I just had to show you this!

Hello!!! 

Remember my family own a flower shop?  Well, lucky me… Dad bought a big box of daffodil bulbs to see at the shop, and gave me a bag of them to take home for my tiny tiny garden.  I planted them in amongst the Agapanthus a few months ago and was dumbstruck when they started to grow recently!

I had to show you this beautiful little reminder that spring truly is on it’s way!

Ta-daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

I hope your day is as full of colourful optimism as it is here!

Love from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Other Ramdom Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I just had to show you this!

  1. I love, love, love daffodils but unfortunately they do not grow in the Tropics, even at our altitude :-( I used to live in Canberra and loved Floriade in October, bulbs everywhere!!

  2. frances says:

    Alice and Raymond, oh helloooooooooooo, how I have missed you both so much. Oh my goodness so much catching up to be done, and here I am, a bunch of red frogs and my computer. ahhhhhh bliss. Your little daffodil of spring is so lovely. You have put a smile on my face just now. I have freesias about to burst that I saw in my garden today. So exciting. Off to catch up with your blog. xx

  3. Maria says:

    I just love Daffodils, they make me so happy ☺

  4. Ah spring is in the air! I am so sick of rain and grey skies!
    thank you for sharing this little pleasure!

Leave a Reply

