Buttony flowery goodness

Hello Lovelies!

Lucky me… I’m having an unexpected morning off what would be a very busy day otherwise!  I got up super super early to make the most of my free time… I’m been making soup, checking out my blog friends latest creations, and creating a few lovely things of my own too… but as soon as I finish this, I’m off to polytech then work until much later on tonight!

It just warms my heart, reading all of the lovely comments I’ve been getting lately!                  ***THANK YOU***  It’s such a warm fuzzy happy moment when I click into my blog and see that so many people have taken the time to send some appreciation my way!

Raymond loves it too.

I’m on a total flower kick at the moment… as I’m sure you know by now…  I got out my book “A crochet bouquet” by Suzann Thompson which is an amazingly fantastic flower book, and I’ve been re-reading it, getting all inspired by the flowers I haven’t even had a try at yet!

Do you ever just “make” for the sake of making?  Because it brings you such joy, just to create this certain thing?

Then you find you’ve made so many, and they have no real purpose in your life, other than to make you smile and feel happy?

Until one day you find a purpose for them and think to yourself “oh I’m so glad I made 100 of these!”

My flowers are still waiting for their purpose, but until then, they’re sitting on my little table, making me happy every time I catch sight of them…

I hope your day is full of things to make you smile!

Lots of love coming your way, from Alice and Raymond XXX

p.s For compliments that made me smile, and to tell you the truth, feel quite emotionally overwhelmed by the kindness… click here

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness, Raymond Appreciation. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Buttony flowery goodness

  1. I do admire those that can crochet such wonderful little lovelies… and yes someone with such excellent taste in cats.
    Susan

  2. Mar says:

    What a beautiful blog you have!!!
    I mostly write in Spanish but there is a few English entries too. I have added you to my blogroll, so others can enjoy you too.

  3. faeryfay says:

    Alice, your crocheted flowers are absolutely gorgeous! I love them. I make them too, but not as precise as yours! They are just lovely.

  4. Fiona says:

    Gorgeous flowers – but I’ve absolutely no idea how to crochet them … and I’d love to know! Would you do a quick tutorial for the crochet-challenged amongst us (OK – me!)?!

  5. Louise says:

    Hello Alice & Raymond!
    Gosh I have to say what a relief it is to know I’m not the only person who creates for the sake of creating some joy and happiness! Just little things to make me smile :-) they serve no purpose other than to make me happy.
    L O V E your flowers and must say Raymond is looking particularly handsome today.
    Hope you both have a lovely friday and fabby weekend.
    Take care,
    Louise

  6. sandiart says:

    I can’t wait until I get into flowers myself and just like you I will be making a whole bouquet of them. Have ordered ’100 Flowers to Knit and Crochet’. Took my mum and dad on a mini road trip yesterday, over 300 ks (round trip) to ‘Bendigo Woollen Mills’ and we bought some yarn, mum bought pure Alpaca and I was into the wool and cotton. I bought a lovely blue to knit little ‘forget me nots’ which I found on this blog http://knotgarden.blogspot.com/ she has made a gorgeous cushion as you will see, if you go visit. So between you and her I’m into flower power (again) I may go to another mill soon in a place called Wangaratta.
    Oh Raymond looks so content there.
    Have a wonderful day.
    Sandi xx

  7. That’s the stuff of life and the soul, creating just because it gives us a warm glow. That pic of Raymond, I just want to scoop him up and cuddle him! You’re so fortunate to be the one who can actually do that! Your flowers are looking fabulous, really lovely, and I’m so pleased you’re so happy with my words about your gift, well deserved of course. Love Vanessa xxx And a big cuddle to Raymond.

  8. Lovely post Alice :-) Your flowers are gorgeous and yes I crochet just to create, I am practising different stitches at the moment so hopefully Mrs Twins will get some new squares! :-)

  9. Sharon says:

    Hello Alice

    I have just discovered your blog and have really enjoyed reading back through some of it. I am so glad that I am not the only person who crochets flowers simply because they look lovely and has no idea what to do with them!
    I also love your granny triangle pattern and can feel some triangular cushions featuring in my near future……..

    Sharon x

    Ps. compliments to Raymond who looks beautiful.

  10. Dorien says:

    Hi Alice, your flowers do make me smile! As always, your colours are just so beautiful, and isn’t that just the biggest part of the fun: to create without a real purpose in mind. Just let it flow, and smile while you create.

  11. Joyce says:

    Hullo Alice and Raymond. Wow, your flowers are stunning. I think you should keep making them if you feel the desire. They are just so pretty, and bring and instant smile to my face. Raymond, you are looking rather dashing today as well. Tell me you have kept your hat and flower as is? Blessxx

  12. alyshajane says:

    Love the flowers, they are so pretty and happy. I agree, sometimes the things you make don’t need a ‘purpose’ other than making you happy.

    My Max kitty says ‘Hello’ to Raymond! ^..^

  13. tejehannah says:

    I have just found your blog and I’m happy for that! You make so lovely and colourful things! I shall visit you very often! Best wishes! Teje

  14. Hi Alice and Raymond
    So lovely to see you are in “spring mode” with all your blossoms, Really loving the colours too xox
    We are back from marrakesh, have a peek and see what you think of my “make it up as you go along” pattern for granny fingerless gloves.
    I agree, sometimes a feeling can be more fun than a reason for creating x

  15. Yes! I love to make things just because it’s so fun to make them and because they make me smile.

    Your crocheted flowers are lovely. Hope to see more flowers soon on your colorful, happy blog!

  16. hesian says:

    I adore those flowers. I may pick up a copy of that book just for those flowers

Leave a Reply

