Self Care

Dear Alice,

Congratulations on finishing all of your course work for your couples therapy paper, it was complicated but you got there in the end…..

Please accept this gift to self, a packet of beautiful hand-dyed silk that is almost too beautiful to use….

The pressure has eased off you at polytech and it is time for you to explore new mediums of self-expression such as felting which you have been wanting to try for years…..

So have fun!

Lots of love from Alice XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Fibre P0rn!. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Self Care

  1. Christine says:

    Oh my goodness that silk is soooooooo beautiful!!!!!!!!!1

  2. Andrea says:

    Congratulations on finishing and enjoy the beautiful yarn! x

  3. Patti says:

    Congrats on finishing your paper! I’m in the throws of completing one for my masters degree so I know how great this must feel. Enjoy all that gorgeous goodness.

  4. I think we all need a little self love! You’re yarn is beautiful, have fun creating with it!

  5. hayley says:

    Yay for finishing!! The yarn is lovely, looking foward to seeing what you make with it.
    xxx

  6. Sandra Draper says:

    I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PROUD OF YOU, YOU ARE a VERY BRIGHT STAR:)

    LOVE & HUGS
    SANDRAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  7. Deanne says:

    You crack me up!!!! Congrats! Can’t wait to see what you make with that gorgeous silk!

  8. Casey says:

    Congrats Alice!!

  9. Shani says:

    Oh, the silk is so scrumptiously beautiful!!!! Congrats, and enjoy deciding what to do with it!!

    Blessings,
    Shani xxx
    p.s. Made your Granny Tea Cozy – absolutely LOVE it!!! Thanks for the tutorial. :)

  10. Tiffanie says:

    Congrats on completing the paper! Is it wrong to want to just roll around in all that silky goodness? :-P I could stare at these pics all day. Can’t wait to see what you create!

  11. Nikkole says:

    Congrats on finishing your paper! That yarn is so mesmerizing. Enjoy the silky goodness! :D

  12. kate says:

    Excellent! You made me laugh out loud! Wish I’d been given such wonderful gifts at the end of my courses………….. ****makes mental note to self – buy something nice at end of present rather dreary course!!****

  13. Bianca says:

    oooh!! doo doo! have fun, felting is awesome!! beautiful wool roving, silks, silk hankies….oooooHHH textural heaven.
    Hey, you’re in touch with the sheepses…any ideas on where you’d go to buy a raw fleece? I am after organicly raised sheepses preferably, but I can’t seem to find any here in oz unless I am buying small feling quantities (I want more) or large bale quantities (I want less)
    That is such a beautiful colour blend. Ashford tops are my fav for delicate felting. They felt soooo beautifully.

    xB

  14. What better way to motivate than the promise of a reward like that. Gorgeous.

  15. MeredithJean says:

    Oh YES!!!!
    Time to take pleasure indeed, because the sweat has been spent and you have achieved your latest paper. Oh Alice enjoy enjoy enjoy. Your photos of the silk are beautiful, good camera mastery girl, great capture of lustrous gleam, yes SO beautiful.
    It’s all very positive, so happy for you.
    Today you have wings xxx

  16. Robin says:

    ConGraTuLaTIonS ALICE!!!!! Enjoy your new hobby, I’m sure you will love it and master it!!!!!!!!!!!! xoRobin❤

  17. Alyson says:

    Alice! Congratulations on finishing your coursework! I’m sure Raymond will be glad to have his mom back. The silk is gorgeous, and it is a much deserved gift. Enjoy!

  18. Hooray! It’s good to reward yourself. Have fun Alice :-)

  19. Sandi says:

    Yes indeed Alice. Oh my I am in serious love with that silk. I also would love to have a go at felting, good luck with it, I will wait to see your beautitul work.
    x Sandi

  20. Penelope says:

    Brilliant, I love it….well done for rewarding tourself with such beautiful silk, well deserved and I hope you enjoy running your fingers through all that gorgeousness! I am a firm believer in buying oneself a birthday and Christmas present! xxxxxx xox P

  21. Pati from London says:

    Alice!! Good for you!!!! Not only on finishing your paper but also on getting yourself such a well- deserved pressie!!! Look forward to seeing your new creations and adventures! x Pati

  22. Betsy says:

    Lovely, lovely pictures. I can relate to your happiness. My new spinning wheel is to arrive today. I’m beside myself with glee…and watching for the delivery person!

  23. WS says:

    Very pretty!! I’m sure you’ll have great fun with those gorgeous little hanks. And well done on finishing your paper! That must be a relief. xx

  24. Gail says:

    Alice, Congratulations on finishing! Lovely present! :)

Leave a Reply

