A good night’s sleep and a homecoming

Hellooooooooooooooo!

I just wanted to let you know that I slept right through the night!  No claws in my back, no breakfast wake up at 4.37am!  I managed to sleep until 5.38am, which was perfect… 22 minutes of lying in bed daydreaming about my knitting before my alarm went off!  I felt refreshed and ready to tackle another day in fact.  Raymond was pretty mad when I let him in for breakfast… I felt mildly stink about the fact that it had been blowing a windy rainy storm for most of the morning… er sorry Raymond!

I finished another baby hat last night….

I loved reading your comments from the last post by the way…. It’s funny how much we let our pets get away with in terms of sharing the bed!

KB arrived home tonight after 5 days away…. her Dad is very ill so her whole family have been together having some time…. I have to admit I shed a tear as I waved goodbye to her at the bus stop last saturday morning, and it was so great to see her walking off the bus tonight.  While Raymond and I have had a relaxing and peaceful time alone, it’s great to have the third member of our family home safe.

While she was gone I did something bad….

I hung out our washing on the balcony on Sunday and somehow… SOMEHOW, her wonderwoman undies blew off the line onto our downstairs neighbour’s balcony.

How do I know?  Well… I came home and there they were, neatly folded in the letterbox.

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame!!!!!

I think I was very kind not telling our neighbour they were KB’s!  I’ll keep Wonderwoman’s identity secret.  (From her anyway!)

I said yesterday to come back in two days for a special celebration….  Well, come back tomorrow!  lots and lots of love to you,

From Alice and Raymond XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Baby Hats, Crochet Cushions, Crochet Flowers, Crochet Goodness, Knitting!, Ted!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A good night’s sleep and a homecoming

  1. Sounds like you have the perfect neighbour :-D.

  2. frou-frou says:

    Oh dear I have to admit to having a good giggle about the wonderwoman undies blowing away then being recovered and posted through your letterbox!!! :o)

  3. Louise says:

    Ha wonder woman, like it. Gotta get me some of those!!!!

  4. LOL I have some Wonder Woman undies, gifted to me by my wonder woman friend, you can achieve anything with that little secret :-) Did you lock Raymond outside all night???? You are a braver woman than I thought…..maybe you need the Wonder Woman undies!!

  5. Melissa says:

    Thanks for the morning laugh! Can you imagine the giggle your neighbor had when they picked up those undies?! Thank goodness you got them out of the box before the days mail…..you did, didn’t you?

  6. Linda says:

    hahahaa… sometimes wind plays nasty jokes with us :D

  7. Haha! Wonder Woman undies! Love it! (But are they crocheted?)
    This undies disappearance didn’t happen to coincide with locking Raymond outside all night, did it?? ;D

  8. kate says:

    Wonder woman undies blowing away and Raymond sleeping outside…whatever next, this is a blog to watch… ;o) Love it, love your humour and again, another adorable hat on your adorable teddy. I really, really want to find some time to make your mandala bunting, I LOVE it. I am so hoping I reincarnate as a crochet-er again, thats looking my best bet of getting through my wish list of things to make up at this stage-too much for one lifetime!

Leave a Reply

