Coat hanger love… Part III

Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo loving flowers and coat hangers right now… I made this one in front of a movie last night…

they don’t take long!

Flower close-up…  I think this is my favourite so far…

This morning I get up far too early and made another flower… It took about an hour, it’s the same as the first one, with a picot added at the top of each petal.  Easy to make, but time-consuming…

Thank you for all the lovely coat hanger appreciation!

Have a lovely weekend from Alice and Raymond XX

About Crochet with Raymond

I'm a crochet obsessed, reiki master, crystal healing, yoga junkie, counselling student, in a happy long term relationship... and Raymond's mum!
This entry was posted in Crochet Goodness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Coat hanger love… Part III

  1. Patz says:

    I made myself breakfast after dropping kids at school/kindy. Started looking for a nicer blog option than the one I chose… 3 hours later, coffee reheated on the fireplace twice, lost in bloggers worlds, mind choker-full of gorgeous images, lovely places, great ideas… (And even one mum who burns her kids toy so they clean their mess… Hooray! I am not A.L.O.N.E!!!!!) And I thought “I should really be doing stuff today; no kids, week-end looming…”. Then I drop by (although I’ve already been here today!!!!!) and see you’ve made yet some more delicious stuff!! I am one envious hooker!! Gonna drink my lukewarm coffee now and try real hard to get out of this sofa!
    XOX

  2. frances says:

    Alice, you have a gold star from me this morning, this is my fave hanger, I love it, and I even have the perfect cardi to hang on it. I have just arrived home from groceries, ugg, grabbed a banana and sat down here, lol, only unpacked the fridge stuff, *sigh* I really had better get going before I start visiting everyone. Have a lovely weekend to you and Raymond.

  3. Romero says:

    Very Nice work!!!

  4. All of your coat hangers look gorgeous!!!

  5. I am loving the coat hangers also!! I have got stuck in slipper world, I am onto my fourth pair now LOL. I’d better not go anywhere near a coat hanger until I get over this fetish! Love that rose with the picot edging…..going to do a tutorial??

  6. kate says:

    so pretty, Il love the red hanger cover, very sweet! My mum was telling me covered coat hangers are big sellers at thier local country womens associtation (CWA)stalls so if you make up a lot you might want to try sell some?!

    • thanks for the lovely appreciation kate!!!!! I’m in a very selfish space in life where it’s all about me ha ha ha so I don’t know if I would sell them… plus they take a couple of hours each to make! I’m having a giveaway though! A pink and RED one! Don’t forget to enter :)

Leave a Reply

