100 & Fifty Thousand

Hellooooooooo! 

And *YAY* I’m so glad you’ve stopped by, because today is an especially special post for two reasons, which we will get to after a quick Harvey Kimono status update.

Remember that Mum has mutinied at this point, so no status updates for her until next time, she’s still working on Dad’s Christmas socks.  In this photo you can see the back, a sleeve and the other sleeve half completed…. It’s such a fun process!  I’m having a great time and haven’t become sick of the colour yet which is unusual!

That could be because I’ve started another couple of crochet projects… making the most of having no pressure from polytech for a while!  For those of you who have been following my blog for a while now, you may remember the two Queen Anne’s lace scarves I made a few months ago?  I have this amazing wool which I bought with a gift voucher my sister gave me for my birthday and haven’t known what to make with it.  It’s just beautiful and I’ve been hunting through ravelry for a nice lace scarf pattern but nothing has really competed with the Queen Anne’s lace, so I decided what the heck, I’ll just make another!  So I started it yesterday….

 

And it’s working up beautifully…. I can’t wait to wear it already!

Do you know, I left my camera hiding under the seat in the car yesterday and KB took it to work… I had no idea how relient I am on my camera, on photographing the creative process as it unfolds, until I didn’t have it for a day! 

So I said in the beginning of this post, that today’s post is special for two reasons.  Well, the first relates to number 100….

It’s my 100th post today, since May 13th 2010 when I began this blog, ooh, just over six months ago now!  And how it has changed since then!  Blogging has brought so much into my life, creativity, inspiration, connection to others, it has enriched me greatly and I love the change it constantly creates

I was contemplating blogging the other day, and noticing as I was hunting for a link in one of my posts from ages ago, that I am quite sickeningly, annoyingly happy here in blogville… each post involves me being reaaaaaaaaaally happy or excited and my exclamation mark button has nearly been pounded into nothingness! 

But that’s not such a bad thing…. life can get us down sometimes, dramas happen, other people’s dramas happen, sad things happen in the world, and it can be easy to be washed away in this negativity, so it’s nice to have somewhere happy and colourful to rejuvenate for a while.

I hope you enjoy it too.

And the other thing is….

Fifty Thousand!  I said that when my stats reached 50,000 I would have a give-away and last night they did!

Sooooooooooooooooooo, thank you all so much for popping in, regulars or new-comers!  I still find it funny that anyone, anywhere can pop in and see my little life!

But let’s get on with this giveaway……………………………………….

Leave a comment at the bottom of this post, please leave your blog URL, not just an e-mail address, and you will be in to win this beautiful love-parcel!

As you can see, it contains some granny bunting in my favourite ever colour combinations, some love heart jelly stickers and one of my heart badges from my felt badge range which I’ve never shown on here before!

So, that’s all there is to say!  A love parcel from me to one of you!

Thank-you lovelies, and have a beautiful day,

Lots and lots of love, from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Bunting, Crochet Goodness, Knitting Baby Clothes!, Knitting!. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to 100 & Fifty Thousand

  1. Maria says:

    Congrats on reaching an amazing milestone!!!!
    I too love the Queen Anne’s lace pattern, just need another perfect yarn to make another. Boy, oh boy Harvey is coming along quickly. Or is that Harvette!!!! ☺

  2. Annette says:

    Wow you have done lots on your Harvey Kimino, its really taking shape and love the colour :0) Congratulations on your 100th post and on your whopping 50 thousand visitors!! I love visiting your happy place and you have inspired me with my crocheting in many ways – so thankyou :0) Thanks for the opportunity to go into your generous giveway Alice, have a lovely day :0) Ax

  3. Bianca says:

    happy 100 and 50,000!!
    I’ve really enjoyed seeing your blog blossom. (blog blossom, it sounds like something gross doesn’t it!)

    xB

  4. Hi Alice! Congratulations on your 100th post! Love your flower photos too! I’ve loved seeing the Queen Anne’s Lace scarves before and now seeing yours I’ve decided to use my rainbow Mini Mochi to make one! Now to find the pattern, thank heaven’s for Google, what did we ever do before “G”?? I visit your blog every day – hope you come to visit mine too. I think you are a color magician! ((HUGS)) from Oregon, Teresa

  5. Ana says:

    Yay, 100! I love the Queen Anne’s Lace! Thank you for so many inspiring posts – your hooking is amazing. Hey, I make felt badges, too – not hearts, but leaves and flowers. Cool!

