Appreciation

He sniffed once and walked away….

But came back a while later….

And settled in for a bit of sun worship on top of the Taj Mahal.  No, I did not put him there!  Believe me!  It’s always nice when anyone appreciates something you have made for them, but even better when it’s a cat because they have no comprehension of pretending to like something in case they hurt your feelings!

Speaking of appreciation, thank you for all of your comments, I love reading your stories, well wishes, enthusiastic praise and your just general nice-ness… my life is much enriched!

I’m off to bed…. Quickly turning off my computer before I give in and post a sneaky peak picture of my latest project which is 65% completed.  (Unfortunately, the “fun” 65%…. the boring bits are left to do!)

Love, love and more love, from Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

p.s  For the lovely lady who thinks a dog would make my blog even more interesting…. (I agree by the way but Raymond would eat a dog alive)  this is for you!

That pic is about 28 years old… fab….  I am shocked at it’s retro-ness.  That beautiful specimen of corgi is my Nana’s Candy who had the same birthday as me.  Oh now I’m feeling all smushy.  Got to go!  Bye!!!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness, Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Appreciation

  1. Planet Penny says:

    I really love that blanket! And those cute chubby legs…aww! Penny x

  2. 'me' says:

    that’s really a satisfied cat !
    It is so strange that they always have an attitude of dignity, no matter how funny the situation.
    and although i’m a catwoman, I love that dogpicture !!!!

  3. Raymond looks so happy on his present :-) I recognise that carpet LOL, what an adorable dog and you are pretty cute too!

  4. Penelope says:

    That’s such a cool retro picture of you and your nana’s pooch. So sweet! As for the Taj Mahal well Raymond must be the envy of all his fellow Kitty Cats xox

  5. Angie says:

    I am enjoying reading about Raymond. I love kitties. :) His blanket is so pretty; I’m glad he appreciates it! Have a great week-end.

  6. I’m getting Footrot Flats flashbacks here – Aunt Dolly in childhood? :-D

    My kids think Raymond looks very happy!

  7. Debi Y. says:

    Both pics are adorable. :)

  8. devil says:

    I’m old enough to know that this room would still have looked retro 28 years ago. Very 1970′s vibe going on there.

    You were hopelessly cute and that dog is very patient.

    Raymond has such a rough life. It’s nice that you made him a blankie for all his suffering. ;)

    I love the edging on your GS blankie, too. :)

  9. What a great great great retro picture!!! i love it!

  10. That photo of you with Candy, adorable! And I think every pet should have a taj mahal. The little buggy on wheels that you’re pushing, isn’t it wonderful?! Do you still own it, because it is a real treasure, the colours, the tiny wheels, it’s wonderful! And I love the long necklace draped round your neck, so sweet. I’m loath to say this, but in this post, his royal highness has been upstaged by this retro photo! Love Vanessa xxx

  11. Debi Y. says:

    It’s always nice when our work is appreciated. :)

  12. Elaine says:

    ooooh! just found your blog tonight – loving all your crochet loveliness!!!

  13. sandiart says:

    Now that is one cute photo, I used to do that with my cat. Oh you know when I was in my early 20′s I dressed my cat up in baby clothes ( we were attempting to get pregnant at the time, my only excuse)
    Raymond, bless him, I love his blanket and his very beautiful abode, my cat wouldn’t sleep there, she likes to share her fur with everything and everyone.
    xx Sandi

  14. Laurie Eno says:

    Hi, I would LOVE to post the photo of you as a baby with that gorgeous Corgi in a stroller!

    I run The Daily Corgi and my readers would just adore it.

    Please let me know, thanks. Oh, and btw your work is gorgeous. I love the tea cosy with the flowers on top. Do you ever do commissions?

    Laurie

    p.s. I would give credit and a link, of course.

  15. Laurie Eno says:

    Alice,

    Thanks for the permission to use the photo!

    I have just incorporated it into a post:

    http://thedailycorgi.blogspot.com/2011/05/your-mothers-day-photos-please.html

    Give Raymond a smooch from me. I love kitties too.

    Laurie

Leave a Reply

