Too busy to make!

Hellooooo!!!

Gosh this week has just flown by…. It’s Sunday here already and it has been four days since I last posted, although it seems like only one or two!  Life is soooooooo busy for me until Christmas, my schedule is jam-packed, and between today and the 25th I have ONE day off (typing that gives me a strange urge to hyperventilate…) and for many of the days I’m running from one place to another!  I’m quite enjoying it though, because apart from two days of working in a shop, I’m doing things I am passionate about, so no resentment here!  (Apart from the dreaded shop work….. that’s resentment central!) Life became a frenzy about two weeks ago, so I haven’t managed to sit down with my knitting much, and haven’t felt inclined to get too involved in any crochet projects, (or sleep) but my second raglan sweater is coming along nicely and I as I had a mandala emergency situation in my office the other day, I did manage to whip up this burst of colour….

Did you know that a mandala emergency could even exist?  Well it can…. I bought a lovely new pot plant for my office because I am addicted to house plants, I love the energy they bring into the home and love the ones with the biggest, greenest leaves…. want to see my new pot plant?

It’s only quite small, I usually buy the little ones because they’re less expensive, then plant them in a nice big pot and let them grow big.  So I potted it and put it on it’s new spot, on a little table next to the window and it was all wrong… the Feng Shui just was not working for me and I could barely tolerate it just sitting there on bare table with no colourful magnificence….. So before I used the office again I made this beautiful mandala to brighten up the space and send some loving evergy swirls up through my pot plant, into the room!

And as soon as I put it in place, the room was more complete!

Pot plant + Mandala + Crystals = Fantastic healing vibes

OK then lovelies!  I’ve been sorely neglecting my blog friends lately and am looking forward to seeing what beautiful things you’ve been creating!  Then I’m off to finish that Raglan Sweater… I’ve found some lovely new patterns for baby knits lately and am itching to start them using the other colours of that beautiful Perendale wool I knitted the first Raglan from!  That’s if my nausea subsides…. yes… I’m suffering from morning sickness today…. KB and I celebrated five fantastic years yesterday and I ate so much last night at dinner, then a ridiculously decadent dessert afterwards that I’m suffering from a food hangover (I don’t drink alcohol remember, so that was not an influence!)… Have you ever had a food hangover?  I’m going to have to drink some herbal tea and have a lie down before anything else I think!

I’m going to attempt to cook up a storm for the next week after all that (if I can face the smells!)….. Madras chick pea curry, vege lasagne, lentil pie…. it’s all happening here today….

Wishing you many wonderful things today, have a lovely rest of your weekend,

Love from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Colour Therapy!, Granny Mandala, Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Too busy to make!

  1. Louisa says:

    What a beautiful plant!!
    Congratulations on 5 years!! My OH and I will have been together for 4 years in march :-)

  2. Denise says:

    Congrats on 5 years. The plant with the crochet and crystals looks more complete than just a plant.

    The thought of having just one day off made me hyperventilate, a lot. Then again, I’m suffering with general anxiety, lately. Take care of yourself during your busy schedule.

    Thanks for linking to my blog a few days ago. I noticed on my stats I’ve had increased traffic travel through.

  3. Terrie says:

    Raymond has the most amazing eyes! I’ve never noticed before. I love your new mandala and know what you mean about being too busy to make. I have two months of work to do in five days this week – it makes my stomach turn just thinking about it. Congrats on your and KB’s 5 years! …and yes I have had food hang overs more than once =S

  4. Kelly says:

    I love Raymond – you can tell him. This post just bursts with positively happy vibes. Thank you ever so much. ~Kelly

    unDeniably Domestic

  5. Madeleine says:

    Love the colours, and the cat is gorgeous! :D

  6. Sandi says:

    Food hangover, yes have had that a few times :( I also almost had a hyperventilating moment, well a few moments lately :( I take a huge breath and tell myself to calm down, it will happen and what doesn’t, doesn’t.
    Congrats to you and KB, I am still yet to find a loving soul to share my life. I am knitting a little teapot for my granddaughter at the moment, it is so cute.
    x Sandi

  7. Seems that we are all on the end of year roller coaster, even my yoga teacher was commenting on how fast life is at the moment….Breathe everyone :-)

    Love the new plant and the mandala for her….it suits!