  6. One hunred and fifty thousand! I thought that was the number of stitches you had done on your Kimono project….I was going to say you had got a bit carried away hadn’t you ;-)

    Congratulations! I love that bunting :-)

  7. Nicole says:

    Wow – 50,000 hits & 100 posts in 6 months of blogging?!? Good for you!!

    Your knitting needles have been smokin’! You’ve made great progress so far :)

  8. Lindsey says:

    Hi Alice!
    A big congrats for your 100 and 50,000! I have been reading your blog for some time and I’m always so happy after I visit and have a look at your beautiful creative projects and your lovely photos. Everything here is so colourful and so full of love and cheer.

    Sending big hugs to you and Raymond from Canada,
    Lindsey

  9. Leah says:

    Yay for your milestones. Love the colours you’ve used, but I think I always say that. I finished my own bunting, but yours is striking.

  10. Aisyah Helga says:

    Congrats,Alice! You have a lovely blog, no wonder you reached 50,000 hits in just 6 months! I’d love to win that love parcel!

  11. Meadow Lark says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the sunflowers… they cheered me immensely. Something I dearly needed.

    Peace to you

  12. Louisa says:

    Ohh so happy for you reaching 100 and 50,000! I wonder if I can do that well in 6 months?!
    And what a fab giveaway! Please enter me!
    Louisa x

  13. Ann says:

    Hi Alice,
    I just noticed on Ravelry that your b-day is the day before mine! So we both have names that start with A, both Leo’s and both LOVE hearts! Every time I visit here and I’m a newcomer, I just feel the creative happy energy coming from you. Thank you for putting more beauty in the world. Congrats on your stats and your 100th post. I’ve been blogging for just over a year and haven’t posted (ahem) 100 x yet! I love and collect hearts and strawberry stuff. Can’t wait to see your finished Kimono. *Hugs* from Los Angeles, CA

  14. Pattygloria says:

    Congratulations, Alice! I’ve decided to dropped you a line, even though I do not have a Blog; you can see some of my projects on Flickr, though. I love numbers and I really enjoy working with them as much as making handmade creative projects, and your numbers are very impressive. Felicitaciones!
    Your triangle bunting is so beautiful and happy. I’d love to participate in your giveaway.
    Thank you very much,
    Gloriax

  15. frou-frou says:

    Hey Alice many congrats!!!! I reached my 100th post a couple of weeks ago so understand your pride! Great achievement, well done.

    Fiona xx

  16. kate says:

    freakin’ fifty thousand. woweeee. I suppose I should try and make my comments a little more grammatically correct knowing thier potential audience could be so large! ;o)
    How fabulous though; to find something you enjoy doing, that brings others joy too! Congratulations Alice! I hope you continue to find blogging a fun and life affirming experience!
    xoKate

  17. Ria says:

    congratulations on your big hits!! Also l don’t have a blog (yet) but would be realy happy to be in your great give away!! I adore your bunting and all the beautiful colours you use!! on to post 101! love Ria

  18. Sharon says:

    Hi Alice, Congratulations! The Kimono is looking beautiful and coming along really fast!
    Where can I find a pattern for the Queen Anne Lace – I’ve had a quick dig around blog land but haven’t come up with anything yet………your scarf has given me an idea for christmas pressies!
    Sharon x
    p.s. Is Raymond celebrating secretly behind the camera?

