A simple pleasure

A simple sheep made from a square of knitting and some felt!

Sitting in a garter stitch field under a rose quartz mountain…

I couldn’t resist making one of these!!!… it’s my sheep-mad mum’s birthday on saturday and I spied this pattern from here: http://josoandsew.wordpress.com/ and had to knit her one immediately!  He may end up a pincushion, he may end up decorating her wool shelves… or at worst he may be eaten by one of my parent’s little dogs who love toys about this size… especially ones you can rip apart easily…

My garter stitch sheep would go down a treat with them!

One more picture, just because he is so freaking cute… and that’s high praise for me, I’m not normally into sheep paraphernalia…

 

Have a very happy and creative day,

love and blessings from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Knitting!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A simple pleasure

  1. frances says:

    oh Alice, what a cutie, your mum is going to love her new sheep, especially made with such love. So loving your fields of green and rose quartz mountain too, very pretty.

  2. kate says:

    I shall have nightmares! sheepy is so blerry cute and now I have images of pins stuck in him or worse being ripped apart by dogs! Kidding, so sweet, especially on the green woolly grass.

  3. Too cute!! PS I loved those suspense shots of Raymond in your post for the winner :-)

  4. josoandsew says:

    Thanks for sharing the pic – nice wool! Love your cat! We have a Burmese old gal who’s getting a little grumpy….

Leave a Reply