    Congratulations of 5 happy years with KB and here’s to many, many more :-)

    PS I haven’t forgotten about my Beautiful Blogger Award but I think It is going to have to wait until after xmas for a post about my 10 things. We have only 3 1/2 days of school left before I take the boys to Sydney (Billy stays here to work and babysit the menagerie, he hates flying) for a visit with family for 10 days. 2 days are travel so its going to be a mad week trying to catch everyone…..no time for blogging :-(

  8. pattie says:

    Just came across your blog! I LOVE all of your crochet projects! Beautiful work!!

  9. Loretta says:

    Congrats to you and KB on five years together!
    I never get tired of looking at these beautiful mandalas – gorgeous colours.
    Rett
    xx

  10. Andrea says:

    As always Alice, a joy to read what you are up to and to see your gorgeous work.

    PS Raymond – please make sure your mum isn’t working too hard!

    Andrea xx

  11. Ans Harmeling says:

    Congratulations Alice, with your 5 years with KB. I really, really love your blog and mandalas. I want to make one too one day. Because I also have some crystals to put on next to my buddha. Give a hug to Raymond and have a very nice weekend together.

    Ans xxx

  12. Debra George says:

    Hi Alice. Having lived with a delicate digestive system for many years, I know exactly what you stomach feels like! I too cannot face strong smells, from green vegetables in particular. Have you tried Sylimarin (Milk Thistle) herbal remedy/supplement? I can thoroughly recommend it. It supports the liver which, as I am sure you know, plays a mojor role in the digestion of food. The majority of people use Milk Thistle after they’ve abused their livers with alchohol, but I take it every day.

    Congratulations on your fifth anniversary, such a young relationship; I’ve been with my partner for 23 years and can honestly say I’ve loved every minute (well almost every minute!) of it. May you and KB enjoy many more years together. Love to you both. xx

  13. Amanda says:

    I am waaaay behind on blog reading and commenting, as usual, so it’s another “bulk comment” from me, I’m afraid!

    First off, happy anniversary. Can’t say I’ve ever had a “food hangover” as I am totally incapable of eating large portions of food in one sitting. I have, however, suffered from eating the wrong things, so I kinda get what you’re talking about!

    The crystals in your previous post are just glorious… I need to get out and take some crystal photos, I should have done some in the snow we’ve been having. I might try that later.

    I find it hard to say what my favourite crystal is, as it really depends on my mood, but clear quartz is always near the top of my list, as is Malachite (oh how I love the colours) and Amethyst. I should really take a photo of Tim’s Tiger’s Eye crystal ball as it is just stunning.

    Way to go with the protest! And I know that feeling of homesickness… I have just been posting videos from last Advent on my blog and despite last Christmas being horrendous healthwise, it certainly makes me sad to think of the beautiful house we were living in (and the neighbours’ cat who spent hours snuggling with us).

    The knitted goods look just yummy and I wish I were better at knitting too as I see so many designs I love but know are just too complicated for my present skill level.

    Take care of yourself during Advent, I know it’s exciting to be busy doing things you love, but make sure you sleep and eat enough so as not to be too run down for Christmas xx

  14. kiwiyarns says:

    For someone with as busy a schedule as you, it’s a wonder you’ve had any time to do any crochet, let alone that gorgeous mandala to go with your lovely new plant. I did a complete re-organisation of my flat today, and the feng shui is now MUCH better. So I can relate to the feng shui comment! Best wishes the next couple of weeks go well. xx

  15. Wow, I can’t believe how busy you are! And, yes, I know exactly what a food hangover is. I always feel that way when I overindulge – usually during a dinner out. (But it’s usually sooo worth it!)
    Congratulations on your anniversary! It’s such a coincidence because my bf’s and my anniversary was on the 4th!
    Your plant/mandala/crystal arrangement is really beautiful.
    Em

  16. Penelope says:

    Hi Alice, WOW, such beautiful mandala colours full of pink happiness, I know the feeling about being busy at this time of the year, the snow at the end of last week helped with me having a little more craft time but I still feel like I have mountains to get through before Christmas… ho hum I must get cracking and stop myself from getting distracted with all those beautiful blogs out there xox Have a great week ahead xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxP

  17. Jennifer R. says:

    This is the first time (I think) that I’ve seen your cat’s eyes open that wide. He is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