  19. Tickety-boo says:

    Wow you are such a busy girl! I was looking at that same scarf pattern last night to work in Merino. The kimono is working up so fast, make sure you don’t spontainously combust. I too would be lost without my camera so I make sure every time I get an upgrade for my mobile phone I choose the best camera I can get so I am never without it.
    Iam a heart girl through and through in my, stained glass designs, my headboard of my bed, my kitsch lampshade in my bedroom (known as the Elvis light) I would love to be entered in the give away please. xxxxx

  20. Denise says:

    Yay! Congratulations on 100 and 50,000…..here’s to the same again :))

  21. Sandi says:

    There is something about blogs isn’t there, they are 99% happy places to visit, but even when it is one of the 1% days we don’t care, cos that’s life. Love the sunflowers, a happy color. Congrats on the 100 posts, I don’t think I have reached that yet, and the 50,000 just shows how much people love you and your blog, oh and Raymond too.
    Would love to enter and win that delish bunting.
    Hugs Sandi xx

  22. Teacup Lane says:

    Congrats on reaching your 100th post and 50,000 hits! That’s just wonderful. Your garland is just stunning – the colors of red and purple so rich looking.

  23. Debra George says:

    Greetings from Kent (England). I’m a recent reader of your blog; can’t remember how I came about it but I really enjoy peeking into your world every day. Congratulations on making 100 posts and clocking up an enormous amount of readers, wow! I am a blogging virgin, starting my blog July this year. I’m getting better at it and hope to be as interesting a read as your blog is. LOVE what you do. xx

  24. Louise says:

    Congrats Alice. I’ve been at it a year and only 66 posts!!! Also nowhere near 50000 hits. Keep up with the inspirational things and thankyou for all the extra traffic from you to me!! xx

  25. Jackie says:

    Congratulations on 100 and on 50,000!! I’ve been blogging for almost two years and have still to reach my 100th post ~ probably because I am such a lazy blogger!! Well Done to you! I love your stuff and am definitely going to try and crochet one of those lovely mandalas :O) x

  26. Jak says:

    Pretty impressive stats, but not surprising, it’s refreshing to visit a happy, colourful place.
    Jak x

  27. colette says:

    Happy 100 th post (snap too!!!!)

    I’d love to enter your give away please. I too love the colours you have used on your bunting.

    Colette

  28. greedy nan says:

    Winning this all the way from Aus would still mean I’d get it before I finished anything I’d started here so would love to have your beautiful giveaway and congrats on your 100th post.

  29. Katie says:

    Congrats on 100 posts and 50,000 visitors :-) I’ve only been reading your blog a short while but love your crochet projects. I especially love your bunting so it’s awesome you are giving some away!

  30. Debra Evans says:

    Alice I always look for your latest blog post along with Attic 24 when I open up my email messages because you both always cheers me up. The colours that spring out of the computer screen are so intense and can’t help to make you feel happy. I would love to be given the chance to win your giveaway parcel. The bunting would go perfectly with my Christmas decorations. Keep the inspiring post coming Alice. Thank you Debbie :-) x x x

  31. Sharon says:

    Sorry Alice I was being a lemon – Have found the pattern for Queen Annes Lace from the link you put on your blog a while ago…..that will teach me to look more carefully next time!!
    Sharon x

  32. Penelope says:

    Hello Alice, well what can I say… other than congratulations and agree with how much fun and inspiring blogging has been for me in the past few months. I am loving your Queen Anne scarf and the yarn you are using. I am slightly worried with all the time you now have on your side and all those gorgeous new creatins you will be producing !!! I must say that I am looking forward to some time off next week with Alice in her half term hols so i can get cracking on some of my creations.
    Lovely post as usual Alice, I am being very naughty as I am supposed to be working right now but couldn’t help peeking into your beautiful world xxx shh don’t tell anyone !

  33. Mrs Twins says:

    Wow! Thats amazing, congratulations to you.
    Alice it is a pleasure to receive your post notifications through my mail every day.
    Its so nice to see what you are up to in ‘your neck of the woods’. Your projects, your crocheting are brilliant.
    I’m sure everyone like me will wish you all the very best for the future and definitely keep up the good work, you are making a fantastic job! We all enjoy your blog so much!
    I would love to take part in your giveaway if you would allow me.
    sueatpigsty@talktalk.net
    http://www.suesfavouritethings.blogspot.com
    http://www.sunshineinternationalblanketsoflove.blogspot.com

    Bye for now and thanks!
    Love suex

  34. Peeriemoot says:

    You do make me laugh – yes, you’re always happy and excited in your blog and that’s why it’s such a pleasure to read :-). Also it’s very colourful! Happy 100th and 50000th – here’s to many more!

