My Creative Space

Hello Lovelies!

Before we get started on today’s post, don’t forget to click here because I’m having a very mini-giveaway, so make sure you leave a comment at the bottom of the other post for me!  Go on, quickly do it now if you haven’t already!

I’m amused…. my mum has started e-mailing me… apparently it’s the new way to get in touch with me.  Am I that much of a computer-addict now?  In fact, KB stated the other night that she may start a blog titled “I’ve lost my girlfriend to the blogesphere!”  Hmmmmmm  Surely I’m not that bad… I know Mum is now reading my blog instead of lust looking at the pictures now, because she informed me (via e-mail) of a mistake I needed to correct, so here goes!  Touchyarn are not in Alexandria, apparently Alexandria is in Egypt.  Touchyarn are in Clyde, near Alexandra in the South Island of NZ.  Just FYI!  Hi Ma by the way!!!!! 

So I’ve been working on something… losing sleep over it in fact and I am BUSTING to do the big reveal.  But I just can’t.  Not until it’s finished… If I spill now, it will totally ruin everything so we just have to wait a few more days!  In fact, what I’ve made is blocking on the floor in front of me.  I can’t stop looking for it.

I’m even going to share the pattern, and I BET you’re going to love this one.

 

 

We’ve had some sun lately, it’s been lovely.  I managed to capture one of my favourite plants (is it naughty to have a favourite potplant?  They’re all great) in the afternoon sun…

Circles are a big thing for me right now…

 

Enough with the amateur photography (sorry to inflict that on you)

It wouldn’t be a post without a bit of crochet goodness… I managed to hook these up in a couple of hours.  Granny stripes just like my last pair, but striping the other way.  I must admit, these are the comfiest mitts I’ve ever worn… all day, writing, hooking, they’re just the best!

I made them fairly recently, and think my foundation chain is about 40ch, then follow the lovely Lucy’s granny stripe pattern from there on in!

Well that’s all from me today, I have some serious hook-tastic business to attend to!  Pronto!

OK then, you twisted my arm… here’s a teeny tiny sneaky squizz at what the big reveal is made from… the colours completely buzz me out….

I can’t wait to show you, truly, I just MUST finish it completely, entirely, totally.

Until then!  Lots and lots of love and kind thoughts to you, from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness, Other Ramdom Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Creative Space

  1. Mrs Twins says:

    It’s amazing what you can make with this easy stitch! You’ve made a wonderful job Alice. The colours of the yarn are just terrific!
    Love Suex

  2. Oooohhh! Gorgeous colours! Absolutely scrummy colours infact, and I’m very much looking forward to the reveal, how exciting! Love Vanessa xxx

  3. Patz says:

    Oh you temptress, you! Love the colours!!
    and I love love love the mitts!! Must try ;-P

  4. Amanda says:

    haha – since I stepped up my blogging practise to daily updates my mum has started reading my blog to catch up on all the news too ;)

    I cannot wait to see what you have been busy making – the colours you’ve chosen are just so scrummy!

  5. Bianca says:

    Can’t wait for the big reveal!
    And a favorite houseplant? please! mine all have names -my fav’s called Pontoof.
    xB

  6. Oh you tease ;-) Can’t wait to see what you have made, the colours look great!

    Love the mitts as well and do I spy a nice hat? Better watch out Raymond doesn’t sit on your blocking :-)

  7. blondieblu says:

    STUNNING colors!! Can’t wait to see.

    Hugs to Raymond!

    xoxox Helena

  8. Jodie says:

    I LOVE those granny stripe mitts! I really need to make a pair :)

  9. frances says:

    Hi Alice, you big tease. lol. Of course they have names, how else to you talk to them!! Goodness!! I so look forward to your reveal, those colours are stunning. Love your new mitts, I need to get going on a few items for myself as well now. Have been filling orders and some charity crochet lately, but onto a few bits for me now. Have a lovely weekend. Get going girl, away from the computer and back to your project. quick, we want to see what you have made.

Leave a Reply

