn’t have to!

    I like your monthly mosaics. It’s a nice way to look back on the month!

    Also, I really love KB’s painting! I think it’s a perfect piece to have up in your counselling room.

  4. Karen says:

    Hi Alice, I’m soooooo happy KB painted the heart, I was right Yaaaaay!!! Tell her she’s a very clever talented girly too please xxxx

  5. MeredithJean says:

    Yup… a beautiful homage to diversity Alice xxx.
    Beauty adopts an air of compassion in the face of tragedy. Creativity evokes respect and gratitude. Nature reminds us of the Great Impermanence, and our sense of consequent vulnerability channels our strength. Your mosaic is a healing poem, so beautiful, thank you xxx.

  6. Melissa says:

    I knew KB did that heart! I showed it to Sainted Mother and we both agree that your KB is quite talented.

  7. Pati from London says:

    What a great mosaic, I love your purple mitts, KB’s heart and the flower in the middle especially! x Pati

Leave a Reply