  35. 'me' says:

    first : I want to thank you for your blog because it’s always a pleasure to read it !
    And i love those colours too, so i like to enter the give away ;)

    And maybe, if I find some time, i’m gonna make a queen ann lace too because it looks so nice !

  36. Kat says:

    How cool! I love the fuschia color of the Harvey Kimono. And I will definitely have to search for the Queen Anne’s lace pattern. It looks like fun to crochet. xoxo

  37. Amanda C says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! I love reading your blog- so glad I found it.
    I can’t believe how quick the harvey kimono is coming along. I have recently taught myself to knit, I can’t wait until I’m brave enough to try my hands at a pattern. Looking forward to reading many more posts from you.

    Amanda

  38. Marlene says:

    Congrats on both 100 posts and 50,000 hits! Iam fairly new to you blog and love it. Your an inspiration to many. I love your bunting and would like to be added to the list.
    I don’t have a blog.

  39. Siobhan says:

    I don’t have a blog either! But I still wanted to tell you that I love visiting here – it’s a lovely bright, sparkly and friendly place to come to, with lots of of nice things to see and of course you have something no other blogger has; the lovely lovely puss cat that is Raymond!! Love your colourful bunting; I hope to make some in white to complement my Christmas snow flakes and string both up by the windows in my living room. Then to cheer myself up when it’s miserable winter time I shall make me some lovely colourful bunting to have up all year round. I’ve recently got a lovely new book and I want to learn how to join up gorgeous motives to make a scarf. I love that there is always something new to do and find out about. Happy fifty thousand people day Alice – that’s a whole lot of people!

  40. Lyndsey says:

    Hello! The Harvey Kimono is coming along very nicely! Quite impressive! Of course, I’d like to enter the giveaway! Those are some of my favourite colours too!

    Thanks!

  41. Nancy says:

    WOW! 50,000!!!! Congrats!!!!! I just love your cheerful blog and always look forward to your next post. Your work is so beautiful. And seeing that lovely Queen Anne’s Lace scarf….now I must find that pattern!
    Keep crocheting…keep posting….love it all!
    Nancy

  42. Melissa says:

    Yea!!! Congratulations! Something for me to strive for! I do think that blogs are such a wonderful, inspirational place….a happy place. I’m so glad I stumbled upon your! BTW, the kimono is coming along beautifully!

  43. Pammy Sue says:

    Congrats on your milestone! Bunting and hearts…what could be more fun?! Love them.

  44. Love it! Congrats on the stats! I just adore your site…it’s a great way to avoid housework for me….give me a cup of tea and your blog/site and I’m a happy camper.

  45. Planet Penny says:

    Congratulations on the milestone, Alice. It’s amazing well done! x

  46. Wendy says:

    I do marvel at how much you get done and I love your blog, it’s such a happy inspiring place to visit! W x

  47. Steph says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! A wonderful and inspiring blog I have been watching for a while and you always bring a smile to my day! My M.I.L. has siamese cats – aren’t they such characters! XD Keep up the great work and thanks for the chance to win your beautiful bunting. xx

  48. Gill watson says:

    Congratulations! Keep going with your wonderful blog
    Gill
    PS is there a pattern for a Queen Anne ‘s Lace scarf suitable for a beginner???

  49. clare o says:

    happy 100th, love the sunflowers they are such a fab colour, it is great that your blog is so happy and bright, the reason I came to reading blogs was to escape a really hard and sad time in my life, it made me feel better and it cheers me up when other people are happy, so thank you for the happyness and I hope it continues for a long time to come xx

  50. Alice says:

    What a mile stone! Great colours, lovely bright blog!

  51. Debi Y. says:

    Hi Alice – congrats on both of your milestones. I absolutely love your happy and colorful blog – it’s become my favorite. :)

  52. aeonie says:

    I love coming to visit your blog – all the happy vibes send me away in a great mood! I agree that there is enough negativity out there and our blogs can become happy havens to escape to!! I will have to investgate the Queen Anne lace scarf …. it looks lovely. Congrates on reaching your milestones …. you have created a wonderful blog! x

  53. Chris says:

    I love your blog it’s full of wonderful ideas and very inspiring.
    Looking forward to reading your next 100 posts.

