Hippy Knits!

Hi Everyone!

I hope you’re having a fabulous day!  Before we get into this new post, please don’t forget to enter my giveaway!  If you look just to the right there, you’ll see a menu of my posts, click on “my first ever blog giveaway” and leave a comment at the bottom of that post!  Good luck… I’m hugely excited about sharing one of my hangers…  who will fate and Raymond pick?

I am not really one for putting up pictures of myself on my blog, it’s all about the craft here… but this is a post for a special occasion, so I thought I’d share a picture of me (on the left) and one of my most beloved soul sisters, the lovely Ilona.  That’s her baby Django squished between us…

Oh carefree days of summer… I miss you and my singlet tops!  Don’t we look so lovely and summery!  That picture was taken in February this year in Levin where Ilona and her family managed to catch up with us for a few lovely days!  They live at the top of the north island and we live at the bottom, so it had been a couple of years nearly since we saw them! 

Exciting news… Ilona just had her second baby!  Sophia!  She was very late… over a week and I was just DYING for her to be born because she was the reason I caught bootie fever!  Ilona and family are magical fairy pixie people you see, so I needed to knit some magical pixie booties for the new arrival.  I needed to know if she was a girl like I thoroughly believed, or a boy, so I could embellish her knitwear with flowers, or leave it plain!

Django is not to be forgotten… I made him first, a rainbow rasta beanie… it has turned out waaaaay bigger than I expected!  Ted looks mighty groovy in a rasta beanie if you ask me… so I’m hoping Django looks just as cool!  Bet he will!

And some magical pixie-wear for little Sophia…  I can’t wait to see some photos!  I was extremely well-behaved with the flower embellishment… I wanted to smother the hat with flowers, but my co-director suggested the one on top with the curly stem and she was absolutely right.

All together now!

Hats and booties are winging their way to the top of the North Island as we speak… about to warm some precious little heads….

I’m having a fantastic break from polytech… It’s lovely having not a hell of a lot to do for three or four days of the week!  I’ve managed to finish Leonie’s wrap (although I need your opinions… it’s quite a fashion statement!) and I’ve begun a new knit WIP… plus some more lovely flowers too….

thank you all for visiting and your lovely comments!  You truly make my day! 

Wherever you are, I hope you’re having a lovely and creative day!

Love and blessings from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Knitting!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hippy Knits!

  1. angelina says:

    wow alice. you are beautiful. excellent beanie!
    xx

  2. So lovely to SEE you and your beautiful friends.
    LOVE those baby gifties…my rainbow boy saw your hotwater bottle cover and coverted it! May I borrow this idea?

    See you soon! ;-)

  3. They are all so gorgeous!!! I love them all but if I had to pick then the matching hat and pixie boots win me! That is a fab summer photo and isn’t Django a little heartbreaker ( and you too of course ) :-)

  4. Congratulations! How exciting for you (and, of course, for Ilona too!)
    All your baby things are so sweet – those will be some well accessorized kids!

  5. Louise says:

    L O V E those hats! Well done.

  6. Patz says:

    And aren’t you a great fairy yourself (fairy godmother perhaps even??) Love love love the pixie hat / booties, and as for the rasta hat, simple, I want one ;-).
    Can’t wait to get some news on the WIP…
    XOX

  7. Jodie W says:

    Wow – you’ve been busy! I just love the pixie hat and booties. So cute!

  8. leah says:

    They are friggen adorable. Love the green and purple together! Can’t believe u have finished the wrap already!

  9. French Knots says:

    Oh my goodness so much amazing creativity! I love your flowers, the pixie boots, the hottie cover! I want to try granny stripes and a small project like that is such a good idea rather then jumping straight into a blanket.

  10. Janine says:

    Hi Alice,
    Wonder if you perhaps have a nice funky beanie pattern for my teenage daughter who is 18. A simple pattern she says as she would like to make it. She plans to thread a ribbon into it along the bottom.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