    Best Wishes

    Chris

  54. Emily says:

    Hi Alice and Raymond! I’m so impressed that you learned how to crochet so quickly and have blossomed at it! I also loved the mandala prayer flags, I made them as soon as you posted the pattern on Ravelry! (For people on Ravelry, I’m emilygurumi there. Add me as a friend!) Congrats on the 50,000! <3

  55. Christine says:

    Hi there!! I just stumbled across your blog for the first time ever and I’ve instantly fallen in love with it. I love the style of your writing, how warm and welcoming you are, how beautiful your creations are, and that someone other than myself names their cacti! ^^

    I also prefer crochet over knitting, so I greatly admire your perseverance in your latest project! Can’t wait to see the progress (now that I know you’re here!) and how amazing it will look when it’s all done :)

    Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

    With peace, love and harmony,
    Christine
    Victoria, BC

  56. natalie says:

    Congratulations Alice! LOOOOOOVE your blog and your giveaway….hellloooo Raymond!! xx

  57. Tammy says:

    Congratulations on your acomplishments… WELL DONE!…. I visit your blog daily as your so creative. I’m anxious to see the kimono in it’s finished stage. Keep up the wonderful work and blogging, I love the inspiration.

  58. Carol says:

    Wow! Congratulations! I love the colorfulness of your blog and creations!

  59. marion says:

    Congratulations, Alice!
    I look every day in your blog. There are so many beautiful pictures and so nice works of you. Thank you so much for your lovely Comment in my blog – I was very pleased.
    Have nice Week and many Greetings,
    Marion

  60. Poes P says:

    Hey!
    I would love to participate in your give away!
    Greetings from the other side of the globe :-) Maaike

  61. Dorien says:

    Hi Alice,
    Amazing how your blog has developed since you started. You really are a popular girl now. And no wonder, because it is alway fun to read your stories, and to see your projects. So congratulations on your 100th post and those 50000! I hope to see a lot more posts in the future.
    groetjes, Dorien

  62. Sandi says:

    Oh Alice I left a comment, but it didn’t come up with my blog name, just Sandi, so here I am again, this time with my blog name high lighted.
    Hugs Sandi x

  63. Ooohhh the lace scarf is gorgeous isn’t it! Another giveaway, that’s rather wonderful! Please count me in, if I’m allowed after having won something before. I was hoping it would be Raymond you were giving away! No such luck! I like your happiness and exclamation marks, and that’ll be why we visit you, because you’re upbeat and happy, and it’s so nice to be a part of that. Love Vanessa xxx

  64. Sandi says:

    Aaarrrrrhhhhhh, what is going on, still not showing my blog name, my web address was missing on your ‘Leave a reply’ so have put it back in and won’t know if it works until I press ‘post’…….so if it doesn’t here I am sandiart.wordpress.com
    Byeeeeeee Sandi x

  65. Isolde says:

    Hi Alice,
    I recognize exactly what you tell about what blogging brings. I started in february 2010, since I have contact with so many nice people. It is so great to expercience how many join in the same crochetfibe and the inspiration it is giving is amazing.
    Thank you for all your inspiration, and come by someday at my blog! You’re very welcome.
    Isolde

  66. allison says:

    hello! i love stopping by this lovely space you’ve created. you always have so many beautiful crocheted things to see. congrats on reaching such a milestone, and thanks for the chance to win! i would love to have some granny bunting.

  67. louise says:

    Congrats! Both you and Raymond should be very proud xx

  68. Louise says:

    150K! You and Raymond rock! I hope I’m not too late to be entered….

  69. aafke44 says:

    Congratulations!!! Very, very joyfull blog! I love it!
    And the give-away is also beautiful!
    I will link this blog on my own blog;-)

  70. Clara says:

    Such lovely work you do along with Raymond of course, and kudos on your blog accomplishments. Kindly enter me in your giveaway.
    http://clarascrochetroom.blogspot.com/
    clarascrochetroom@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

